Liz Earle • Liz Earle - Deep Cleansing Mask • Masks

rated 3.8(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 baseballbeauty on 3/15/2014 1:12:00 PM more reviews by baseballbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A few days after using this product I had a terrible, terrible break out, and my skin was overall very dry and flakey. But--a week after the breakout cleared up, my skin looks great! I usually don't go more than a few hours without seeing a new zit, but a whole week? Amazing! Worth the immediate pain for me. That said, I also took a hiatus from my skincare regimen, changed up my routine and switched from my old clarisonic acne cleanser, which was way too drying for me, to a face wash I chose for my skin needs based on Paula's Choice Beautypedia. I feel like this product had a major role in purifying my skin of all that stuff though (did I mention that some, not all, of the blackheads I'd had for months are gone?).

In Summary: It's probably a bit too strong for me to use weekly to prevent new breakouts, but next time I feel like my skin is in the middle of a prolonged acne spell, I will use this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 8/24/2013 3:53:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this mask for over a year now and I've waited until now to review it because I'm on the fence. Despite having fairly robust, non-reactive skin, I find clay masks irritate my skin slightly, and this one is no exception, but it does leave my skin soft. However it doesn't deep cleanse so its useless in this respect. I have other masks that are superior so I won't re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 5/4/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is by far my favourite cleanser. People on here say that you need to apply a lot but I found that it is quite a clear/green colour and even with a small amount to cover your face, it makes a huge difference, if you do want it more thick on your skin, then apply a coat, leave it for a minute then apply more over the top!.

I left this on for 15 minutes and washed off with the sponges supplied, the results were instant! Made my skin brighter, more radiant and feel clearer. Love love love. Will be using this twice a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nyp on 2/13/2013 9:25:00 AM more reviews by nyp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I can understand the colour is off-putting. It's a dirty khaki colour and darkens as it dries.

The smell doesn't bother me - it just smells of natural ingredients.

When I get dry flakey skin from old spots this mask helps a lot. Also, if I feel my skin is bumpier than normal I also use this. I find my make up sits better after I use it.
I know this is gross - if I decide to squeeze whiteheads out I use this after and my skin does not break out after.

The sponges compliment it very well. It polishes your skin. If you decide to scrub your face with it then expect your skin to get shinier after. Not for everyday use, maybe 2 times a week is good...

Don't expect it to get rid of your blemishes over night but as the name states it's a deep cleanse mask. Your skin feels refreshed after, cleaner and clearer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aimee1ash on 11/6/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by aimee1ash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is a great mask. The colour and smell can be off putting to some people but it really helps to soak up excess oil and my pores always look more refined and my skin more even after using this.
I leave it on for anything up to 30 mins and use it once a week.
I dont think it too expensive and lasts ages.
This is alot better than other ive used including eve lom and dermalogica

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Michael0586 on 8/5/2012 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Michael0586

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After a trip to the Sloan Square Liz Earle shop to stock up on my Liz Earle essentials (cleanse and polish, skin tonic and superskin concentrate) I was offered a free gift at the counter. Normally I go for a miniature size of the things I use regularly, but thought I'd give this mask ago after hearing such good reviews.

Thought it best to do the review part in bullet points...

1. Consistency - runny, difficult to apply and due to it being so runny you need to use more of the product to get a decent covering.
2. Smell - normally smell doesn't bother me (the more perfumed the better) but this smelt horrible, only way I can describe it is like burning fire wood, so after the 10 minutes I was glad to wash it off.
3. Effectiveness - the mask seemed to give a little more clarity to my skin but no more than other masks I've tried that are cheaper and more pleasant to use.

So in summary I will not be buying the full size of this product and due to the smell will not be using up the remainder of the sample - sorry Liz, think you may of bummed on this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ibojic on 3/14/2012 7:54:00 AM more reviews by ibojic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is brilliant. It works just as well as the more expensive equivalents for a really reasonible price. I also love the sponges that come with it for removing the mask easily without irritating my skin and getting messy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xna123 on 11/12/2010 9:52:00 AM more reviews by xna123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Overall I was pleased with this mask. I found that it did what it claimed to "helps draw out impurities and excess oil to leave skin balanced, calm and clear."

A calming, soothing mask that wasnt unpleasant feeling (tight, itchy, dry) at all. Although the consistency was a bit too runny for my liking, and it was blotchy to apply. It dried quickly, was easy to remove (with liz earle muslin cloth). The smell was strong (manuka honey& propolis) a rather natural scent but I didnt mind it, I found it rather soothing actually. But I do really like the natural scents, thats just me.

The result was as stated. My skin was soft, supple, smooth and brighter. My skin (whihc is usually shiny after moisturising) was matte, and remained so until bed, even though it was a rather warm evening. :)

Although the only down side was that I noticed no dramatic change in my blemishes, blackheads or anything that night.

Nothing totally amazing but overall I am pleased. I think its a nice product that does the job as described and youll be pleased with it only if youre not expecting magical, dramatic results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LondonElle on 1/6/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by LondonElle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think clay masks are generally speaking fairly similar and have stuck with Origins Clear Improvement mask for a number of years, but have recently switched to this one after getting a free sample. It seems to be giving the same good results (smaller pore, less oil) which I remove with a muslin cloth. It has a somewhat odd smell, but not so much that it would put me off using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fairypants1986 on 10/16/2009 3:52:00 PM more reviews by Fairypants1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product because I have very sensitive combo skin prone to breakouts and after all the rave reviews I heard from friends and MUA I thought I would chuck out my usual harsh chemical chemist bought washes and lotions and invest in the Liz Earle Autumn Winter kit for oily/combo skin.
The first 2 days I used it I was amazed by the change- smaller pores, clean, fresh, comfortable, glowing skin- but as I kept using it a patch of bumpy dry skin developed and now my face and neck is covered in a bumpy, itchy rash- I am allergic to something in either this or one of the other products in the kit and I am just gutted because I wanted it to work for me so much as I love everything else about it.
Don't be put off by my review, but just be aware that although it all natural and for the most sensitive skins it can still cause a negative reaction.
What should I try now?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Masks products