MAC • Veluxe Pearl - All That Glitters • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(590 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Leeopeth444 on 4/18/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by Leeopeth444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of mac's most popular eyeshadows. I love wearing it all over the lid with satin taupe or wesge on the crease and for a smokey eye add black tied in the outer v. Love using it for my every day go to look. Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gdallar on 3/20/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by gdallar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

An indispensable shadow! The only MAC eyeshadow I still own.

What I Love:

1. color: a beautiful soft rosy-gold color. For fair girls, it's just a bit darker than the skin tone.
the gold tone brings out the blue in my eyes, but the rosiness also works beautifully for green, brown and hazel eyes.

2. wearability: If you are a young girl, or just someone looking for a simply everyday eye, to fluff all over the lid, blend into the crease, and smudge under the eyes, this is my rec.
The different tones and shimmer help it look lighter on the lid and darker in the crease, and the soft shimmer under the eyes will make you look wide awake.
All you need is mascara and BAM! the pretty monster strikes

However it also looks ridonkulous for special events. I wore this all over the lid and under the eyes for my prom (along with a matte crease color, dark smokey liner and falsies) and my eyes were glowing (my picture is the one with eyes looking down)

3. texture: veluxe pearl is a wonderful MAC texture. Slightly shimmery, but more so glowy and sheen-y than frosty and glittery. Blends like a dream.

So yes, mac eyeshadows aren't a bargain, but they do hold a lot of product, and having a few is worth it IMO.
Honestly, if you're only going to get 1 eyeshadow, especially for beginners, this is the one I would grab.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kierafrost on 3/14/2014 7:41:00 PM more reviews by kierafrost

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this eye shadow!! I have had it for three years now and for at least one whole year, I used it literally every single day and I continue to pair with other shadows practically everyday. I still have a good year or two left of this. It's definitely worth the price (which really isn't that bad for the quality and quantity) It's super smooth and very pigmented. It's a perfect warm champagne color. It pairs perfectly with just about any other color (browns, purples, greens, blues, whatever!) It works great as a highlight or on the inner corner. I've even used it as a highlighter on my cheeks for a nice warm glow. I totally recommend this shadow! You will not regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caish on 3/12/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this colour and formula. Its a new purchase and i use it on my lids, first i apply painterly paint pot and then apply soft brown in the crease, all that glitters on the lid and embark on the outer corner and lower lash line. Its a pretty natural looking colour that isnt glittery and it goes with the blush shade warm soul perfectly. I would repurchase when i run out! I would be interested in getting it in a pro palette next time rather than individually

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dakotac on 2/24/2014 2:25:00 AM more reviews by dakotac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My first MAC eyeshadow, I was super impressed by this product. It is super versatile, as I like to apply it all over the lid up to the browbone or apply a brown eyeshadow and blend it from the browbone onto the lid. This eyeshadow is super pigmented, especially when dipping the brush back in more than once and can be worn lightly with one swipe or built up to a darker brown gold. The lasting power is quite good and I find that even without an eye primer it lasts about eight hours and doesn't settle into the creases at all. I find it looks best with a black brown mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JScougs on 1/14/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by JScougs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I own a lot of MAC eyeshadows but this one didn't impress me at all. The glitter was too chunky and didn't blend well. It emphasizes any dryness. I'll play around with it a little more but in the mean time I took it out of my palette and "re-potted" it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HottSauce on 1/11/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My first MAC eyeshadow. I love it! I am nc42 and this is perfect as an all over lid color which was what I was looking for. Normally I am gold girl and I wear my urban decay half baked religiously so this is a nice subtle change. I felt so done up at work with my gold. All That Glitters is almost my skin color so it's subtle for everyday, work, going out, every situation. It has a shimmer but not glittery. Last throughout the day. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elencole on 10/6/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by elencole

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh yes, it should be in every palette!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 9/25/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you google, 'MAC Starter Kit', there's an extremely high probability of All That Glitters being mentioned by hundreds of women. I put off buying it for the longest time, because I kept thinking, 'I have 2 Urban Decay palettes full of neutrals, I don't need any more...', well I'm happy to say I was wrong! ATG is the most stunning champagne shade with gold undertones, it's very warm and my perfect lid colour to wear when I'm in a hurry and need a quick wash of colour so my eyes look 'done'. It flatters my brown eyes immensely and has fabulous pigmentation, well it is a Veluxe Pearl after all.


My current favourite way to wear ATG is;


- Nylon in the inner corners (flatters ATG incredibly well)
- ATG all over the lid
- UD Buck in the crease for definition
- Patina over Buck
- Wedge to blend everything up to the browbone


This creates the prettiest and ridiculously easy wearable, daytime smokey eye ever! For a night-time look I would simply add Ricepaper or UD Virgin or UD to my browbone. If like me, you own both UD palettes and some other neutrals, I uploaded a comparison photo... ATG has no dupes and is unique to my (huge) eyeshadow collection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rsa1991 on 9/24/2013 3:57:00 PM more reviews by rsa1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeshadow applies smoothly and evenly. Its a pretty colour but fairly standard, nothing too special in my opinion but it's so useful for so many things, it goes well in a neutral looks and I've also blended it with blues and green which looks great, wish it was just slightly more pigmented but it does build up nicely. It has the perfect amount of shine/shimmer so can be used in everyday looks as well as evening looks, would repurchase not just for the colour but for the quality

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products