Neutrogena Deep Clean Invigorating Foaming Scrub

4.0

103 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Methyl Gluceth 20, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Lauryl Glucoside, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Polyethylene, PEG 80 Sorbitan Laurate, Panthenol, Dimethicone PEG 8 Meadowfoamate, Polyquaternium 7, Sodium Benzotriazolyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Menthol, Acrylates/C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Disodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Hydroxide, Synthetic Wax, Ultramarines, Blue 1, Fragrance


on 2/5/2015 7:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I don't know if this was the product that really broke me out, because I've never had any serious breakouts until using this while I stayed in Dubai. Though it feels refreshing when using, so I'll give that a credit



on 4/11/2014 3:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved the way it exfoliated and it's consistency


on 7/4/2013 4:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Probably the only product that would leave my skin feeling refreshed! It leaves a cool tingling feeling and assures me that my skin is clean! It really does what it says and although its a bit costly its definitely worth the price. Even a little makes a big difference and controls my acne and blackheads. Yeah i may have acne and blackheads but not as much as b4!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have VERY sensative skin and to test out the product, I only used it on the only acne I've got, and that's on my forehead. I've been using it for 4 days and it has ALREADY shrunk the size of my pimples. Just to be safe I'm only using it on my forehead for at least 2 weeks, if I don't break out I'll use it allover my face. Besides that it tingles and it really feels like it's cleaning and refreshing! Don't want to jinx it but so far I'm enjoying this product.


on 4/14/2013 8:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was a godsend. It was the only cleanser I have ever used that didn't leave my face tight and dry. I have combination skin. It is also the only cleanser that lessened the bumps around my nose(not pimples. just small raised bumps of skin). I have used clean n clear, aveeno and clinique. none of them compare. I will continue buying this over and over. It was $13 and I live in Australia


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have some serious problem skin. It's really bad. I've been going to a dermatologist since I was in middle school. Nothing has helped. So, I bought this scrub simply for the "invigorating" part. And that it is. I love the cool tingly feeling that it gives when washing my face. And not only that, but I actually have seen some improvement in my acne. VERY impressed.


on 7/21/2012 1:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first started using this I thought it was really great. Made me feel very clean and gave me a tingling feeling on my face. And then I'd notice that EVERYTIME I'd use this product I would breakout really badly. I would wake up the next day and it would look like someone's been beating me up through my sleep. I stopped using it a for a while when my breakouts cleared off and wanted to give this a second chance. Same thing happened again. Very disappointed.


on 4/30/2012 1:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Initially, I found this product to be great, as it made my skin feel clean & was definitely invigorating.
Although after about 2 months of using it, it started to dry out my skin & made my cheeks peel. I don't get any breakout's on my cheeks, so I guess it was way too harsh as my cheeks aren't oily. It peeled my skin and left white blotches on my skin so I discontinued use.
It does work in other factors, but I don't recommend using it daily unless you have really oily/problem skin.


on 4/27/2012 2:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't know where I've been all this time. I was buying expensive cleanser and they weren't doing anything for my skin.

Then one day I discovered this in the drugstore. I was thinking oh what the heck I've used up everything I had at home. I've tried all the expensive stuff, maybe this will hold me over until I discover the next best thing. Little did I know this was that next best thing.

It doesn't leave my face feeling tight and dry after every use. I use it with my Clarisonic for some extra exfoliation. It's just the right amount of scrubbing I need for my face. It doesn't have any acne medication in it but it stops me from breaking out. I'm just going to guess that the chemistry of this cleaner and my face mix well. My face is very oily and it feels great after using this. I love that tingly clean sensation you get after using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2012 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's quite gentle on the skin. I love how it leaves a great refreshing feeling after using this scrub! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Scrubs


Ocean Salt
701 Reviews
Apricot Scrub
2617 Reviews
Green Tea Scrub
332 Reviews
Back to Top