NARS • Amour • Blush

rated 4.5(304 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 letyeu on 11/30/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by letyeu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is very nice but is a lot more pigmented than I'm used to. I am used to blending (and it does blend nicely) but this shade was a just a little too dark for my skin tone. Since it's so expensive and it wasn't perfect for me, I returned it (Thank you Sephora!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbam17 on 11/1/2014 4:01:00 AM more reviews by kbam17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I initially went into the store with another blush in mind, but the sales associate suggested I try Amour. Once she'd brushed some on I knew I had to get this one instead. This blush helps me look more awake and evens out my natural flush. I will say, though, that it's best to be precise with placement because while Amour is blendable the pigmentation is concentrated enough that fixing mistakes can be time consuming.

Pros:
* extremely natural color, like a true cheek flush (matte)
* very pigmented
* long-wearing

Cons:
* easy to over-do it; you need a gentle hand

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennarosetti on 10/16/2014 8:16:00 AM more reviews by jennarosetti

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My new HG blush! Very pigmented. Gives a rosey glow. Very flattering on medium skin tones

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexalom on 7/29/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by alexalom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Amour is a beautiful color for slightly more medium-darker skin tones because it is a deeper matte pink. This will look good on lighter skin tones if applied very lightly and blended well but I think the color will be too strong as it is super pigmented.

Since I am tanner, this color works very well on me and has a natural look to it (I did pinch my skin and the reddish color was the same as the blush lol). I love using this blush especially when I'm in a rush and have no time to put on much makeup because it adds a natural color and dimension to my face making me not seem like a zombie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 2/14/2014 11:30:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first NARS blush suggested to me by girls here on the board and I am sold. This is a perfect flushed shade. I am NW20 and never would have picked this shade. I steer clear of anything that even remotely looks peach. This tricked me, lol, it looks peachy pink but it's not. It's more of a rose color on me. I think this might pull more peach on warm skin tones. I am cool and it just looked rose.

The pigment, wow. I was not ready for it lol. Be careful! I used too much and had to tone it down. It gave me a real radiant look that I haven't seen with many blushes. No shimmer or anything which I prefer now as I am older. This lasted me all day with no wear. Most blushes last me all day anyway because I am very dry but in summer I do see wear. I don't see being one that will fade on me in summer, it is very pigmented.

I would buy this again, even with this price tag. That says a lot because I will not put money down for something high-end again unless I feel it is truly worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joiseygirl27 on 1/15/2014 11:12:00 AM more reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush works well on my pale skin. I find it to be long lasting & very pigmented. Must apply with a very light hand. Love the sleek packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kinamorata on 12/18/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by kinamorata

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amour was what began my love affair with blush in general. I told the sale associate that I wanted something without shimmer and she put this on me. I was immediately sold. This is described as a "peachy pink." It's in the standard, rubberized, black NARS case that I love because it takes so little space (so I can hoard more haha). All I need is to lightly tap my ELF studio blush brush into the pan to achieve a natural flush on my NC30 skin. It lasts all day with minor fading. I love this so much, I can't imagine ever running out of it though but I'd repurchase in a heartbeat despite the price tag of $32 CAD for 0.16oz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 11/19/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I own 8 Nars blushes so it surprised me that the real gem was one that I never purchased before and it was never suggested to me by the sales staff. Amour is the most natural looking and fresh faced blush I have ever worn. Related to my Bobbi Brown standard, Nectar, but more sophisticated not only in and of itself but it makes a more complex impact on my eye makeup and lip colour. I am a fair/medium neutral fitting into foundations such as Bobbi Brown Sand, Armani #4 and Nars Deauville. If this is you too, listen up! Amour is a coral with slight red undertones and as others have said it is extremely pigmented. I had to lose the yachiyo brush when applying this and use MAC 150. Just lightly tap to pick up a little product. It looks best blended broadly across the cheek like a natural winter's flush. Apply it somewhat like an all over colour and then go back and intensify just the apple area. I also swipe it on my orbital bone to pull it all together. This is really stunning. Francois you are the man! I would only need to purchase this if it got lost because so little is needed.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yvie8 on 11/11/2013 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Yvie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I would absolutely purchase this again when I run out! This blush is highly pigmented and the fine powder is so easy to apply. Amour looks positively natural and gorgeous on the cheeks. It is a beautiful and healthy flush, and such a merry shade of pink. One of my favorites. I love that it is not sparkly too. Must have!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElenaMis on 8/19/2013 9:41:00 AM more reviews by ElenaMis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Fantastic product!
Highly pigmented, very natural looking color, perfect for fair skin, stays on the entire day, I'm not joking!
The only problem is that being so pigmented you have to be careful applying it, if not you can easily put on too much and resemble a clown.. Better to use a not too full brush, for example a due fibre from MAC or whatever stippling brush you have.
It costs a bit (especially here in Italy, 32 euro!) but it's worth every money you spend on it!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products