The Body Shop • Peppermint Cooling Foot Rescue Treatment • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.5(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 annasupertramp on 7/9/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by annasupertramp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I guess it could be even more cooling and moisturizing, but man I'm still hooked on this stuff. Foot products are among my favorite skin care products, I love to pamper my feet, and I use this every night before I go to bed. It's my evening ritual. I store the cream in the fridge for an extra cooling effect, then put a little bit onto my feet and use it for a little foot massage. Then I put cuddly woolen socks on and enjoy the tingling ;) I'm taking one lippie off 'cause the price is quite steep if you use it every day, and also because I seem to be a little bit allergic to one of the ingredients. However, this doesn't keep me from repurchasing this. The smell is also very lovely, and the color and the packaging are very cute. Highly recommended for anybody who likes to make their feet happy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 5/6/2014 10:08:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I was finding it difficult to find a peppermint foot cream, I know they used to be popular but it seemed when I was looking all I could find was floral and lemon/fruit type scents. So when I came across this in the body shop I picked it up and the peppermint foot lotion (the one in the bottle) as well (it was a buy one get one half off sale). This cream is fairly thick and very minty and cool feeling. It seems to moisturize okay, I'm not blown away by it but it's better than many other foot creams and balms I have tried and I do like the cooling effect. I would repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TennilleES on 2/15/2014 8:04:00 AM more reviews by TennilleES

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've changed my mind about this product as my heels are starting to feel smooth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Disintigratedwoman on 9/27/2013 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Disintigratedwoman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The texture of this product is divine. So rich and moisturizing. The scent of peppermint is quite strong, but I really like it. I've used it once so far - I put some on before going to bed, put some socks on, and woke up to very soft feet. I won't be using this all the time though, for it's a pretty expensive product ($22 Canadian) so I'm going to try to make it last. Really great product though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PixxiDust on 8/28/2013 6:08:00 AM more reviews by PixxiDust

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry cracked feet and am always on the search for that miracle cream to solve all my feet issues. And I have tried loads of products.

Combined with my 2 x a month pedicure routine, I apply this cream every night and it's really helping. It's the best cream I have ever used - my feet are very soft and have a really nice glow from being truly moisturized, not greasy.

This is a cream so it's rich, but it only takes a little while to sink in, and you put it on at night anyway so no big deal. The peppermint is not overpowering in smell or feeling; it's just nice and fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dri5hti on 6/8/2013 5:25:00 AM more reviews by dri5hti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Hydrates very dry/cracked heels
Makes feet smell like peppermint
Adds a nice glow to dry feet

Cons:
Can get greasy
Smell might be overpowering indoors

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleyanders on 6/5/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by ashleyanders

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Claims - True or False?
1) Softens and revives rought, tired feet: Mostly true
2) Cools skin: Mostly true
2) Deodorizes feet: Undetermined

Packaging:
Comes in a small tub with a screw-off lid. I generally like TBS body butter packaging, so I do like this product's packaging. Easy to unscrew the lid, screws back on easily, good for travel, a cute design, ingredients are listed on the bottom.

Formula:
A light whipped pink butter, feels cool to the skin when applied and has a slight cooling sensation due to the peppermint, but this effect is very minor. I'd supplement with extra peppermint essential oil if looking for a more soothing minty tingle (otherwise, a larger quantity needs to be applied to really feel it, which can be overkill and a waste of product). The smell is fantastic, a nice menthol that is not too strong but still obvious. Slightly greasy and a bit heavy but on par with their lighter body butters; ideal for night wear.

Performance:
I like this product, not love. It's not moisturizing enough to really make a lasting change in my skin unless I use it often, although a proper exfoliation of my feet to soften callouses might allow for better results. It does feel nice on sore feet but the tingle isn't strong enough for my liking. I can't tell if it helps with foot odour because this usually isn't a problem with me unless wearing shoes without socks (deodorant on feet when wearing such shoes helps). It's a fun experience though of applying it at night, especially after giving oneself a nice foot spa experience. Usually absorbs over night but some can still be left over in the morning. Does make my feet greasy and slippery so I try to make sure I pair it with socks if I'm going to walk around with it on.

Bang for your Buck:
This is a 100ml tub and the website lists it at about $18. I don't know how much it costs as my mom usually buys it when there are overall sales; this is the only time I'd personally buy it. If used daily it will run out quickly, but if used just a few times a week or just when feet need something extra, it will last longer.

Final Consensus:
Not amazing but I do like it enough that I would repurchase, as I enjoy using it. If I find another product that provides the same type of results or better and for a better price I would definitely replace this with that instead, but it's a nice treat to use on sore feet or when pampering your feet.
* Overall Rating: 3.5/5
* Price: 3/5
* Packaging Quality: 4/5
* Repurchase: Yes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yummizu on 4/21/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by yummizu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Apply it on clean feet before going to bed every night and you will have baby soft feet next morning. It's that good! The peppermint aldo cools your feet, making you feel refreshed. Simply great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sha2702 on 8/31/2012 4:59:00 AM more reviews by sha2702

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

do you believe in magic ??? i do after using this foot lotion !!!
it really soften my feet instantly...only using it once and i can feel the difference..but if you want to use it, apply it on night before sleep because the lotion apparently need time to absorb and if you apply it on the morning or before you go to work, you should be careful because it'll be slippery..
about the smell, i don't know if people don't like the smell, but its not a problem for me.. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wawapanda on 9/14/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by wawapanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! It makes my feet baby softly instantly and the tingling sensation is a major plus. I have dry feet most of the time so I use it every night. I don't know about the lasting effect, but just for the immediately effect I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Treatments (Face) products