CeraVe • Moisturizing Lotion • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(523 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 debssx3 on 1/25/2015 3:13:00 PM more reviews by debssx3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for a couple off weeks now, and so far I love it! My boyfriend loves it as much as I do since its not greasy at all and absorbs in the skin quickly. It's light formulation and you get a big bottle. I actually had no idea this is for body, but I've been using it on my face and it works well. It's an underrated brand and you get a lot for what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sav345 on 1/23/2015 3:23:00 AM more reviews by sav345

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm confused as to why this has four stars. Maybe it works for people that aren't prone to breakouts, but for my dry skin it just left a shiny film. It also caused irritated skin and clogged up pores. This and the neutrogena have been pretty poor moisturizers. (Probably from similar ingredients). If your acne prone I would advise to stay away from both :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noname101 on 1/12/2015 11:58:00 PM more reviews by noname101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic moisturizer

I have tried several others (cetaphil cream, lotion, SPF, aveeno, neutrogena, clinique, lancome, all kinds of others) and this one is

-non-irritating
-soothing
-moisturizing

I feel a bit concerned to read people find this breaks them out

I agree that certain products do break people out, but when I had acne for many years, I broke out anyways. The only thing that stopped breakouts was 2 courses of accutane. What I am trying to say is that its important to identify the underlying cause of breakouts rather than attribute them to a single product, especially one like this. I feel that this lower than deserved rating has a lot to do with ratings due to perceived breakouts. This seems unfair.

In any case, this is an HG moisturizer for me and I have no intention of changing soon

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hbcalhoun on 1/6/2015 12:38:00 PM more reviews by Hbcalhoun

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have honestly never found a product to be more unappealing. I bought this, CeraVe Daily Moisturizer with SPF 30 on a Wednesday and by Friday I had a serious breakout from my forehead to my chin. The bumps were red and itchy and my face was incredibly dry from using it. I stopped using the product on Saturday and by Monday the breakout had gone away. I called the company and requested a refund because it cost me over 13 dollars. The company was happy to send me back my money. Don't buy it, your better off using something with fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WintHD on 1/3/2015 12:56:00 AM more reviews by WintHD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for over 7 years now. It is my HG facial moisturizer, and no other product has given me consistently positive results over such a long period of time. My daily routine is as follows: I wash my face with Neutrogena Naturals face wash and apply Keihl's Midnight Recovery Concentrate to my wet skin. Once that sets in I add the Cerave lotion and finish with Elta MD sunscreen. The Cerave lotion absorbs quickly and keeps my skin hydrated all day. It's light enough that my skin doesn't get shiny as the day goes on. As I've gotten older my skin has changed from combo to normal, and this lotion worked with both types. This is a very high quality product, and you get a lot for your money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 1/2/2015 2:47:00 PM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally got the chance to try this lotion. I chose the lotion instead of the cream because I have combination, acne prone skin but it is very dry and sensitive in the winter so I thought this could be a solution. It only made my skin greasy, oily, clogged my pores and gave me pimples. Used it just for few days and now I use it for my body. Dissapointed. It happened the same with Cetaphil Lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Silvana8 on 1/2/2015 2:11:00 PM more reviews by Silvana8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Really like this product....not too greasy and makes your face very smooth. Great price too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Thaxter on 12/29/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Thaxter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been searching for a moisturizing cream that contains ceramides. I'm surprised that there are not more options for purchase in this category, given the apparently incredible effect they have on skin healing and beauty. I couldn't find a budget-friendly ceramides complex cream that was affordable other than the Cerave brand.

The problem with this brand is that it contains parabens, and I'm allergic to them. I had a terrible rash years ago around my eyes using a product that contained parabens, and my dermatologist told me to avoid them in all facial products.

So, I was delighted when I discovered that the Cerave BABY Lotion does not contain parabens. The only negative ingredient in the baby lotion is 1 percent dimethicone, but it's a very small amount and supposedly safe in cosmetic ingredients. My main concern was the parabens, so I'm giving this a try. Also, this formula contains niacinamide, an ingredient I've also been wanting in a skin cream, as well as hyaluronic acid. I will use this as a night cream with the goal of getting the much-vaunted ceramides effect.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kelro on 12/22/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Kelro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I first used this lotion a couple of years ago after I had been to a dermatologist for the first time. The topical creams dried out my face and I needed some heavy moisture. I never used it regularly though, only once or twice a week tops.

My skin recently dried out severely again so I began using this nightly. I noticed my skin was breaking out extra, which was off since it had been clearing up. The only thing different in my routine was this. I had never checked the ingredients since it is labeled as non-comedogenic (won't clog pores), so I checked them out. To my surprise, among the ingredients are polyglyceryl 3 diisostearate and ceteareth 20 and cetearyl alcohol, both of which rate a 4 on a list of comedogenic ingredients, with 5 being the highest.

Since I discontinued use of this product, my face has calmed down. I will not repurchase and I would not recommend this to anyone with very sensitive and acne prone skin like mine.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sangres on 12/22/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Sangres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite moisturizer that I have ever tried. It is my HG of moisturizers and something that I will keep purchasing!

I have acne prone, combination skin with hypopigmentation and acne scars.

This moisturizer does not break me out. It moisturizes very well (especially with AHA cream and jojoba oil added in) but is not greasy and sinks in well (unlike Cetaphil).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More CeraVe products

More Moisturizers products