China Glaze • Chiaroscuro • Polishes

rated 4.4(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Whoopjessicaa on 10/27/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by Whoopjessicaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I've had this polish for about a year and just decided to use it as a neutral peach for fall. I LOVE IT! I can't believe it took me so long to try it. It's a beautiful peach color. Application is smooth and only requires two to three coats, and doesn't chip too much. It's also very easy to remove, which is great because most polishes take more time than this to remove or stain the nails. This one definitely doesn't do either! It has become one of my go-to polishes when I'm not sure what color to pick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WendyfromCali on 12/11/2011 1:21:00 AM more reviews by WendyfromCali

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Posted a picture of how the color looked on my fingernails. It's a very shiny neutral that I received compliments on from coworkers when I first wore it. Would purchase again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SmallerFries on 8/22/2011 4:21:00 PM more reviews by SmallerFries

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

In the bottle Chiaroscuro is a peach color with gold and green flecks. But on my nails it's peach mixed with gold with no green to be found. Too bad because the green in the bottle added a cool dimension. The application is great and only took two coats to make it perfect, very easy to work with and it defiantly has staying power which is plus. China Glaze for me is a winner in both of those departments. Though the color is unique and beautiful in the bottle, I didn't feel that Chiaroscuro looked that great on my skin tone as it didn't have enough contrast. It looked gorgeous on my friend who is darker complected though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoxolivia on 7/16/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by xoxolivia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I just purchased this from a wholesale nail store which sells older china glazes and opis. I am satisfied because i only paid $2.50! This is a nude/mauve iridescent polish that shines a little bit greeeen in the sun. Not tooo green, but when I think about it, I tend to like it less. I slightly wish that it would shine more pink. I still love this a lot because it goes well with anything, especially during the summer! I only would not buy this again because I always tend to always buy polishes like this and I'm always looking for new ones! (i'm a pink and neutral polish person.. if you are too, this one is for you) By the way, it does go opaque in 2 coats but I use one coat on top of a nude color and that works just fine :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* live4rn on 6/21/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by live4rn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get why people are saying this is a dupe for NARS Orgasm. Just goes to show how different things show up on different people I guess, lol. For me, it's dead on Nomad's Dream by OPI with the only difference being more green flash. Seriously - put the 2 next to each other and you will see. They are both a sheerish peachy caramel color with subtle green flash. Anyway, I love it and it is better than ND imo because of the stronger green flash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Classycass01 on 3/7/2011 11:09:00 AM more reviews by Classycass01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this polish! Have it on my nails right now. So beautiful! Really femine color. Very light pink (had to put two coats) with gold shimmer. Dont let the bottle fool you, its so pretty. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahgorn on 2/24/2011 8:53:00 PM more reviews by sarahgorn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This looks peach with green shimmer in the bottle but the shimmer looks gold on my nails. It looks very similar to NARS Orgasm in my opinion. This is subtle and chic but still very interesting. It looks really good on my NC20 skin. Good coverage in 2 coats.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolce_1127 on 1/20/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by dolce_1127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Chiaroscuro is a nude peachy pink, topped with fine detailed sprinkle of pale pale gold and green shimmer. The shimmer is so fine that it creates a sheen rather than sparkle. It looks not mature, nor does it look girly. It looks lady-like. Very romantic and pretty! Formula is sheer. 2 coats is a necessity not an option. But like all sheer nail polishes, it is relatively fool proof. Formula is sheer. 2 coats is a necessity not an option. But like all sheer nail polishes, it is relatively fool proof. Lasts a very very long time on nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chocol8eyes on 10/18/2010 1:12:00 AM more reviews by chocol8eyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am IN LOVE with this!!! This is one of the first polishes I have tried from China Glaze and I could not have chose a better polish :) I didn't realize until after I had it on that it is a DUPE for NARS' ORGASM!!!

I will have to say that you must put on @ least 2-3 coats for it to be pigmented. It is a bit on the sheer side but I just apply it with a 'heavy hand' lol

I have only had this for a short period of time but it's a HG :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 8/10/2010 12:59:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE this polish. I recently swatched NARS Orgasm nail polish at Sephora and have been looking for a cheap dupe ever since. I was shocked to find that this color is very similar and a fraction of the price. I think it looks much better on than in the bottle. It also lasts a long time. I've bought other China Glaze polishes that seem to chip immediately, but this has lasted a few days now with no chips!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products