Stella McCartney Stella Rose Absolute

4.3

61 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/14/2013 10:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received this in a swap with a bit of trepidation. I'd never even tested it before, but because it was described as having a rose scent I fell for the temptation....and it was totally worth it! This is one of my absolute favorite scents and is in my regular rotation. It's a very large bottle so I'll probably never get around to using the entire thing. When I spray it on, I can't seem to stop smelling it. I love the scent of it on my clothes and it's very long lasting. If I ran out I would absolutely buy it! It's probably a little mature but the best way I can describe it is a dark, spicy rose scent.



on 10/30/2013 12:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Crushed rose petals, a bit of peony and a hint of powder and amber, made without both preservatives and cruelty to animals. Stella Absolute is the deeper version of the original Stella scent, but this time the rose is deeper, a bit plummy fruitish with amber that's less pronounced than in the original. Stella RA perfume is complex and yet there is a simplicity to it derrived from its naturalness. As quaguin mentioned, this scent is different than most -because it manages to be delicate yet sultry and mysterious at the same time. I found the last bottle at Sephora a couple years ago, the other branches had sold out. I suspect this lovely scent has been discontinued. Like other reviewers, I too have an issue with its short lasting time, but at least my bottle has not turned without the preservatives it excludes. The dark plummy black bottle is gorgeous and mysterious like the scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2012 6:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Medium

Eyes: Other

I first received a sample of this from a sephora order and, deeming it too mainstream, did not want to like it. Yet the more I spray the sample the more I saw how special it was. It starts out very bright floral and feminine, but there is a unique underlying hint of a deep rose scent that distinguishes it from other florals I've tried. It's deep and sophisticated and simply beautiful. I caved and got the original Stella but that only lasted about 1 hour on my skin, so then I opted for this Absolute version which is basically the same to me but it lasted a little longer (~3-4 hours). The dry down is a bit disappointing however, it's like a medicinal/alcoholic clean soap smell. I wish the top and middle notes would last forever but I will now wear this layered with Narcisco Rodriguez "For Her" (see my review), which has very similar openings but dries down like Stella's younger unisex cousin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2012 6:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Definitely a real nice rose scent, different from what is out there, but the problem is you have to like a strong boozy rose. I find Rose Absolute to be a strong alcoholic rose, like a red wine scent, and it is too much for me!! But for lovers of rose scents it is certainly a unique one!


on 7/19/2011 2:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I think I've just found my new signature scent. I wanted something different from the overload of strong fruity smelling scents out there that every girl seems to be wearing lately (cross between white flowers and fruit punch bowls). I ended up deciding I wanted a perfume that smelt just like a red rose (after picking roses with the elderly at work lol) and this perfume is truly the closest thing to the scent of a rose that I've ever found (the ladies in perfume shops must hate me, whenever I spy a perfume counter I stand there sniffing and spraying cards forever then walk away buying nothing) and I've tried and purchased a LOT of perfumes over the years. It truly is a beautiful and feminine scent, and I like the idea that I won't be smelling exactly like everyone else.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2010 4:44:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very rosey-- starts off kind of fresh rosey (stems and leaves, too) and ends up just rose rosey, if that makes any sense. There is a jamminess to it that seems like berries-- sometimes that goes all wrong on me, but in SRA it works. I think it makes it seem a little more vibrant and more modern. It just makes it kind of like a jammy edible rose confection. Lasting power is very good-- this lasts all day long on me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2010 6:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my everyday fragrance in the winter time. Very feminine scent. It is long lasting and definitely worth the price.


on 3/3/2010 8:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I totally adore this scent. Rosy with depth, which made it more on the sophisticated side yet still not cloying at all. Feminine and sexy. Btw, with superb staying power too.

I tried the original Stella, which gave me a headache because of too much depth - if this makes sense. The original Stella smelled like some Chinese herbal medicine on me for a long long time until the beautiful rose scent poped out. However, Rose Absolute is almost a total opposite. This has waaayyy more rose yet less that "Chinese herbal medicine like smell", which gave the perfume some depth, rather than just a blank rose scent.

Try this if Stella didn't work out for you and ofc, only if you're after a very rosy scent.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2010 1:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got Stella as a gift I received the roll on perfume. I wasn't sure if I liked it at first however my husband complimented me on how good I smelled. I used it all up and based on the reviews I decided to purchase the rose absolute and let me tell you I love it. I don't see too much of a difference between Stella and Stella Rose Absolute other than Rose Absolute its stronger, which I like. I will keep it as a staple in my perfume collection.


on 12/14/2009 4:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

am IN LOVE with this product!!

i have the regular EDP, then couldn't decide and got the Absolute as well. they are honestly quite similar, but this is so much more potent.

this is a bit too strong for work though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top