China Glaze Fairy Dust

4.5

95 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/30/2015 8:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just tried this with a beautiful light purple by Essence Dress for the Moment. Oh my gosh. The blah color and sometimes patchiness application of light colors go away with this amazing top coat. The polish looks amazing! I hope this isn't discontinued, because I have the travel size. I will have to get the full size. I will buy this over and over, for as long as they make it!



on 6/10/2015 4:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great transform-your-polish kind of topper. Looks great on virtually any color, especially dark ones. Don't give up on that nail polish you think you hate until you try this over it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2015 10:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I would and will repurchase this over and over. It is the perfect glitter topper. It's fine micro glitter that is very subtle. It just makes anything better. It's perfect for crappy polishes and ones that need something extra.

One coat will give just a subtle look while 2 will look slightly halo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This polish is one of the most versatile glitters I've ever used. It's a beautiful holographic glitter topcoat that looks good over pretty much everything. Fairy Dust is a polish I'd recommend to everyone who paints their nails: it's must-have!


on 3/17/2015 1:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Such a fantastic topcoat, it's not just a glitter but a marvellous holographic one. It's subtle and sophiticated and prolongs any manicure by creating an almost unchippable bond with the base. So pretty over nudes, it's definetely a must have for any polish lover.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2015 10:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Prettiest topcoat ever! It adds a real zing to any color, yet doesn't draw too much attention to itself. Very special.


on 2/24/2015 6:12:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

How is it that I haven't reviewed this before? Hands down, my favorite polish. Beautiful, delicate scattered holographic glitter. I haven't found a polish that doesn't look good with Fairy Dust. It's a " It's a "must have". I love it over nudes and deep colors. Adds depth to any polish. It does thicken and become gloopy, but a little thinner and it's good to go. I swear I want my epitaph to say "Everything's better with Fairy Dust".


on 2/24/2015 12:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'd heard amazing things about Fairy Dust and I was not disappointed! It's also my first holographic polish of any kind and I love it. I like to use this when I want to jazz up a mani, but am feeling too lazy to do anything fancy. I haven't had it long enough to see if it thickens up after a while like other reviewers have mentioned, but if it does, I think it's totally worth buying a thinner for!


on 7/28/2014 7:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Easily my favorite glitter polish. The one downside is that it does thicken up after sitting for a while, but giving it a good shake and adding polish thinner solves that problem quickly :)


on 7/5/2014 9:37:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My all time favorite nail polish! Pictures do not do this wonderful color justice. It's a beautiful, very fine rainbow glitter polish but is not obnoxious in the slightest. I like to wear it alone with 1-4 coats but on top of another color 1 coat is perfect. The wear is very long lasting (I find this to be true with all China Glaze polishes) and I just can't get enough. My only gripe is with the actual China Glaze bottles as some tend to leak. This is remedied if you just keep the bottle upright :-)


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
139 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
215 Reviews


Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Frostbite

70 reviews
image

Fairy Dust

95 reviews
Back to Top