Elemis • Exotic Frangipani Monoi Moisture Melt • Skincare - Body

rated 4.4(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 brianne123 on 4/2/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by brianne123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on a cruise ship over five years ago and now I make sure my parents bring me back more anytime they go on vacation! I actually use it in my hair primarily. Not as a mask but I put a little on my ends after I get out of the shower and a little more after my hair is dried and styled. It makes it soft and shiny and smells AMAZING. I also recently started using it on my skin right after I get out of the bath and it's made my skin much softer. Love this stuff for everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucycoogancakes on 7/10/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by lucycoogancakes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product smells amazing. In fact if I could buy it as a perfume I would because its so lovely. I agree with the other reviews on here: it left my skin feeling soft with a slight glow and overall a luxurious quality. The bottle looks very beautiful on my shelf but I am not too keen on the tiny screw top lid which I always manage to knock off on to the floor. It can be a pain having to warm the bottle up as the product solidifies but on the plus side it means that you are applying a warm product to your skin which is very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 4/29/2013 7:16:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I only get this as part of a set so it works out cheaper. I pop the bottle into my bubble bath when the water is fairly hot so it turns into an oil, add a little cold water to the tub, pour a few drops in, then luxuriate in it. It makes the skin soft and slightly glowing. It has a high feel-good factor so makes an ideal present for mums-to-be or anyone who needs a bit of pampering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luluhalabaloo on 2/22/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by luluhalabaloo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on of all things the cruise Carnival Triumph (3 weeks before the craziness) after a mani-pedi - it was recommended to use it on my hands and nails as they were very very dry. I did not open it till I came home - and I love it. The smell is luscious. the color of the bottle is gorgeous. I love the little opening and the tiny little top - it keeps from too much oil spilling out. As for warming it up so it liquifies? I love that! The feel of the warm oil is just luxurious - I would never do this if it didn't require it and boy is it nice. We should take a bit of time for ourselves and I do not regret buying this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 goldrauschengel on 12/11/2012 5:22:00 PM more reviews by goldrauschengel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am shocked to read this is nothing but oerfumed coconut oil.... In any case I find it impractical since you have to heat the product before use and the smell is very intense. Basically it has been sitting in my bathroom shelf for two years and I am always thinking I should throw it out soon....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wizzywoohoo on 11/12/2012 12:47:00 AM more reviews by wizzywoohoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this product. Not only is the scent absolutely heavenly but it makes my skin glow. I love the fact you have to warm this product up as when the oil is slightly warm it feels amazing on the skin. The only thing that annoys me is being someone who travels around the world on a regular basis, the glass bottle is not very travel friendly and I am always paranoid that it is going to smash in my suitcase. However it does look beautiful in my bathroom!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BigEars on 5/25/2012 8:20:00 PM more reviews by BigEars

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Two things make me hopping mad with this product: one is the silly, fiddly, screw on cap which is pratically impossible to get off and totally impossible to screw back on with oily fingers. the second is the 'solid at cool temperature' bit - argggh! You have to soak it in warm water every time you use it especially if you live in Scotland. The good things are; the smell, wow gorgeous frangipani and it is lasting. also the texture which is lovely and moisturising without being greasy. I would not repurchase mainly because TBS make a monoi oil at half the price in a squirty bottle which stays liquid and is half the price. That said, the smell of this one is what gets me - yum

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 4/8/2012 6:03:00 PM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

OK, so this body oil smells and feels delicious. I love the feel on my skin when I apply it warm (as you have to heat it to liquefy). I don't find it overly greasy. In fact, I find it soaks in well to warm damp skin after a bath. I've experienced no skin irritations from using the oil, and find the heady exotic floral scent divine. I also love the 'Elemis promise' - that its products are free from SLS, SLES, parabens, mineral oils, artificial colours and silicones.
However, it's a 'no' to repurchase for reasons that several other reviewers have pointed out. The reason why the product is solid at room temperature is because its main component is coconut oil. Now, coconut oil is wonderfully nourishing to the skin as most people know, but on its own it's available dirt cheap - even for organic versions. I'll give you a price example. At Holland and Barrett (UK health store) a 500ml jar of organic Fair Trade coconut oil currently retails for about 16. That's 500ml for under 20, whilst Elemis charge nearly 30 for 100ml!! And OK, so you won't get the same delicious smell, but why not mix in a few drops of essential oils instead? That's what I'm going to go back to. So a mixed verdict really - a product I've enjoyed using. But I feel a little cheated!

INGREDIENTS:
Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Fragrance (Fragrance of Plumeria rubra Flowers) Amyl cinnamal, 7-hydroxycitronellal, Benzyl-o-hydroxybenzoate, Linalool, Dipentene (D-Limonene), Lilial.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beules on 2/17/2012 7:18:00 AM more reviews by beules

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous smell and makes skin feel amazing! I also use on my hair. Getting the oil from solid to liquid is a bit of a faff, especially on a cold morning but if you pop it into some hot water before you have a shower, it's ready to use once you're out ofthe shower! Spa quality product at home! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovesyou on 12/17/2011 10:00:00 PM more reviews by lovesyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I found this in the back of my mom's bath shelf barely used and decided to use it tonight and I love it.Smells great,pretty bottle,feels so good putting it on,made my skin SUPER soft,I haven't used it as an hair treatment yet but I will update when I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elemis products

More Skincare - Body products