MAC Veluxe Pearl - All That Glitters

4.4

601 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/7/2015 6:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Mac All That Glitters was the first "espensive" eyeshadow that I bought. It was the first actual eyeshadow that I fell in love with. It was was the first eyeshadow that I "hit pan" on. It is a staple in my makeup bag and usually gets patted on my eyes everyday with my finger. It is creamy, sheeny with a beautiful peachy pink hue. It is just lush in every way possible. It is not glittery, its just sheeny. It is also great as a intense highlight on the cheeks! So double use, love that. Seriously, I feel like a lot of people love this shade, especially those who are NC/NW 25 and up to about NC/NW 40. This may look a bit "pink eye" on very pale skin tones, and would definitely look odd on dark skin tones.

My pan is close to finishing but I am definitely going to get another one when this one is finished :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A MUST HAVE in my makeup routine. This product is awesome. Neutral with a pearlized hue that compliments many skin/eye color and types. Try it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2015 8:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

perfect eyeshadow for everyday. it's a cult favorite and for good reason.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 9:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

On my pale NW15ish skin, this shadow is a lot more warm than I expected. From the pictures online, I thought it would be a pale champagne colour. But it actually has strong peachy/pink undertones on me. It is beautiful, especially on my green eyes. It makes a lovely lid colour for a subtle daytime look. But I like to pair it with expensive pink (one of my favourite shadows) or satin taupe. This shadow also seems versatile, as it goes with so many different colours and the pinkish undertones are less visible with satin taupe, but more so with expensive pink. This also blends beautifully, has great pigmentation and is generally one of MAC's better shadows. I have the UD Naked 1 and Naked 2, along with a few palettes from Smashbox and Stila. Nothing I own is similar to this, which I really appreciate since MAC singles are expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2015 2:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

STUNNING. The color/finish reminds me of wet golden sand (with peachy pink undertones). Definitely one of my favorite eye shadows, though there is something SO beautiful and luxurious about it that I almost don't use it enough, like I'm trying to make it last as long as possible. So silly! :) It is THE best in terms of pigmentation and blendability. SOOOO happy I bought the hype! I do think this is different enough from Naked Lunch to justify owning both.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2015 9:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Got free with back 2 mac. love this neutral color. beautiful

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2015 5:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Smooth pigmented and so pretty! It's a warm to neutral medium beige shade with lots of sheen. It's not actually glittery, it's a really unique finish that can be worn day or night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2015 10:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been wearing this shade for 2 years now and I almost hit the pan.This is my go to color out of my Mac eye shadow collection. It's perfect for a natural look... for days that you don't feel like wearing eyeliner. Just wear it with mascara, subtle blush, & lipstick and you're set. It's a refreshing look that brightens your eyes and make you look awake. Works for any season and I've received many compliments. Winner!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2015 12:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm probably extremely late to the game when it comes to this eyeshadow, seen as how popular it is. I went into mac thinking I either wanted this or naked lunch, as I just wanted shimmery fairly light natural eyeshadow for my lids. I decided on this as it seemed to have a bit more colour payoff.
I have become obsessed with this eyeshadow! The colour, the pigmentation and the blendability is just amazing! It also looks really great on my green eyes, I find it helps bring out the colour. Everyone needs to own this eyeshadow!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 11:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Just beautiful. As I go along, I am more into just one light colored eyeshadow to brighten my lid. This is a warm pink gold, and draws attention to my eyes. It is shimmery with no fallout, and is pigmented enough that you can see the color. Gorgeous.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top