CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion

4.0

543 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water Purified, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides, Behentrimonium Methosulfate/Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth 20 and Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-11, Ceramide 1, Hyaluronic Acid, Cholesterol, Dimethicone, Polysorbate 20, Polyglyceryl 3 Diisostearate, Potassium Phosphate, Dipotassium Phosphate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Cetyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Phytosphingosine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum


on 6/26/2015 6:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to face moisturizers. I have rosacea so I'm very cautious as to what I put on my face because it's sensitive and prone to breakout. On top of that, I have an oily T-zone with dryness around the cheek area. This moisturizer is lightweight, doesn't irritate my skin and keeps my skin feeling hydrated. Two thumbs up!



on 6/22/2015 11:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this when I really irritated my skin with over exfoliating and rentinol. I bought this for my husband a year ago he never used it so i decided to try it on my very raw painful irritated face. This calmed my face down immediately, and moisturized effectively with out grease or stinging. I plan on now using this daily.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

worked ok with my super sensitive acne prone skin


on 6/11/2015 9:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

HG product. Hands down THE BEST facial & body lotion I've ever used. You can never put too much on - this stuff is truly non-comedogenic. Deeply hydrates and transforms the texture of the skin. I use this night & day all over. I like the cream version too - as a mask or PM moisturiser replacement in winter but the lotion is my absolute favourite.


on 6/5/2015 11:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This brand was recommend by my dermatologist and supposed to be great for sensitive acne prone skin. This and the am lotion felt great light and smooth but after a couple minutes of applying under and around my nose started to itchy specially where I had larger more open pores and my face started to turn red. I have large pores and seborrheic dermatitis on my inner cheeks this made my dermatitis more red and itchy. Then a couple days of use It clogged my pores and cause breakouts.


on 6/2/2015 3:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this lotion but I don't. It seemed like a nice simple lotion for my ultra sensitive skin but it breaks me out and makes my skin red. When I put it on after a shower it burns my face. I don't know why but this product just irritates my skin so I will not be finishing my bottle or repurchasing. The price was good for the amount that comes in the bottle though...it contains a lot of product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2015 9:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use this lotion on my face in the morning under makeup and find that it moisturizes my face without irritation yet absorbs into the skin so that it doesn't affect the makeup that is applied on top of it. My daughter has highly sensitive skin and has been using this when her hands or face get irritated and chapped and works well for this too.

It is a very light formula which I'm assuming makes it a good candidate for under makeup but the downside is that it may not be heavy enough for those with extremely dry skin (mine is on the normal side). I also have been using this as an evening moisturizer also and it does moisturize well enough during these non-winter months but I haven't yet tried this as an evening moisturizer during the winter months when my skin does get drier.

I was going to purchase the Cerave Facial Moisturizing Lotion PM (3 oz for $13.99) but purchased this product instead since the ingredients are identical and you get 12 oz for the same price. I also got it during CVS's frequent Cerave BOGO 1/2 off which makes it even more affordable.




on 5/12/2015 4:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I love this stuff! I have oily, acne prone skin and use this on my face and it does not make me break out. I have also used it on my body and it is amazing for my body as well. I was using the Cera Ve cream on my face and it was a little too heavy, and this stuff is just perfect! Not too light, not too thick, just hydrating enough! My only complaint is sometimes it can leave a little bit of shine on your face, but usually it goes away after it sinks into the skin. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2015 1:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Much much more hydrating than the cream for some odd reason. Can sometimes look shiny after application and this might be due to the high glycerin content. At first this didn't break me out but after several months my chin (where I usually don't break out) was breaking out in +10 nasty inflamed white heads. I didn't attribute my break outs to this because I hadn't broken out before but when I was experimenting with my regime and stopped this my breakouts stopped also. I'm pretty sure it was that Ceteareth 20 and Cetearyl Alcohol combo that caused my acne because that combo is highly pore clogging. I have dehydrated and a damaged skin barrier so it feels tight almost all the time even with moisturizer and this helped relieve some of that tightness, didn't get rid of it but helped much more than the cerave baby lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2015 9:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My dermatologist recommended this and it relieves my skin when it's dry. It does have the potential to make my face look a little oily though so I can't be heavy-handed. Half a pump and pat all over the face is enough for me. I wouldn't say this hydrates my skin really but it will provide some relief, so I wouldn't recommend it for people with really dry skin. Nonetheless it's about the only moisturizer that doesn't break me out, so if you're acne-prone and then it's worth a chance.


Back to Top