Unlisted Brand • Qhemet Biologics Olive and Honey Hydrating Balm • Hair

rated 3.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bronwynfahr on 3/13/2012 1:26:00 AM more reviews by bronwynfahr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is great on my relaxed, (have no idea what type) hair. I use a teeny, bit as my sealant and baggy my hair for the night. It comes out shiny, glossy, and amazingly non-greasy the next morning. I've noticed reviews on several products with the statements that they're not for "african-american" or "nappy" hair. People may want to check on hair care sites and familiarize themselves with which products do what. Restructuring (protein) conditioners don't make your hair soft, they are to impart strength not moisture. Used improperly, these products can dry your hair out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 6/8/2010 6:31:00 PM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I didn't like this stuff. I should have just gotten a sample. The smell is eeeh. Not that great. The texture is worse. It left my hair and hands feeling nasty and coated. I don't know how well it moisturizes because i used it once and never wanted to touch the stuff again. I think i may just give it to my sister.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mdorese21 on 8/13/2007 10:48:00 AM more reviews by mdorese21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have 4a relaxed hair and this product works very well for me. Better than most you find in the stores not too mention made with natual ingredients. I only use maybe about a bit more than a pea sized amount and apply to my ends to help smooth them out. I am loving the scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glossnmascaragal on 5/24/2007 6:51:00 PM more reviews by glossnmascaragal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my, this moisturizer is great! It smells delicicious, like honey :-) The ingredients are fab and it works for my relaxed 4a hair as well as my daughters 3b hair. It works on wet or dry hair and a little goes a long way. It doesn't weigh my hair down at all and it makes my hair SO soft. I just love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fallinghair on 2/17/2007 12:35:00 PM more reviews by fallinghair

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Did notthing for my 4b hair. Made it soooo dry on the ends. I wanted to love this product. My hair is unrelaxed and don't want to go back to the relaxer. but this stuff doesnt penetrate it just sat on top of my hair and made it greasy and dry dry dry. Skip it. It is made for mixed race chicks not nappy chicks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jlbff on 12/11/2006 2:59:00 PM more reviews by jlbff

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

None of the Qhemet products work for my hair. I put off buying for awhile-guess I knew these probably wouldn't work for me. Sticking to MyHoneyChild & Aubrey's Mandarin gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honey71 on 3/14/2006 6:37:00 PM more reviews by honey71

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

My goodness, I love this!! I tried it for the first time last night, when my hair needed a little moisture, because I wasn't going to wash it today. Today as I was brushing my hair out the shine was INCREDIBLE, but natural, like I washed my hair 2 times after a shine rinse. I wasn't too sure to put it on dry hair because of the texture, but it works! The smell and the texture is very much like honey. I have relaxed hair that is blowdried and flatironed now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knharde on 12/3/2005 5:33:00 PM more reviews by knharde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite conditioners--it leaves my hair very soft but not greasy or anything like that. I love using it on soaking wet hair-right out of the shower. It does have a strong honey scent, but that only attests to the large amount of honey in it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bmichlig on 10/2/2005 1:10:00 PM more reviews by bmichlig

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a very thick balm based on ollive oil and honey. It is thicker than real honey, but it liquifies in your hands. I applied this to my we 3a-b hair - see naturallycurly.com for curl type descriptions - and found it to be easily dispersable. The scent was lovely and light - like fresh honey. Just a tiny amount gave my shoulder length curls wonderful bounce and shine.

From the Qhemet Biologics website:
Pure Olive Oil, expressed from the fruit seeds of the noble and majestic Olive tree, has been a consistent and treasured staple in medicaments for the hair and body for over 4000 years. Also referred to as 'liquid gold' in the ancient world, Olive Oil's legendary reputation as a nourishing and substantive hair reparative has persisted throughout the millenia. In ancient Egypt and elsewhere, it was traditionally used as a medicinal agent, culinary oil, body ointment and a nourishing hair oil. Analysis has shown that olive oil possesses moisturizing, restructuring, healing and soothing properties. Its high levels of oleic acid and antioxidants such as vitamin E and polyphenols make it an exceptionally therapeutic and moisturizing emollient. Virgin Sesame Oil, known as Semsent to the ancient Egyptians and referred to as the 'Queen of Oils,' is naturally rich in GLA (gamma linoleic acid) an essential fatty acid, Lecithin, Vitamin B complex and Vitamin E to condition and strengthen hair. MSM nourishes scalp and pure honey, the world's oldest natural moisturizer, delivers pliability and softness. This naturally sourced hydrating balm leaves dense, dry hair touchably soft, moist and supple. This is a great, all natural alternative to commercial afro softeners. For extra dry or coarse hair, combine with the Amla & Olive Heavy Cream for an unbelieveably soft 'fro!

For 4B-3C hair types. Rub a small to moderate amount between palms and work through damp or dry hair from root to end. Leave in and style.

If you have been addicted to silicone-based shine serums and feel your hair really needs some help in the shine department, or if you just like the silky, slippery feel of those same drying silicone serums, grab yourself some of this hydrating balm. Nourish and heal your hair while you shine it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair products