Mane 'n Tail • Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.7(324 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 xxicah on 4/16/2014 6:31:00 AM more reviews by xxicah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Disappointed with this product. I've heard really great things about Mane 'n Tail. My hair actually was clumpy after I used this, like when I wash my hair from cheap hotel shampoos. It was mostly my conditioner (another brand) that did the work and made my hair soft. This shampoo also didn't help remove the oiliness off my scalp.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 graciamode on 4/16/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by graciamode

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I do use this shampoo approx since 3 months ago. But I don't know still don't get any big change in my hair. Still have continiusly hair fall and I don't feel like having velvet feel hair

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 4/12/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really like this brand of shampoo and conditioner. I bought both from Kmart with an ongoing sale. I believe that I paid around $4 per bottle. The packaging isn't something to rave about. But the formula inside is quite good.

I can't tell you if this was the solution to growing my hair out. My hair grows the average 1/2 inch per month. I was trying to grow it out for the past year. There were many factors as to why it grew...namely time, healthy eating, nourishing hair masks. But this formula definitely helped in the process, at the very least to give it moisture.

My hair is currently at the length of my breasts. And that's probably as long as I want to go. I am now using Aussie brand shampoo and conditioner. I would probably return to this brand if I decide to grow it out again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cuethespotlight on 4/12/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by cuethespotlight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product is absolutely amazing! I had cut an undercut into my hair and I got tired of it. I wanted to be the same length as my hair which was to my shoulders. I started using Mane n Tail shampoo and conditioner and it worked SOOO fast! I will definitely be using this again. My only complaint is that it's really bad for colored hair. It completely strips the color out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 4/9/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

makes my hair so soft and gorgeous lookin lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KiraParrish77 on 4/9/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by KiraParrish77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

OMG! This Shampoo (and conditioner) did WONDERS for my hair! In August of 2013, this girl cut and hair and it was a wreck! This fixed everything!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sidney40 on 4/7/2014 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Sidney40

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Omg im in love with this shampoo it totally works!! My hair grows a lot faster and its really soft!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Naae on 3/30/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Naae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Personally, this product didn't do nothing for my hair. It left my hair feeling dry and brittle & I heard a lot of great reviews and seen good YouTube reviews, but when I tried it, I was not impressed. 😒

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 50ShadesofVA on 3/21/2014 8:24:00 PM more reviews by 50ShadesofVA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I cut my hair in the summer and around August it was too my shoulders. I cut it so short because my hair was so dry and it was not growing! Everyone has been talking about Mane and Tail and saying it's very helpful. Well I bought the shampoo and conditioner on sale. The first two days, I really didn't notice any differences. But then a week after, I noticed my hair was very soft and it was not tangled. I loved the product! Now in march which is 6 months later... my hair is to my breasts!!! It grew so much! I am so happy! My hair has never grown this fast in a long time! I am in love with Mane and Tail. I reccomend this to anyone and everyone!! You will not see changes right away but when you give it time, you will see many differences in your hair! THANK YOU MANE AND TAIL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ashley222 on 3/2/2014 6:19:00 PM more reviews by Ashley222

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a really good shampoo+conditioner. I haven't been using it for that long, but I already see results. My hair is very fine, and this doesn't weigh it down at all. If anything my hair feels softer and stronger! This is definitely going to be my new shampoo+conditioner that I will be using everyday. ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mane 'n Tail products

More Shampoo products