Clinique • Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm • Cleansers

rated 4.3(446 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jennifer30baby on 11/27/2014 3:55:00 AM more reviews by jennifer30baby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Lovely feeling balm. Removes all make up traces beautifully.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luineumaiel on 11/24/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by luineumaiel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really effective makeup removing balm. It goes on extremely smooth (no gritty bits), removes makeup and can be washed off with water and your bare hands. It washes off better when the water is slightly warm. I usually go over it with toner or a mild face wash anyway. I highly, highly recommend this product. It is un-fragranced, mild, affordable and extremely effective.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeaP on 11/22/2014 8:13:00 AM more reviews by BeaP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is an excellent cleansing cream with a very thick consistency. You have to massage it in and then wash it down with water. It removes make-up very well, it's really mild and gentle to the skin, but can cause breakouts is you use it on its own. I think the reason for this is that I can't wash it down completely, no matter how hard I try. I follow it with La Roche Posay's Toleriane dermo-cleanser, and it works perfectly this way. I've tried a lot of cleansers, and I haven't found any which can be used on its own, so the need to pair it with another product is not a minus for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MandyLynn90 on 11/21/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by MandyLynn90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is amazing! I have normal to dry skin...its dry now because of winter but this stuff is silky smooth and doesn't make your skin feel greasy or oily when rinsed! Kind of pricey but just need a little bit so this jar will probably last a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristinatillander on 11/19/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by kristinatillander

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Best cleanser ever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 catisblushing on 11/18/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by catisblushing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just one lipstick for this one, because it completely ruined my skin during the time I was using it. Never has a product broke me out so badly like this one did - painful cystic pimples all over my chin that lasted for about 4 days and then left a huge dark mark behind them. The backheads on my nose got worst and I had small pimples on my cheeks too. However this did do a good job cleansing the skin and made it feel soft. The smell didn't bother me and the texture was like lard, but it did turn into a silky oil that was easy to remove with water. Once I stopped using this and switched to another cleansing balm (Balance Me) the break outs completely stopped and my skin cleared up.

Of course I would never buy it again because I don't want to have really soft skin with huge cystic pimples, I just want clear soft skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nabihah on 11/17/2014 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Nabihah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One word... AMAZING! Used this for the first time today and it makes taking your makeup off a dream! It feels like an oily balm at first but melts all your makeup off beautifully. It doesn't leave an oily residue behind either. I have very dry skin and it left my skin feeing soft and smooth but thoroughly cleansed at the same time. Would definitely repurchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nuggetdevourer on 11/2/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by nuggetdevourer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing cleansing balm! This is my first foray into the world of cleansing balms and I'm impressed. This removes every scrap of makeup and sunscreen and removes waterproof eye makeup like a charm. I've used cleansing oils in the past and this works similarly to a cleansing oil but is actually travel friendly and doesn't run down my arms.
The only thing preventing me from repurchasing is the absurdly high price ($55 in Australia. Waaaay too high a price for a makeup remover/pre cleanser).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 11/1/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Amazing!! My Father bought this for me, found out it is USD$28 but he's the best & this is so worth it (& I qualified for the GWP!). I use Clinique 3 step skincare (bar soap, oily skin cleanser, the #2 toner, dramatically diff moisturizing gel, all about eyes & this!). My skin has never looked better & this balm is so effective at taking off all my makeup & it's easy too. I just use a small amount rubbed into my face & then rub it off w a clean washcloth soaked in very hot water. That is all! I was surprised how much better (& easier) it is to remove all ur makeup w this than makeup remover wipes or baby wipes & how much the wipes don't actually remove. When I go over my face w the "2" toner there is nothing on the cotton round left over & I've not had a single blemish nor eye sties (from left over eye makeup!). I will definitely repurchase this product, I never want to be without this stuff neither, it's much better than a cold cream like ponds coz it doesn't clog my pores like ponds or albolene is too heavy for my blemish prone oily skin. It's gentle, unscented, no dyes that I can see, but this stuff works great & even if ur tired at night ladies you can manage this b4 falling exhausted into bed. My HG used to be Olé Henriksen orange wipes & while they are good this stuff is so superior. Usually when I find my HG it gets DC'ed so I hope this doesn't happen to me coz this is totally my HG. It dissolves oil, makeup, waterproof eye makeup, bacteria, just leaves ur skin so fresh, clean, not oily but not stripped, just perfect! It looks like it would travel well, I like the packaging it's classy typical Clinique. Just a lovely product. You need this in your life if you wear a full face of makeup on a regular basis like I do!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gimmesandyy on 10/22/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by Gimmesandyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly just started this tonight and I can honestly say I am in love and can see it being in my skin routine for a very very long time! I used to use the Dermalogica precleanse and I was a big fan of that but for the price you pay and the amount you get.. It wasn't worth it. I heard a lot of great things about this cleanings balm and it takes off all my makeup without my eyes burning or drying out my skin. Everyone needs to try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Cleansers products