MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Dazzlelight • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/14/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this color! Usual MAC consistency and amazing payoff! I am truly surprised at how much I actually use this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elisalovesmakeup on 5/7/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Elisalovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

brilliant

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shelly_82 on 1/29/2014 5:44:00 AM more reviews by shelly_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is exactly the type of eye shadow I should like as it has lovely pigment and shimmer/glow that I love, but it looks horrible on me.

It shows up as a light pink pearl shimmer which looks very unnatural and barbie on my brow bone. I've since discovered that M.A.C shroom is instead the perfect brow bone highlighter for my skin tone and as a highlight gives me a lovely peachy slightly golden glow. So if dazzlelight also looks like it clashes with your complexion give shroom a go. Evidently dazzlelight does not go with all complexions particularly my fair neural to pink skin tone. Such a shame as in theory it's a gorgeous color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 10/29/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm probably going to come across sounding like goldy locks when I describe why I like this eye shadow but Dazzlelight is that perfect eye shadow for highlighting the center and inner corner of my eye and for that winged eyeliner look. Phloof was too bright, Ricepaper and Nylon were too yellow, Vapor was too matte, Brule is too close to my skin color, Vanilla and Orb boring, and Shroom or Retrospeck washed me out. Dazzlelight however, gives me the perfect neutral sexy eye perfect for eye liner. I like to put it all over my eye lid and then put mac Era in the crease with lots of eye liner on my top lash line. Off-white cream color with shimmer is a pretty accurate description of this color in the pan and on my eye lids. Swatched on my hand it does give off a faint pinkish ice color but it comes across as a creamy neutral color with a tiny bit of shimmer on my eye lids. It blends well and has a soft texture. I will definitely repurchase if I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scs2dd on 7/25/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by scs2dd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I should've read the reviews on here first. Everything I read and all of the swatched I viewed , including the MAC site, failed to mention that this shade is PINK. It always appeared to be the perfect pale gold highlighter I've been searching for until it arrived in the mail and I swatched it on my hand, revealing a shimmery, ice-pink finish. Complete color change and pretty disappointing since nothing looks worse on me than ice pink. MAC definitely should call it as it is instead of a neutral as it describes on the site.
The eyeshadow itself applies nicely with solid color payoff like the other Veluxe Pearl I own (Expensive Pink). I'm not sure of the packaging since I bought a refill.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IamJasmine on 7/13/2013 1:05:00 PM more reviews by IamJasmine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have Nylon and Dazzlelight. Dazzlelight is not as yellow as Nylon, for anyone trying to figure out which to buy. :) Pretty easy to work with, pretty pigmented. I love this as an inner corner highlight. :) I 99% of the time use a matte cream highlight for the browbone (UD Foxy) but I will choose Dazzlelight over Nylon for that purpose when doing a frosty browbone, because I'm very very very fair with pretty neutral undertones and sometimes Nylon can look really unnatural. So, Dazzlelight is a good shade for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sivadore on 7/3/2013 12:29:00 PM more reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my most used shade for highlighting. Browbone, inner corner of the eye, I use Dazzlelight with most looks where I want a shimmery highlight that isn't too white or obvious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 2/25/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite highlight. I just love this! Its a creamy vanilla colour with a veluxe pearl finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 12/10/2012 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This is a beautiful yellow/off-white/cream/gold shimmer. As a wash over the lid, or a single layer, this is a sophisticated shade that can be worn as during the day. Upon layering, it gains a dramatic emphasis that gives it a regal and holiday feel, without adding any "glitter." This shadow is also a multi-tasker, as you can use it as a facial highlight in a pinch. Love to take this when traveling. Will continue to repurchase, as it is one of the few highlight shades that is truely build-able without going chalky or losing its dignity.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennifeRx on 8/20/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by JennifeRx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love MAC Dazzlelight! It's such a versatile shade, but yet a pleasure to apply and wear. I have been using it almost daily for several weeks and am not bored of it yet. I would describe it as a shimmery "nude" color, for lack of a better term. For reference, I'm fair skinned, maybe MAC NW20? I don't wear MAC foundation, so I'm not sure. I wear Armani Lasting Silk in shade 2. I'm probably more cool toned, but can wear warmer shades. Dazzlelight is great as a highlighter, but I mainly wear it as a quick, all over the lid wash of color. It really brightens up blue eyes. It's perfect to wear alone, with a bold lip color and some black liquid liner. You can pack the color on to make it more intense if you like. I find that it goes well with colors in the Urban Decay Naked palette, also. I would definitely repurchase this shadow. Those who don't like shimmery eyeshadows would probably not like Dazzlelight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products