Dr. Denese • Exfoliating Facial Firming Pads • Skincare - Face

rated 4.2(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 slim5555 on 1/14/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by slim5555

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am so impressed with these pads that I felt compelled to write a review. First off I am 60 and have always taken care of my skin, I use the Erno Laszlo cleansing system and have since I was a teenager and still think it is the best cleansing system on the market. I have normal skin with a slight tendency toward the occasional pimple and sometimes the congestion on the nose i.e.; small clogged pores. I was watching QVC and have seen these for quite sometime and when they had a special of two jars of 100 pads in each for $75, I took the plunge. Exfoliatiing was not my concern as Laszlo really addresses that with his cleansing ritual, but firming, THAT is a whole other story….well I was amazed by the improvement in an already good complexion. My skin now has a youthful think prepubescent glow noticeable on my cheeks and forehead. I can say that I will never go without these pads from now on. One thing is important is the application, don:t just do a quick wipe, rather firmly sweep it across your face slowly and thoroughly, this is appropriate to only use it on the neck maybe once a week as they are too strong for the delicate skin on the throat. I saw results within five days of using these and as a mini test i skipped two days and could:t wait to use them, yes not only does my skin gleam but it is noticeably firmer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mniedermeyer on 9/22/2010 4:09:00 PM more reviews by mniedermeyer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These pads are amazing if you have oily problematic skin like mine. You only use them at night before bed, and under your serums and creams. They exfoliate and treat the skin and have made a tremendous difference in my acne breakouts. I have skin that seems to build up quickly and needs to be exfoliated more than others, it seems. These work better than anything else I've tried including Clinique, Murad, Proactive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 schwinn992 on 1/30/2010 4:34:00 PM more reviews by schwinn992

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Just wanted to say that I cut these in half to use on face and neck and the pad is still 'wet' when I'm done -

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Autumn13 on 9/22/2009 12:27:00 AM more reviews by Autumn13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ouch! I did not liked these at all. They stung and I tried them until I could no longer stand the pain about three weeks. :-). With so many products out there, I didn't think that the pain and really didn't notice any slight difference was worth the stinging. But, even if I had noticed a slight difference, I don't think that I would repurchase. QVC sold 125K of this stuff and people really like it. I wonder if it was just me and maybe I got a bad batch...she did say that mild stinging was expected... but all the time and the stinging was not mild in my case. Oh well...at least I tried it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arenal on 8/26/2009 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Arenal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got these as part of a QVC Discovery Kit. Since I have dry skin/rosacea, I only use them once a week. I'm getting a good exfoliating result. I'm not crazy about the smell or the tacky feeling on my skin after they dry, but it's tolerable as a weekly treatment. Since the jar contains 30 pads, it will last me a long time. FWIW, the Discovery Kit's an excellent buy at $19.95. It's supposed to be a one-month supply, but I still have lots of serum and cream left after almost two months. [I've learned to use products a lot more sparingly than manufacturers advise.]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mary04au on 10/25/2008 4:57:00 PM more reviews by mary04au

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this for about two years after trying other exfoliants. I am impressed with the amount of product per pad. I use this in the morning and at night. In the morning I use this, then Proactiv Repairing Lotion and then Olay Complete sunscreen. At night I do the same but not the sunscreen. Even though I've used this product twice a day for two years I haven't built up a tolerance for it - I still get a bit of a stinging sensation when first applied. I like that though - I assume that means the acid is working.

These pads have eliminated any visible dry or flaky skin on my face (even in the winter) - for example I don't have to use a washcloth to scrub any off before applying makeup.

I think these pads have been more effective for my occasional acne than using Proactiv's toner. I would say they are better for my acne than my wrinkles, but I do get compliments on my skin even though I'm not sure why! Maybe it's these pads.

UPDATE: I was getting quite a bit of those huge acne bumps and couldn't figure out what the problem was....then I thought maybe it's this. I've stopped using this and they have gone away. My review above was for Denese's original exfoliating pads...since then she has "improved' them and I think whatever was changed made my skin worse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jengmeans on 6/18/2008 11:22:00 PM more reviews by jengmeans

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I started using this product 2 years ago when I was 35 and having problems with acne after the birth of my son. I read Dr. Denese's book and she really pushes exfoliation and using Glycolix Pads so I gave it a try. Wow, this cleared up my acne problem ASAP along with other issue I hadn't even been focusing on. I noticed great improvements in my skins texture, evenness, and I suddenly had a glow to my face I hadn't seen in many years. My husband even notice and made a comment after a few days (which has never happened before). I use them twice a day (will use one Pad twice since there is a ton of product on it) and I can really tell a difference in my skin if a skip a day for any reason. They are a must in my skin care routine.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blankshots on 6/4/2008 8:12:00 PM more reviews by blankshots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The FFP are probably the most well know and popular product from Dr. Denese and for good reason. These pads are thin but loaded with product. They are a bit tough some times to get out of the container but the product and the results make up for that.

One pad will be enough for your face, neck, hands, and elbows. I spend about 2min every night wiping my face and neck. Before applying any other products I wait about 15min as the product does go on sticky and shiny. But after that time the product soaks in and your ready to move on. I love using this product. It does really clean and exfoliate your skin like no other. My face never feels clean at night unless I use this pad. At first I did feel a bit of stinging but after a week or so this went away.

You can easily incorporate this product to your regimen. You can add it and use them with other products not by Dr. Denese without any problem.

I have yet to try the advance pads as Dr. Denese just brought them to Canada last month. But the origanal ones get the job done. Everyone should try this product I think you will be happy with it and the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taliaseki on 4/22/2008 4:48:00 PM more reviews by taliaseki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have a oily acne prone skin. i used it once a day in the beginning. i had no problem so began to use it twice a day. twice a day really makes a difference. my skin became shiny in a way that a leg shines after wax. that means efficient exfoliation and nutrition i suppose.
but using twice a day means consuming the jar in one month so i was using each pad twice as it is very wet it was quite possible.
if only it would control oiliness as well and i should not need another product for that.
but i have to use ddf glycolic acid oil control gel and Vichy sunscreen and then makeup primer in the morning and thinking that i have to put a 15 minutes absorption time in between each product application; using one more product in the morning is hard and once a day does not enough to see a satisfactory result for me. though it is a great product i will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* poesha on 4/20/2008 3:40:00 AM more reviews by poesha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Started suing this along with the cleanser, toner, serum and exfoliating pads all at the same time. Little bit of adverse effects, little bit of positive effects after using the pads.
A couple of times after I used these pads my skin did feel a bit softer and had a glow to it but other times I turned red and felt a little "burned". I only used these every other day or every 3 days just to be cautious about the redness and ouchy factor. I can see that it is an exfoliating product but don't know how the word "firming' got in there.
I cut the pads in half since a whole one seemed a waste for just my face. Do NOT use on your neck...OUCH!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Denese products

More Skincare - Face products