Laura Mercier • Eye Brow Gel-clear • Brows

rated 3.9(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 sandygr on 1/20/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by sandygr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product didn't work for me and I'm really a fan of LM products. The problem is that it doesn't keep your brows in place, it dries quickly and make your brows look dusty and sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mere828 on 1/17/2012 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Mere828

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

-*MAYBE* would buy this product again - I'm on the fence about this one because:
-It's a great, light gel that holds brows in place *decently* but it's not the best, HOWEVER, it's the first high-end gel I've tried, that doesn't leave my eye brows "crispy" from the gel drying. I think that's the reason why it doesn't work 100% like other brow gels.
-There are trade offs with brow gels, in my opinion because the ones that really hold your brows in place are always the ones leaving them crunchy because the gel is almost glue-like. That is not the case with this product.
-I like it because it's light and not heavy, but its not quite enough hold for what I'm used to. I would recommend it to someone who's never used a brow gel before and wants to lightly shape your brows. Or to anyone with really lightly colored or thin eyebrows as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 decembermom3 on 2/18/2010 10:02:00 AM more reviews by decembermom3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Can't say enough about this brow gel! I have used so many different kinds. I had resolved myself to the idea that all brow gel would leave my brows feeling "crispy" so that everytime I moved my eyebrows during the day I could actually feel the tugging from the gel on my skin! GROSS! LM brow gel is an exceptional combination of incredible hold without the icky dried on gel feeling. I am half hispanic and got my dad's eyebrows (black and thick) and the individual hairs themselves are rather long. I am constantly getting compliments on my eyebrows and I have this product to thank for keeping them in place and looking perfect! I bit pricey but well worth it at $19usd a tube. I consider myself to be fickle, so if I buy something more than once in a row...that's a heck of sign! LOL Highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marywebgirl on 9/29/2009 9:11:00 PM more reviews by marywebgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was the first brow gel I ever tried (those Sephora sales girls are good!), but the price really scared me. So I tried other gels that are a little cheaper, and some that were more after those didn't work and I couldn't find this one, and they don't compare. Even the pricier one flaked on me, and the cheaper ones certainly did, so I'm back to the Laura Mercier. It works great and I've never had it get flakey. I can pluck and shape my brows, but I can't trim them to save my life, so I figure this is cheaper is going and getting them tamed by a pro every few weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 8/20/2009 11:44:00 PM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is of the quality you'd expect from Laura Mercier. It's a very nice brow gel--great texture, applies easily, and gives the brows a pretty, subtle sheen--but doesn't hold my truly unruly brows in place. If you have good brows and just want to give then a nice finishing touch it would be great, but if you need some muscle in your brow gel, this isn't the product you need. I will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 optimist2244 on 6/29/2009 11:53:00 PM more reviews by optimist2244

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A good brow gel. I have blond eyebrows and this gel ensures that the color I apply stays on all day long. It does not flake or make my brows stiff. Of the eyebrow gels I have tried, this is the best. The 4 stars is because it is difficult to tell when the product is gone. My first clue is when the color comes off during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VeryVain1985 on 3/25/2009 10:34:00 PM more reviews by VeryVain1985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this brow gel for over a year now and I am satisfied with it. It leaves my brows soft and shiny. I would not recommend this for those who really need to tame their (wild?) brows, because this browgel might be not strong enough. Don't really like the fact that this is not a see through bottle, so I can not really tell when I'm running out. Recently I also purchased Mac's clear browgel, will do a review on that later. Overall a great product seal your eyebrows, I've already bought a back up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 figtart on 9/6/2008 6:19:00 PM more reviews by figtart

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a decent brow gel, but there are others that do a better job. On the plus side, the Laura Mercier brow gel ($19.00) does not get stiff or flakey, but on the minus side, the hold is a bit light for my unruly brows.


In my quest for perfect eyebrows, I've also tried Anastasia, Chanel and Laura Mercier brow gels and though each is decent, I've found that MAC Brow Set works best for me, and at $13.50, is among the least expensive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lshin01 on 8/27/2008 8:44:00 AM more reviews by lshin01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product does not hold that well, especially compared to Bare Escentuals brow gel. It's also more expensive ($19 per .12 oz tube) than BE's gel. The LM gel is better than nothing but overall, I do not think it's worth the money and I would not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ruqayya33 on 11/4/2007 12:14:00 AM more reviews by ruqayya33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice brow gel. Sets my bows well and does not make them feel crunchy or stiff. Also does not add alot of gloss, which can look weird on my dark (almost black) brown brows. I've used it almost daily, for 2 weeks and have not gotten irritated or broken out. Well worth the $$. Drugstore brands don't compare.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Brows products