Liz Earle • Liz Earle - Deep Cleansing Mask • Masks

rated 3.7(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 7/13/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Iīm a bit on the fence about this one. Itīs nice, it cleans and gets gunk out but not as effectively as other cleansing masks. It is a bit more gentle though, I think - which is a good thing! It doesnīt dry so badly that it feels as if every single drop of moisture has been sucked out of your skin. In the end, I think I would buy it again, for a gentle deep cleanse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Zosm on 6/19/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by Zosm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Not very effective. I get some acne on my face and compared to other natural clay mask this wasn't very effective. Feels nice and smells nice but I don't think it has improved or made a difference to my skin. I wouldn't buy this product again. Makes skin smooth but so does every mask. Doesn't clear spots or oilyness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 baseballbeauty on 3/15/2014 1:12:00 PM more reviews by baseballbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A few days after using this product I had a terrible, terrible break out, and my skin was overall very dry and flakey. But--a week after the breakout cleared up, my skin looks great! I usually don't go more than a few hours without seeing a new zit, but a whole week? Amazing! Worth the immediate pain for me. That said, I also took a hiatus from my skincare regimen, changed up my routine and switched from my old clarisonic acne cleanser, which was way too drying for me, to a face wash I chose for my skin needs based on Paula's Choice Beautypedia. I feel like this product had a major role in purifying my skin of all that stuff though (did I mention that some, not all, of the blackheads I'd had for months are gone?).

In Summary: It's probably a bit too strong for me to use weekly to prevent new breakouts, but next time I feel like my skin is in the middle of a prolonged acne spell, I will use this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 8/24/2013 3:53:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this mask for over a year now and I've waited until now to review it because I'm on the fence. Despite having fairly robust, non-reactive skin, I find clay masks irritate my skin slightly, and this one is no exception, but it does leave my skin soft. However it doesn't deep cleanse so its useless in this respect. I have other masks that are superior so I won't re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 5/4/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is by far my favourite cleanser. People have said that you need to apply a lot but the product doesn't need to be thick to work, as long as the product is touching the skin skin then it will work, anything on top of that is just sticking on top of the product already applied.

I left this on for 15 minutes and washed off with the sponges supplied, the results were instant! Made my skin brighter, more radiant and feel clearer. Love love love. Will be using this twice a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nyp on 2/13/2013 9:25:00 AM more reviews by nyp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I can understand the colour is off-putting. It's a dirty khaki colour and darkens as it dries.

The smell doesn't bother me - it just smells of natural ingredients.

When I get dry flakey skin from old spots this mask helps a lot. Also, if I feel my skin is bumpier than normal I also use this. I find my make up sits better after I use it.
I know this is gross - if I decide to squeeze whiteheads out I use this after and my skin does not break out after.

The sponges compliment it very well. It polishes your skin. If you decide to scrub your face with it then expect your skin to get shinier after. Not for everyday use, maybe 2 times a week is good...

Don't expect it to get rid of your blemishes over night but as the name states it's a deep cleanse mask. Your skin feels refreshed after, cleaner and clearer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aimee1ash on 11/6/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by aimee1ash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is a great mask. The colour and smell can be off putting to some people but it really helps to soak up excess oil and my pores always look more refined and my skin more even after using this.
I leave it on for anything up to 30 mins and use it once a week.
I dont think it too expensive and lasts ages.
This is alot better than other ive used including eve lom and dermalogica

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Michael0586 on 8/5/2012 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Michael0586

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After a trip to the Sloan Square Liz Earle shop to stock up on my Liz Earle essentials (cleanse and polish, skin tonic and superskin concentrate) I was offered a free gift at the counter. Normally I go for a miniature size of the things I use regularly, but thought I'd give this mask ago after hearing such good reviews.

Thought it best to do the review part in bullet points...

1. Consistency - runny, difficult to apply and due to it being so runny you need to use more of the product to get a decent covering.
2. Smell - normally smell doesn't bother me (the more perfumed the better) but this smelt horrible, only way I can describe it is like burning fire wood, so after the 10 minutes I was glad to wash it off.
3. Effectiveness - the mask seemed to give a little more clarity to my skin but no more than other masks I've tried that are cheaper and more pleasant to use.

So in summary I will not be buying the full size of this product and due to the smell will not be using up the remainder of the sample - sorry Liz, think you may of bummed on this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ibojic on 3/14/2012 7:54:00 AM more reviews by ibojic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is brilliant. It works just as well as the more expensive equivalents for a really reasonible price. I also love the sponges that come with it for removing the mask easily without irritating my skin and getting messy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xna123 on 11/12/2010 9:52:00 AM more reviews by xna123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Overall I was pleased with this mask. I found that it did what it claimed to "helps draw out impurities and excess oil to leave skin balanced, calm and clear."

A calming, soothing mask that wasnt unpleasant feeling (tight, itchy, dry) at all. Although the consistency was a bit too runny for my liking, and it was blotchy to apply. It dried quickly, was easy to remove (with liz earle muslin cloth). The smell was strong (manuka honey& propolis) a rather natural scent but I didnt mind it, I found it rather soothing actually. But I do really like the natural scents, thats just me.

The result was as stated. My skin was soft, supple, smooth and brighter. My skin (whihc is usually shiny after moisturising) was matte, and remained so until bed, even though it was a rather warm evening. :)

Although the only down side was that I noticed no dramatic change in my blemishes, blackheads or anything that night.

Nothing totally amazing but overall I am pleased. I think its a nice product that does the job as described and youll be pleased with it only if youre not expecting magical, dramatic results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Masks products