Unlisted Brand • Elucence Moisture Benefits • Shampoo

rated 4.1(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sugarglazed on 3/29/2014 9:38:00 PM more reviews by sugarglazed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this shampoo I first used it back in 2006 and was blown away and since then I go back and forth from other items but this is a staple. I WISH it didnt have proteins or I'd never use another shampoo for as long as I lived- but alas it does the only caveat.

I recommend this for anyone with dry coarse hair that is in need of moisture that can handle proteins otherwise its a great shampoo to keep in rotation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 1/22/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used to use this years ago and recently repurchased from Curlmart. I forgot how much I love this stuff! It smells wonderfully peachy and there's tons of lather, you don't need to use very much at all. My hair is fine/dry/wavy and this shampoo cleans well without stripping moisture. It doesn't leave my hair a tangled mess after rinsing which is a problem with so many other shampoos. I used the matching conditioner which is also nice. The price is great, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blueeyedbrunettexx on 10/15/2012 9:09:00 PM more reviews by blueeyedbrunettexx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I first tried this shampoo I noticed that it seemed to be the exact same thing as kenra volumizing shampoo. Same smell, ingredients, color, consistency... It was almost strange. The liter bottles are even the same! Then I learned that elucence is manufactured by kenra. Guys, this is the exact same thing as kenra volumizing shampoo in a different bottle and for a much lower price. If you like it, buy this instead. Don't get ripped off with kenra products, elucence ones are the same.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rida on 10/7/2011 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Rida

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent shampoo! You have the ability to really get your hair clean with never having it feel stripped or dry... and you still get great lather. Smells good too. I dont even like peach scent, but this one is really light and natural smelling instead of that strong artificial smell you get from a lot of products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* armaclin041584 on 7/2/2011 4:04:00 PM more reviews by armaclin041584

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo. I'm going on to my 3rd bottle of this (and this time I'm purchasing the liter). I have 3 c/4ab hair and it cleanses without stripping my natural oils from my hair (it keeps the moisture in) and without tangling my hair. The scent smells good (like peaches) also. I also really appreciate how little I need to use. One liter will last me a year.

I also enjoy that it is a ph balanced shampoo. The ingredients are also great. The only minor complaint is that I can only buy this over the internet as of now. But I purchase this from CurlMart and I always can get discount codes through coupons...plus they ship quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sadrina on 11/26/2009 11:59:00 AM more reviews by Sadrina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use this shampoo almost every day, along with the matching conditioner. *Love* this stuff and love how affordable it is. Has been a favorite of mine for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sblee on 8/16/2009 1:59:00 AM more reviews by sblee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo! And that says alot because i can't stand most shampoos. This one is gentle on my thick 3b/c curly hair but definitely cleans my scalp thoroughly. I use a quarter sized amount on my scalp because a little goes along way. Smells yummy too. My HG 'poo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 honeychild79 on 9/20/2008 11:40:00 AM more reviews by honeychild79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is ok. It's not the best at detangling but it does moisture & has a great smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mehrin on 9/18/2008 10:03:00 AM more reviews by mehrin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo is definitely moisturizing then other shampoo's i've used. I try to avoid using shampoo in my hair since it can be drying at times but this one has never made my hair feel striped or dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kahaluumauka4 on 6/16/2008 1:46:00 AM more reviews by kahaluumauka4

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Being we have no salons or beauty supply stores that carry this in hawaii, i had to curiously buy that large bottle size of that shampoo and conditioner, I DONT KNOW WHAT THE HYPE IS, but it did NOTHING for my hair, but kept it unmangeable and poofed up, i even tried the conditioner as a leave in, but to me, i didnt feel clean with there conditioner in my hair (like nexxus humectress too), felt like glop in my hair, didnt seem to dissapate into the hair shaft, only thing good about this is the scent!!! I wouldnt buy this again, didnt work the way I wanted it to, too bad!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Shampoo products