Essie The Cuticle Pen

4.3

14 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/4/2014 9:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Firstly, idk if it's just my pen, but the brush of my pen keeps sliding into the tube, so it's super troublesome to pull it out (maybe it's just my pen which has this defect though). Secondly, it does moisturize immediately after application, but the moisture doesn't last. My cuticles go back to being dry after less than an hour's application. However, great packaging though, super portable.



on 10/18/2012 7:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this product, smells amazing and is so easy to pop in your make-up bag and carry with you, a couple of clicks and the thick oil consistency pops out of the brush and you can apply to your cuticles. My nails are in the best condition ever and I owe it to this pen, applying twice a day.


on 7/2/2012 7:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love this! Super portable, easy to use, neat, lasts forever, and absorbs quickly. Pleasant fruity smell too. Only con is the price.


on 6/5/2010 3:03:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my all time favorite products, seems to work better for me than the Essie oil even. Wish they would sell it in a 4 or 5 pack, it seems to go fast.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This has been like a miracle for my dry cuticles! It's easy to use and the oil is a thick cream so it's not as messy as other oils (good for me because I'm a klutz!). It smells pretty good and only takes a few minutes to dry after you rub it in.


on 1/10/2010 9:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The only thing preventing a perfect score is the price. I use a coupon at Ulta so I don't pay the normal $15.00. Other than that I really like this. It soaks in faster than the other oils I have, it's more of a loose gel. The smell is ok.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like this product, it's easy to use and I can carry it around in my bag without worrying about spillages (had a bad experience with solar oil once!). It smells pretty (better than the oil version anyway) and moisturises better than OPI's avoplex oil to go IMO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2008 9:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This cuticle oil is so moisturizing. I love it! I also love how convenient the pen is, and how easy it is to apply. My only (minor) complaint is that it does not dry very quickly. You really do have to rub it in.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2008 1:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a terrific little product. I tend to have very dry cuticles (especially now, in the dead of winter) and this takes care of the problem very nicely. I bring it to work and massage the gel into my cuticles while I return my phone calls (I have my own office, so I can do this!) and it`s super-convenient.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2008 10:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this and it gets top marks from me for portability, price, effectiveness, and convenience. The only thing about it is that it is oil, after all, so it will be a little messy. If you are in a hurry when using this, you'll have to rub it in. I love this wand though. I carry it in my purse and use it about three times a day. Becuase of medications, I have very dry cuticles and this is a life saver. The oil is rich and has a nice smell. Definite re-purchase (and I got this one for free with the purchase of an Essie nail polish at Trade secret).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
127 Reviews
Solar Oil
216 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Watermelon

49 reviews
image

Chinchilly

135 reviews
image

Lady Like

65 reviews
Back to Top