Paul Mitchell • ExpressStyle Quick Slip Styling Cream • Styling Products

rated 4.1(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 10/2/2013 7:46:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Great product. I used to use this and somehow I forgot about it, well I saw it in the store and remembered how much I loved it so I picked up a bottle. It's not cheap but it's worth the price. I have thick, mid back length hair and I only need to apply one pump to damp hair for full coverage. It smells amazing! Probably my favourite scent of any hair product, very fresh and clean smelling. If I use it when I am leaving my hair naturally curly and air drying, it will end up frizz free but not crunchy at all. If I am blowdrying to straight or wavy, it decreases frizz and really decreases my drying time by at least 20 minutes. Great product! I took off one lippie because it does dry my hair out a little, I can't use this product alone I have to use a heat protectant with it or my hair dries out. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chelsalicious on 11/29/2012 8:35:00 PM more reviews by Chelsalicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this! It glides on the hair , it's sleek texture is amazing. It makes the hair so soft as it conditions. I keep this product on my work station and use this on almost every client on mine. It smells awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 7/25/2012 9:25:00 AM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I got this Buy One Get Two Free at Regis and I'm glad I did! It does seem like it takes less time to dry my hair now and my hair is SO sleek, but not OILY. I feel like I got a professional blowout. I'm very impressed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 siobhan5 on 5/14/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by siobhan5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My holy grail product for styling. I just bought the third bottle and I'm so happy with this. It has a nice clean smell, it helps styling my hair in the morning very quickly and it is also nourishing. At the same time I need very little for one use, so the bottle lasts a very long time. I hope PM never discontinues this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaurenReneeArvay on 10/15/2011 2:52:00 AM more reviews by LaurenReneeArvay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is in my HG pile all the time. I have dark, thick, curly hair that I always let air dry after a shower because my hair is very sensitive to damage, especially heat damage even with a thermal protecting spray. Seeing as how my hair is so thick, it takes a while to dry and can be frizzy afterward. So when my hair is damp I take 2 or 3 pumps of this plus 2 pumps of Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum and I mix them together. This product really does reduce the drying time and it leaves my hair super soft and very nicely textured. It reduces the drying time for my hair by about 30 minutes. The smoothing serum smoothes out any frizz without leaving my hair crunchy. It doesn't build up in my hair and I love the way it smells. The packaging is very convinient. This is definitely worth the price. I recommend it for people who let their hair air dry or for people who heat dry their hair that are looking to speed up the process. I call it the college girl's best friend because it really helps make your hair prettier faster. It also claims to protect against sun damage and it really does, and I live in a location where there is blazing heat in the summer. Overall, a must have product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmopolitan3 on 7/11/2011 4:20:00 AM more reviews by cosmopolitan3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product.
Makes styling and blow drying much easier and maybe a tiny bit faster as well.
Gives a smooth finish to my hair, makes it soft and prevents flyaways.
Wish it would be a bit more nourishing though.
A bit on the pricey side, especially in Europe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DistortedDaytime on 11/11/2010 12:44:00 AM more reviews by DistortedDaytime

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product! I cannot go without it!
After wetting my cilent's hair down, I apply this all over the hair before I start doing a haircut. It leaves the hair very soft and tangle free :)

I ALWAYS use this product to do blow-waves because it makes blow-drying so much easier and it makes the hair soft and shiny as a result.

I love this product so much, I even bought some for myself to use at home :D!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thirdstrokelucky on 7/27/2010 4:38:00 PM more reviews by thirdstrokelucky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Description on bottle: For all hair types. Helps reduce dry time. Creates clean texture, condition and shine with flexible hold. Specially formulated with lightweight conditioners and UV protection.


Review: I honestly did not find this product to help speed up dry time. Not only that but my hair felt coated AND the cream smelled bad on my hair and hands. It's an unpleasant acidic smell.


I'm definitely not buying this again. I couldn't even finish up the 150 ml bottle which I bought at SmartStyle for $16.85 CAD (reg. price is $19.50).


Ingredients: WATER (AQUA), CYCLOMETHICONE, POLYQUATERNIUM-11, DIMETHICONOL, ISOHEXADECANE, POLYQUATERNIUM-37, PROPYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE, PPG-1 TRIDECETH-6, DIMETHICONE, QUATERNIUM-91, CETRIMONIUM METHOSULFATE, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, DIMETHICONE PEG-8 MEADOWFOAMATE, CINNAMIDOPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYAMODIMETHICONE, C11-15 PARETH-7, C12-16 PARETH-9, GLYCERIN, TRIDECETH-12, DMDM HYDANTOIN, IOCOPROPYNYL BUTYLCARBAMATE, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), BENZYL SALICYLATE, CITRONELLOL, GERANIOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, LINALOOL, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, LIMONENE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kusuriurii on 3/31/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Kusuriurii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product, I just bought it and I have noticed that over using conventional hair mousse that this product smells great, is able to hold my hair style and gives my hair a lot of body with out leaving my hands sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Staceyy on 1/31/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Staceyy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. It helps make my hair shiny, smells great and smooths my hair down. My hair blonde, fine but I have lots of it. Been using this for the last couple of years. Have tried other things but always come back to this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paul Mitchell products

More Styling Products products