Chanel Double Perfection Compact

4.0

278 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, Silica, Octyldodecyl Lactate, Caprylyl Methicone, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Isopropyl Isostearate, Lauryl Lactate, Zinc Stearate, Methylparaben, Polyisoprene, Zinc Oxide, Propylparaben, Bis-Hydroxyethoxypropyl Dimethicone/IPDI Copolymer Ethylcarbamate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate.May Contain: Red 6, Red 7 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Ultramarines, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Mica.


on 4/30/2015 9:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a wonderful powder foundation. I had been using Nars Powder Foundation SPF 12 for years until they recently discontinued it. After trying numerous brands, I found Chanel! The 60 beige matches my skin tone perfectly. It does not feel cake on my skin and unlike a lot of powder foundations out there, it has an SPF of 15 which is reassuring especially since I use Retin-A.



on 1/17/2015 8:48:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have been reading the reviews on the Chanel Double Perfection Powder compact, which I have used off and on for several years, including the "old" and "new" formulations. There seems to be several recurring statements/problems/themes about the expectations of this product. There are a few things to consider about Chanel Double Perfection Powder: it is not intended as a substitute for a good skin care routine, and therefore, cannot be expected to control every problem area that the user may encounter. I have found that investing in a skin care routine that works for your type of skin is the best way to get the most out of your investments in any make up products. Having said that, there are some make up products that just do not work well for everyone, not matter the price of the product. I highly recommend a professional skin consultation and investing in a consistent skin care routine before expecting a make up product to work miracles when a possible underlying condition may be a contributing factor as to why one does not like a product. I love Chanel products; but I also love L'oreal (made by parent company, Lancome), Maybelline, Revlon, Rimmel, NYC, and NYX products. However, my biggest investments have been doing research on my skin care needs, purchasing the right products, and being extremely consistent in using my products as recommended by the manufacturer. I have found that, by doing these three things, I have a lot more success with products such as Chanel Double Perfection Powder.

Jouir-Enjoy!
redlipsdiva


on 1/14/2015 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It's so cute, but is a poor compact powder. They don't cover anything. Is too expensive for what it is. Don't waste the money in this!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2014 6:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is awesome. It's leaves my skin looking perfect, which it's not. Evens out and gives me a bit of radiance without looking oily. Very natural, so it's not for those who want a heavier look. It does last all day without touchups. No setting powder necessary. It is pricy, but it's Chanel.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2014 1:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product works wonders for me! Controls oil, matte finish, and lovely tones. Only downside is that it costs ever so much.


on 8/6/2014 7:53:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Much ado about nothing! First of all this product turns a wierd 'white' on me.I got the 42 Beige Rose. It doesn't feel elegant, it's rather heavy but doesn't 'cover' this product for me was/is just off...it went back. I'm stcking with Lauder's Lucidity powder...that does not 'turn' a color, it's seemless. The packaging on the Chanel is clunky and HUGE, heavy. I just regret buying it all around but glad they took it back...hopped over to Lauder and got the Lucidity powder in the round sleek compact.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2014 8:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product works great as a setting powder, the only downside to this product was that it turns orange if you don't apply it evenly (I'm a beige 20) and also the price, hate that I'm so inlove with this product but it costs too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2014 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Very surprised at the high rating on here. Does not control oil. Does not work as a setting powder. Will not hold your foundation in place. Medium coverage. Not long lasting. Poor color selection.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2014 11:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for an oil control powder foundation that would be quick and easy to apply this summer, that also had added spf. This fit the bill nicely.

#10 Beige is a perfect match for my NC15 skin.

Makes skin look smooth and velvety. Good oil control. Medium coverage when applied with included sponge.

This has surpassed my previous favorite, Nars Powder Foundation, because this has better coverage, better oil control, better color choices, feels softer and finer in texture, and looks like velvet on skin. I use this powder alone (no liquid foundation underneath) and the finish is natural, soft and satin-matte. Yes, it's expensive, but I really like it. So I'll buy again. :)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2014 1:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this. I wish I didn't because it costs a small fortune. I use it over foundation and it makes any foundation (drug store or high end) look lovely. Very finely milled (slightly messy), don't need much...simply pretty.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top