Rimmel • Lasting Finish - Red Hot • Lipstick

rated 3.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 10/2/2012 8:49:00 PM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is way too scented! It's a sugary, almost bubblegum type of scent. It irritated my lips. In terms of both packaging and formulation, I was not impressed. It looked and felt (and smelled) cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettykitty1423 on 8/23/2010 5:05:00 PM more reviews by prettykitty1423

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the perfect bright red!
It's inexpensive and fabulous.
It's pigmented and creamy and moisturzing.
It tastes and smells like Twizzlers!
It's a very "Look at me" color! It's so pretty and you would think it's highend when you see the quality!
:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Heechul on 1/13/2010 9:12:00 PM more reviews by Heechul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is a great drugstore pick-me-up classic red lipstick.

I originally bought this for a dance competition years ago.
It is good to put on almost as a .. gloss lipstick, over another lipstick because its so shiny.

However it is so hydrating, that I'm afraid to use it on as a deep lipstick throughout the day due to slip. I don't love to use lipliners, but I think you will need to with this product.

Has the traditional Rimmel lip products scent, if you don't like that, stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FlyingToaster on 1/10/2010 8:54:00 PM more reviews by FlyingToaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow, this lipstick is great! The color is gorgeous, an Old Hollywood sort of dramtic red with cool, orangey undertones. The lipstick itself is creamy and feels fairly moisturizing, doesn't bleed, and it smells fruity but the scent doesn't seem to linger, which is nice. It is very bright, though, so if you don't like standing out in a crowd, this probably isn't for you. When I wear this, I get so many compliments from men and women, and it makes me feel glamorous and sexy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 12/15/2008 3:52:00 PM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my BOMBSHELL red lipstick. The texture is incredibly impressive, it's so smooth and rich, very creamy. The color makes my lips stand out. I get compliments left & right when I'm wearing it. If I'm wearing black or something very demure in color, I'll put this lipstick on and my entire appearance changes for the sexier. There's a stunning red sundress I wear from time to time that I sometimes feel was made to be worn with this lipstick. Men can't seem to stop stealing glances at my lips when I'm wearing it. It has the perfect cool undertones in it to not look like I put clown makeup on my lips. This is just a sexy, stunning, knock your socks off red.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vanessag on 5/5/2008 6:21:00 AM more reviews by vanessag

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I loved the application of this lipstick, creamy, gliding but with control, really moisturizing finish.
but absolutely no wear!! it started bleeding after 40 minutes!
I would never buy such a bright color in this texture. maybe I would buy it in a nude sheer color! the feeling is nice, but the lasting power ... close to zero!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Felinemachine on 2/29/2008 10:52:00 PM more reviews by Felinemachine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I spent about an hour in the drug store, deciding what red lipstick i wanted to try out. I'm so happy i chose this one! beautiful texture and an amazing color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 10/18/2006 6:03:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Rich, moisturizing bombshell tomato red. "Red Hot" indeed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vivrant on 8/2/2006 1:13:00 AM more reviews by Vivrant

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a vibrant, i guess almost florescent kind of red to wear on my evenings out (or if i'm feeling bold during the day) this is the perfect shade. It's red with a tinge of orangyness to it (which is what i think gives it that extremely vibrant color) It is a nice consistency and the packaging is sturdy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auras on 10/11/2005 7:29:00 PM more reviews by auras

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Someone here was absolutely right. These are the most perfect moisturizing lipstick, creamy, and in gorgeous shades. I can't even remember which I had. Anyway, now I just bought this hollywoodian red (I like wearing reds in the evening). What can I say, it's perfect, on the orange side but not too light, not too dark. I will keep buying it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Rimmel products

More Lipstick products