Pur Minerals • Mineral Glow • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Zoek on 3/1/2014 11:54:00 PM more reviews by Zoek

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

It's not the most finely milled bronzer, but is a lovely color (non-orange), perfect for contouring (NC15). This came in in the Glow All Year kit ($15 at Ulta). Has good staying power. Also works well as an eye crease color, lovely paired with the Heiress glow stick on the lower lid. (Heiress also comes in the kit.) Brings out the blue in my gray-blue eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fresh1fierce1feminine on 7/6/2013 2:46:00 AM more reviews by fresh1fierce1feminine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This was a great powder:) It's light and non-cakey and has a great natural look with it! The only problem is that mine broke in my bag and I haven't had a chance to replace it yet :'(
I would definately recommend it to those who want a natural, healthy, non-oily look and is also good with those with sensitive or dry skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaicg on 4/9/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by kaicg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really great powder if you're looking for a light sun kissed glow. I like to do some contouring and I found that it isn't dark enough. It blends beautifully so you don't end up with harsh and obvious lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bitaboop on 4/5/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by bitaboop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

People saying its too light are crazy! A little bit goes a long way with this product. I love all put mineral products though except their primers but this is better than Mac

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crystalnoir on 2/23/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by crystalnoir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't even know if I like this product. So on the fence. It works alright--gives me a bronzy shimmer, but I don't particularly love it so I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* admilly101 on 5/26/2012 7:37:00 PM more reviews by admilly101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I wouldn't call this a bronzer, or a blush, or a highlighter. I don't think it is dark enough to be a bronzer, but it is somewhere in-between a bronzer and an highlighter. I like how it looks on the skin, it just gives a natural glow. Great for the summer! But not my favorite cheek product. I am LOVING the NYC Color Wheel in "Rose Glow"- check it out! It's only $5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ashandlila on 3/1/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Ashandlila

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Worst mineral makeup ive ever used! CAKEY, CAKEY, CAKEY!!! Please do yourself a favor and get glo minerals...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kandrews580 on 2/14/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by kandrews580

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wouldn't use anything else! This is better than bronzer! I use it around the edge of my face (jawline, hairline, etc.) and on the apples of my cheeks. Looks very natural. If you use the mineral make-up, it adds dimension to your face, not a monochrome mask but a "healthy glow".

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxPRINCESSAxX on 7/21/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by XxPRINCESSAxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

This is a very nice bronzer that gives good color payoff without looking dirty, glittery or orange. Those seem to be my top issues with bronzers, otherwise they are just sheer. My favorite use for this is contouring. The color is pretty intense, so use lightly. I am an NC42, so any lighter, use sparingly. I don't really like using this with the 4 in 1 Pur Minerals Foundation and/or their blush because I have found that layering too many of their products ends up with a frosted look. With a matte looking foundation however, this adds some 'life' back into your skin.

The price is moderate, but I got this in the starter kit. I probably wouldn't repurchase this as I don't find I need this specifically. Not a bad product and I will definitely use it since I have it, which is certainly not the case for all my products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barebeauty11 on 6/24/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by barebeauty11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. The rep's for bare minerals at my mall are horrible they aren't willing to help you with anything. For two years I was using the bare minerals warmth as my primary bronzer for both winter and summer. The color was fine for summer for the most part but in winter it turned my skin orange and wasn't going on very smooth. I went to Ulta where they recommended this product to me and tested it on my skin. I have been hooked on it since, I hit the pan probably after four months of using it and then someone stole the remaining of it. I haven't made a point to purchase it again since it's summer time now but i do recommend this product. It's very easy to use and it is hard to get to much of it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pur Minerals products

More Pressed Powders products