Essie Long Stem Roses

4.7

10 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/2/2013 11:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Probably one of my all-time favorite polishes, and definitely my favorite red. I usually turn more towards pink-reds than orange-reds, so I was so pleased with how this color turned out. It's playful but sophisticated. The very subtle shimmer is gorgeous too. Smooth application, opaque in two coats, and lasts for at least 5 days with my First Base Base Coat and Seche Vite top coat. I adore this polish and wear it as often as I can!



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am NW10-20 (depending on my bottle tan) with blue eyes.

This is the perfect red for me. I cannot do orange-reds or medium reds, I prefer almost a "fruit punch" red, as I look better with blue-based or "pink" reds. This is the perfect "fruit punch" red but sophisticated! Which is hard to find : )


on 1/16/2012 8:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not a classic, old Hollywood red but more like it's younger, flirty cousin. A gorgeous red with a hint of pink this color looks beautiful all year round on both tips and toes. I especially like it on Valentine's Day <3


on 12/19/2009 2:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite Essie reds. It's a bright medium red with a hint of pink. Looks great on tips and toes. I love using it in the winter. The color works great on my pale neutral skin and it gives me the pop of color that I love. I've gotten quite a few compliments of it. The color reminds me of Sally Hansen Cherry Glaze...they are almost identical when compared in the bottles.
The formula applies smoothly and evenly and the polish easily lasts for up to 10 days when paired with Essie base protein coat.


on 3/7/2009 12:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite red. I live in sunshine year round so i normally have a tan and this looks great with a tan. It almost has properties of coral but it's not coral, or pink but it's not pink... can't quite describe it and not sure why but its super "bright" - it's almost solo cup red, in a good way. Anyways the color is IMO a youthful fun red, not a dramatic serious red. Love it for mani or pedi or better yet both :)

And it goes without saying in my book, essie np is great as far as all non color related qualities.


on 4/2/2008 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So I was watching THE HILLS the other night and saw a lot of the girls rocking bright red tips. Thats when I was ready to let go of the black nail trend (if celebs are over it, the trend has died). Anyways, "long stem roses" by Essie caught my eye. Its not your classic red, its a fun spring like red (it definitely doesn't remind me of roses) think of red cordial cherry's with a slight touch of pink. I used to feel like I had to be all dressed up to wear red but this is wearable and I don't feel the need to be dolled up all fancy to wear this. I do however feel fancy texting on my Blackberry wearing "long stem roses" by Essie!

Bonus: mine came with a crystal file:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2006 5:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a nice magenta pink-red (more pink than red) creme. I can't imagine wearing such a bright color on my hands but it looks nice on my toes. It kind of reminds me of Essie's Exotic Liras. This isn't a super unique color but it's fun.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A pretty pinked-red cr¨¨me that goes on true to the color in bottle. Great streak-free and even coverage, this juicy shade will no doubt look good on toes but I'm currently enjoying it on my short tips.


on 10/13/2005 8:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very pretty red-pink that looks wonderful with a bit of a tan. The color catches the eye and looks ultra feminine. Where I wear it I find many people ask what color it is and that it looks great. Sooo...I guess that's the test.


on 10/10/2005 2:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

An opaque pink-red creme, much more red than pink. Although there appears to be slight silver shimmer in the bottle, it is undetectable once applied. Not a particularly unique color, although it gets an extra lippie for being one of the easiest to apply polishes that I've tried- one coat gives full coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Watermelon

52 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
image

Chinchilly

135 reviews
Back to Top