Max Factor • Clear Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(63 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ericatomars06 on 4/17/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by ericatomars06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I naturally have long lashes so I got this when I don't wanna wear a black masacara but the problem was it takes a while to dry so my eye lashes were a bit sticky. I still use it time to time with some eye liner it does the job just fine. My favorite and it's best use is as brow gel. It keeps my eyebrows looking great as well as gives them a little shine. I use it as a brow gel 90% and mascara the 10% of the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrieAnna on 2/13/2010 11:49:00 PM more reviews by BrieAnna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product! I love to make statement eyes, so I usually don't wear this by itself. I like to use another mascara I like, for example, the Lash Stiletto, and put this over it for a glossy, Hollywood feel. The only issue with that is now the originally clear bottle looks grey and foggy because it is mixed with the colored mascara, but it applies just the same!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* malston81 on 2/1/2010 7:02:00 PM more reviews by malston81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this product for awhile now but didn't really use it even though I bought it because I just wanted to try a clear mascara. When I first tried it awhile back I really wasn't sure about it, however, today I had an interview so I decided to use it because I wanted a subtle neutral look. I actually kinda like how it turned out, a very natural look. So I definitly recommend this mascara or any other clear mascara for a daytime/work look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 11/11/2009 3:58:00 PM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this along with the E.L.F. Wet Gloss Lash and Brow Clear Mascara, and found them both to be fairly similar in the way they applied, dried and stayed on. The only difference was the price ($1 for E.L.F., $7 for the Max Factor), the fact that the E.L.F. one has two brushes, one for lashes and one for brow, and the amount you get (the Max Factor tube is pretty large, 0.34 oz, and the E.L.F., even combining the brow and lash amounts, look smaller). I usually don't like mascaras, but when I need a bit of definition, I'll use these. I've used clear mascaras in the past, and they seem to behave as I remember. You have to let them dry, but they won't cause a nasty smear if you mess up. Sometimes you get little "dew drops" that you can comb away carefully, but no clumps. The only downside I'm finding with any mascara is that if I don't let them dry, they smear all over the inside of my glasses. However, I still like them for an almost everyday mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pensopera on 3/21/2009 10:38:00 PM more reviews by pensopera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A clear gel product to use on eyebrows or eyelashes and keep them looking natural. I have tried using this on my lashes, but it weight them down and harder to hold the curl. However, this is great to use on brows. It does not flake, turn white and become crunchy. It keep my brows in shape and place thru out the day. Plus, max factor's clear mascara cost about $6 and works a great as lancome's brow shaper that cost about $21 and dior's brow shaper cost about $17 usa. I really like this product because it holds my brow in place and it does not flake at all.


Edit May 2011= I do not use any of the clear brow gel anymore because I like to keep them natural with just a brow powder. But Max Factor Clear Mascara does do a good job without any flakes or glossy look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flcndvsx on 1/29/2009 2:44:00 PM more reviews by flcndvsx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like clear mascaras. This one works just as well as any other; I must say that it's almost a tie between this and e.l.f. clear mascara (and any other clear mascara I've tried). You get more with this, and I like the sanitary idea of separating the eyelash/eyebrow brush with e.l.f. but I don't use it on brows so it doesn't much matter to me. It has a little stronger hold than others I've tried. I'd recommend this over any other clear mascara except Rimmel. I love Rimmel :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andee on 1/10/2009 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Andee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the most effective brow gel I have found and probably the cheapest item in my vast mu arsenal. Been using it for years, so it qualifies for hg status. Never tried it as mascara although after reading reviews, I may try it under my regular mascara to see if it makes a difference. I do agree with etooz review that it looks creapy after awhile because the container is clear. But it's so cheap, that I replace it pretty often.


I think clear brow gel over a natural looking pencil applied with a feathering motion looks much more natural than colored brow gel. Why anyone would spend a lot on one of the expensive clear brow gels is beyond me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kangisaga on 12/7/2008 1:52:00 AM more reviews by kangisaga

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

clumppyyy
does make lashes featherlike
super soft brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 9/7/2008 10:36:00 AM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my lashes hard and crusty. when i put it in my brows after about and hour i have white flakes all over my eyes.

this is only really good for the rare day when my brows neeeeed gel...or for an 11 yr old who isnt allowed to wear real makeup yet

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lena1two3 on 8/28/2008 1:57:00 PM more reviews by lena1two3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a while ago and only used it on my eye brows, I didn't like the way it made my brows look; shiny, hard, fake...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products