Sally Hansen • Hand, Nails & Cuticle Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bonniherself on 1/7/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by bonniherself

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros:
+ Not greasy
+ Small tube is easy to tuck into a bag or even a pocket
+ Pleasant citrus scent
+ Does well enough as a hand lotion to say it works

Cons:
- Expensive for the amount of product
- Doesn't do much for my problem, hyper-dry cuticles
=
I've gone through two tubes of this, and I like it, but it doesn't give great value for the money, and while it works okay, it's not great, just okay. I don't think I'll be getting it again. I can almost certainly find a better or equally good product in a nice small package like this which provides better value for cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fransielfeld on 4/8/2012 11:59:00 AM more reviews by fransielfeld

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Good Hand Cream. Just a little bit too greasy for me. And the smell is very
artificial!! it's like the smell of a very cheap orange lollypop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 texaskajun on 2/8/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by texaskajun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

O.k. product for my hands and cuticles, but somewhat greasy and peculiar smelling. A vast improvement compared to the Sally Hansen Salon Hand Care Fast-Absorbing Hand and Cuticle Creme.

I would only buy if I could not find Curel Hand and Cuticle lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Donnz on 7/10/2010 3:08:00 AM more reviews by Donnz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A lovely night time hand cream. Great smell, and moisturizes excellently. Far too greasy for the day time as it takes a very long time to absorb but perfect to have on your night stand just before you drop off to the land of nod and skin repair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pocky on 8/15/2009 8:31:00 PM more reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my HG hand cream. I love it even more than Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Fast Absorbing Hand Cream. I'm a little funny in that I HATE perfumey hand creams with a passion. They make me gag. I don't like having my hands smell like anything. The Sally Hansen hand cream is perfect because it has a very pleasant, slight orange scent. I think it's a little greasier than the Norwegian Formula hand cream but I don't mind since I think that's better for my nails. My nails get the same shiny look like when I use nail oil on them. I think this only comes with a greasier hand cream. I keep a tube in my desk drawer at work and apply throughout the day. For the greasines, I just wipe my palms on a paper towel. I noticed that when I'm good and lotion my hands several times a day, my nails are also stronger and grow better.


I don't know if this product has been discontinued because I've been having a hard time locating it this last year. I hope it's not discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amarock on 1/4/2009 4:22:00 PM more reviews by amarock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received a full-sized 'sample' of this when I purchased a certain amount of Sally Hansen products - I'm glad I received this, otherwise I would never have bought it for myself. It's a great overnight cream for my hands and cuticles - I keep the tube by my bed. I find the fragrance to be light and refreshing, and the cream lasts all night. Sometimes I put it on in the mornings before I leave for work, and I find that even after a few hand washings, the hand cream still protects my hands and I don't have to reapply. The only thing I don't like about this cream is the large size of the tube - they should offer another smaller size for the purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sourskittleash on 12/2/2008 4:47:00 AM more reviews by sourskittleash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tend to wash my hands often, like 5 times a day, so they tend to become dry. This made my skin soft and nails seemed healthier!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* illeyad on 11/2/2008 6:24:00 PM more reviews by illeyad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For me, this was average. It made my hands look dewy, other than that it was nothing that my body lotion did not already do for my hands. Not to mention, this is akward to carry around in my purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BethanyBez on 2/22/2008 9:31:00 PM more reviews by BethanyBez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My cuticles get dry and raggedy so quickly, and my nails are super fragile. I use this cream every morning and it makes SUCH a difference, right away, too! My nails are stronger and brighter, and my cuticles are practically perfect when I remember to consistently apply it. Like other have said, it has a great citrus scent that gives me a nice boost in the morning. The tube is big and not the most attractive thing in the world, but hey, you get a lot for your money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VeryVain1985 on 12/18/2007 1:31:00 PM more reviews by VeryVain1985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of this cream, it reminds me of sweet fruit candy's.
The cream is rich and absorbs well. I wish it did more for my cuticles though. The tube is also a bit too big to put it in my handbag, but overall this is a great handcream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Lotions/ Creams products