MAC • Veluxe Pearl - All That Glitters • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(597 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CocoBeachXO on 1/29/2015 5:58:00 PM more reviews by CocoBeachXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Smooth pigmented and so pretty! It's a warm to neutral medium beige shade with lots of sheen. It's not actually glittery, it's a really unique finish that can be worn day or night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennyb1987 on 1/9/2015 10:51:00 PM more reviews by jennyb1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wearing this shade for 2 years now and I almost hit the pan.This is my go to color out of my Mac eye shadow collection. It's perfect for a natural look... for days that you don't feel like wearing eyeliner. Just wear it with mascara, subtle blush, & lipstick and you're set. It's a refreshing look that brightens your eyes and make you look awake. Works for any season and I've received many compliments. Winner!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itsEmmaTime on 1/5/2015 12:20:00 PM more reviews by itsEmmaTime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm probably extremely late to the game when it comes to this eyeshadow, seen as how popular it is. I went into mac thinking I either wanted this or naked lunch, as I just wanted shimmery fairly light natural eyeshadow for my lids. I decided on this as it seemed to have a bit more colour payoff.
I have become obsessed with this eyeshadow! The colour, the pigmentation and the blendability is just amazing! It also looks really great on my green eyes, I find it helps bring out the colour. Everyone needs to own this eyeshadow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julalg on 1/3/2015 11:21:00 AM more reviews by julalg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just beautiful. As I go along, I am more into just one light colored eyeshadow to brighten my lid. This is a warm pink gold, and draws attention to my eyes. It is shimmery with no fallout, and is pigmented enough that you can see the color. Gorgeous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 queenM100 on 12/13/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by queenM100

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All that Glitters and Expensive Pink are my two most use MAC eyeshadows for the lids. Would def repurchase when this stuff finishes. I'm NC40 for reference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danceintherain55 on 9/1/2014 11:33:00 PM more reviews by danceintherain55

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG, go-to eyeshadow! Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Worth the investment. I use it far more than any other eyeshadow in my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rocklover on 7/21/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by Rocklover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeshadow is my go-to colour. My eyes are hazel/green, and this colour makes them absolutely pop. I think it looks gorgeous on blue eyes too. It blends nicely with other colours and wears pretty well throughout the day. I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elisalovesmakeup on 5/7/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by Elisalovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i love this color!! beautiful if you have blue eyes! totally recomend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leeopeth444 on 4/18/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by Leeopeth444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of mac's most popular eyeshadows. I love wearing it all over the lid with satin taupe or wesge on the crease and for a smokey eye add black tied in the outer v. Love using it for my every day go to look. Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gdallar on 3/20/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by gdallar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

An indispensable shadow! The only MAC eyeshadow I still own.

What I Love:

1. color: a beautiful soft rosy-gold color. For fair girls, it's just a bit darker than the skin tone.
the gold tone brings out the blue in my eyes, but the rosiness also works beautifully for green, brown and hazel eyes.

2. wearability: If you are a young girl, or just someone looking for a simply everyday eye, to fluff all over the lid, blend into the crease, and smudge under the eyes, this is my rec.
The different tones and shimmer help it look lighter on the lid and darker in the crease, and the soft shimmer under the eyes will make you look wide awake.
All you need is mascara and BAM! the pretty monster strikes

However it also looks ridonkulous for special events. I wore this all over the lid and under the eyes for my prom (along with a matte crease color, dark smokey liner and falsies) and my eyes were glowing (my picture is the one with eyes looking down)

3. texture: veluxe pearl is a wonderful MAC texture. Slightly shimmery, but more so glowy and sheen-y than frosty and glittery. Blends like a dream.

So yes, mac eyeshadows aren't a bargain, but they do hold a lot of product, and having a few is worth it IMO.
Honestly, if you're only going to get 1 eyeshadow, especially for beginners, this is the one I would grab.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products