Sephora • Professionnel Perfection Base Makeup • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.8(37 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 IraP on 1/10/2014 3:47:00 PM more reviews by IraP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Drugstore primers work better than this product. It didn't make my foundation glide smoothly or make my skin look that much better. It boasts that it's an "anti shine" but I didn't see much of a difference. Won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chidders on 6/25/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Chidders

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I also found this as a sale item and I only paid 5 euros, so may review may reflect this price I paid. I have been pleasantly surprised by this. I am not one for a primer really but bought it because of the price. It is a lovely consistency and feels very light and fresh on the skin. I am on my third bottle of Estée Lauder double wear and this works beautifully underneath it. I definitely gives me some luminosity and for me noticeably improves the staying power of my foundation. Personally I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shootingstar85 on 8/5/2011 11:17:00 PM more reviews by shootingstar85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was a victim of a bad impulse sale section buy- $12 down the drain. This had a nice texture and smell but did absolutely nothing as a primer. It actually made my dry skin look shiny in patches & broke me out big time (not 1, not 2, but 3 monster zits around my cheek/jaw area). I work 10 hour days indoors & most of my makeup was gone before my lunch break. The only other primer I've tried was Korres, which was way better than this, but I still can't justify $29.50 for the results it gives, so Hourglass & Laura Mercier are next on my list to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* browneyessmiles on 7/30/2011 2:42:00 PM more reviews by browneyessmiles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was an impulse 'its on sale' buy when I was looking to replace my benefit that gal primer. This looks pretty coming out of the tube, its a pearly white with pink luminescence, and a relatively strong rose scent. I actually like the scent but I imagine that people who are sensitive to scent may find it a bit strong. In terms of priming and perfecting, I can't see this doing much at all. My makeup is definitely faded at the end of a 8 hr work day. No 'perfecting' that I can actually see. I'll use this up as I don't like to waste money, it acts just as another light moisturizer really. Will not rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YimK on 5/7/2011 1:20:00 AM more reviews by YimK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this product and use it everyday. I've had it for a little over a year and its almost done. I don't know if it contains silicone but it doesn't feel like it when you put it on your face. It has a pink iridescence and makes your skin look glowy. However, it doesn't really do that much for my makeup application. It kind of just feels like a second moisturizer. It makes my foundation a little bit smoother just because moisturized skin holds makeup better. For the price, I wouldn't repurchase as I find it sort of pricey. I probably would repurchase if this were a drugstore price. If you have some money to burn and have normal to dry skin, I think this would be a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hansa4 on 12/28/2010 11:05:00 PM more reviews by hansa4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I had read the reviews before trying this primer out. To be honest, the only other foundation primers I have used are LM, but I thought this Sephora primer was horrible. I did not get any sort of glow with this, and did not feel like it held the makeup on my face for more than a few hours, and I have dry skin. Don't waste your money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cherzleen on 8/4/2010 1:48:00 AM more reviews by cherzleen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do agree with most here, this product suck big time!

I have used UDPP and LM Primer before. Both are OKAY, you makeup last till maybe 5-6pm but donít count on it for more than 10 hours. Let me go to the details, this primer has plenty of iridescent with a lotion texture. Unlike other primers where you feel there is a smooth veil on face and upon application your foundation goes on smooth, this product I see nothing like that whatsoever. No difference at all. I really see no point of this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gorosheeta on 5/23/2010 4:22:00 PM more reviews by gorosheeta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Pros: not too thick/heavy, helps smooth skin for foundation application, good as a highlighter.
Cons: too iridescent for allover, clogs pore (at least mine), and SMELLS to the ceiling. Maybe I got a bad/old batch, but the stink is incredible and causes a huge headache. Not recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skimcap on 5/6/2010 8:40:00 AM more reviews by skimcap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this product, but I must say that when I was using this I had great skin due to zero stress. It is a bit watery compared to the silicon based primers but I found it good for the humid summer season because it felt much lighter. I didn't really notice the pinky hue but I'm more yellow toned so maybe that cancels out the colour? (not sure) I wouldn't buy this again because I find the Rimmel one does the same job, has a similar consistency but at a much cheaper price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 stargal33 on 3/2/2010 10:15:00 AM more reviews by stargal33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i don't know why even after i apply it evenly, i get these shiny pink patches on my face. worse after putting foundation & powder, same uneven patches. bad product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Primer/ Corrector products