New York Color • Ultra Last Lip Wear in Brandy Sparkle • Lipstick

rated 4.2(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 adriennesmith on 9/11/2011 11:03:00 PM more reviews by adriennesmith

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the few lipsticks I wear on a frequent basis. I love how creamy the lipstick goes on and the color complients my complexion well. The lasting power is moderate but it only cost $1 so I don't expect it to last all day. I agree with the reviewer that said that the packaging can be improved. The top is always coming off of mine too and the product tends to get all over everything in my makeup bag. I'd buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleGnome on 5/6/2011 8:46:00 AM more reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great neutral lipstick and perfect for all occasions. I have been very surprised by it - it looks great on and lasts a long time. I didn't think it would be so neutral because it looks a little mauvey/purpley in with the shimmery bronze, but applies more of a medium rosey-bronze shimmer. I am medium complected and olive toned, so this is not loud or harsh on me at all, it's quite subtle. My one small issue with NYC lipsticks is the lid... comes off quite easily, and if you like to store your lippies upside down in a purse pocket so you can see the label colors like I do, you'll find it bare. Other than that, it's a great buy and product. Please NYC, fix your caps! They have had this problem forever. But definite cheap thrills here with this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CreativeBeauty on 11/17/2010 12:58:00 AM more reviews by CreativeBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was an impulse buy, and I'm still not too sure about the color. I just got it and I plan to wear it to work tomorrow. It compliments the warm undertones in my skin and hair, but it is (to me) just a fancy brown.. and I'm not sure how I feel about it. I said I wouldn't repurchase, just because I probably won't, but it is something that's unique and gives more depth to my lipstick collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miomega on 8/10/2010 5:37:00 PM more reviews by miomega

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Yuck! This lipstick looks dark but goes on light and metallic, with rosy undertones. On lips that don't need plumping you'll be seen a mile away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Angelic_Harmony on 6/7/2010 6:32:00 AM more reviews by Angelic_Harmony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Ugh! I hate to be the only one here giving a bad review...maybe this is a look for much older women, or those with darker skintones. This brownish gold lipstick makes me look like death! It's just way too dark and unflattering against my fair skin.

I don't have a problem with the formulation of this lipstick...in fact, I quite like a few other NYC lipsticks (301B cafe, and mauve gold).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CrZyGrrrL479 on 3/26/2010 2:40:00 AM more reviews by CrZyGrrrL479

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous color, a frosty/metallic berry bronze color. I find it closely resembles MAC's Plum Dandy but not as plummy. This lipstick has great pigment and is longwearing and for less than $2, it's such a great buy!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizpalmer on 9/13/2008 8:51:00 PM more reviews by lizpalmer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful brownish rosy color with golden sheen. I'm an olive-toned brown eyed brunette. This has enough neutral in it to look soft, but enough color to look natural. It's also not so glossy that it slides off your lips...it has good staying power. Cheap too! Try it, I get lots of compliments when I wear it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flamencovixen on 9/1/2007 1:18:00 PM more reviews by flamencovixen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Brandy Sparkle is a gorgeous, sophisticated color - a neutral to warm-toned rosy-bronze with gold pearlescence. While I prefer creamy or matte lipsticks, the pearlescence/shimmer of Brandy Sparkle isn't over the top.

I don't detect a scent/taste with this lipstick. This lipstick is a little dry but that can be corrected by applying lip balm first.

The cap is see-through which makes it easy to see what the color of the lipstick is. The cap does snap securely. The only negative quality is that the lipstick doesn't swivel all the way down so I have to be careful when putting the cap on or else I migh nick the lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickitraylor on 3/21/2007 12:35:00 PM more reviews by nickitraylor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I'm a fair complexioned brunette, and I've been looking for a nude-ish shade that doesnt' make me look dead, lol. It's probably really a little too deep to be called nude, but I love the sparkle in it (not like glitter, but a golden sheen). As the other poster said, it's so nice that the case snaps shut, so it doesn't open in my purse. Definitely good lipstick for a great price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adornedwithgrace on 3/4/2007 8:03:00 PM more reviews by adornedwithgrace

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am so thankful for MUA because I can just do a simple Board search if I want to find dupes or "similar to" items! In this case, I was wanting to find something like my favorite lipstick, Clinique's Surprise, and this was the recommended color. It is quite similar; I'd say it was Surprise's lighter, sheerer sister. (General tone is a beautiful golden berry rose.) I think I actually like it better than the surprise because when I compared them, this one looked more natural and can be worn during the daytime without looking to harsh as Surprise sometimes does. I have a medium golden olive complexion it, and it is perfect for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Lipstick products