Trilogy Rosehip Oil

4.3

280 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Certified organic rosehip oil (New Zealand)


on 4/6/2015 2:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh man. I've been slathering my face with this for about a month and I've never had better skin. I use it both am and pm, a couple drops mixed in with my regular creams. A little more oil at night. It can be a little drying (and I have oily skin) but mixing with other products remedies that beautifully.

Results: clear, even, glowy skin with reduced past dark acne scarring and redness. No pore clogging or breakouts whatsoever. Oil production is in major balance, I rarely have to powder or blot anymore. My skin is moist, plump, and did I mention the glow?!! Seriously -- it radiates health even through heavy foundation (which I don't need anymore, but still).

I see no cons. I picked up my Trilogy oil for about $22 on sale at Whole Foods. You can find good quality rosehip oil for decent prices online if you think this brand is overpriced. I've replaced my Badger Damascus rose oil with this -- that's a great, affordable product that contains rosehip oil, and is more moisturizing on its own, but I've found that undiluted rosehip is where it's at re: results. Couldn't be happier with a product! xoxo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/6/2015 1:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

*btw I have (almost-very) oily skin*

Pros:
- absorbs into skin better compared to other oils
- I use it every night (as my moisturiser) and wake up with lesser oil (not completely no oil at all, but definitely way lesser)
- helps with my acne and scars (whiteheads and scars appear to decrease slowly)
- try and only use 1-2 drops for this. a third drop does make a difference as I feel that it just sits on my skin after the first 2 drops
- I also rub my hands and generate heat and just pat the oil into my face (and LIGHTLY rub it in)

Cons:
- even tho this absorbs into the skin, there sometimes still is a layer left and does not work with makeup on top at all. tried it and my foundation completely disintegrated on my face

I find that after reading so many reviews on rosehip oil brands, trilogy seems to be the only one with trusty reviews and has 100% rosehip oil in it, thats why I bought it LOL (so definitely do your research first!) I've seen other brands that include other ingredients in the oil, so do take note.

Oily and acne-prone people, definitely do try this!! I would actually call this my holy grail haha


on 3/24/2015 3:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have dumped my Kiehl's clearly corrective serum as it has stopped "working" in terms of brightening my skin after the 1st bottle. I have now moved onto this serum on attempt to get rid of my hyperpigmentation. I only use this in the night time all over my face, after a good cleanse, and on damp skin so it absorbs better and doesn't clog up pores. I then lather on my normal moisturiser. I suffer from the occasional perioral dermatitis so I also use this around the affected areas in the morning as oppose to my normal moisturer which erupts the problem if I use it in that area (around my mouth) because of the fruit acids, as oppose to the rosehip oil which soothes my PD. I don't use this on my forehead as my forehead can get pretty oily! And if I use this it would just make it worse i.e. Give me tiny acne bumps. But overall it is fulfilling its job in reducing my hyperpigmentation! Thank God! Let's hope it continues to! :D

The packaging, however, I don't like because of the "squeezer", I am not a fan of the end of that glass squeezing tube, it has a slight curve to it and it's hard to control the amount you want to come out of it because the oil seems to come out even without squeezing it (pretty annoying)

Anyway, overall 4 stars! Feels nice, does its job but slightly pore clogging.


on 3/18/2015 11:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have oily skin that is prone to acne and I use this to add moisture to my skin. I use this first thing in the morning and leave it on for half an hour before I wash my face. If I leave it on for over an hour I tend to break out. It is an amazing product for reducing acne scarring and making your skin glow.


on 2/25/2015 5:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been wanting to move to a more natural skincare routine so I did my research and bought this based on the glowing reviews.

About me: 30, non-sensitive skin, very minimal acne, no wrinkles, some sun spots, medium colouring (Indian)

How I used it: at night, cleansed face, 3 drops mixed with steam cream

Results: persistent whitehead breakouts, red spot breakouts, and finally face swelling and red rash on most of face and hands. Obviously I've stopped using it. Till I had the full reaction I had thought it may be linked to my change in Hormonal BC or something else but now I know it's the oil.

Unfortunately I'm one of the few who is allergic to this product and needs to stop using it. Be a bit wary when using this, if it makes you break out over and over consider that it isn't 'purging' but rather phase 1 of a full on body rejection of this product. Shame, I think it's probably good stuff, going to give it to my Mum and see if she has a better reaction.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 7:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing, worked fantastically on my scars, evened my skin tone, and left an incredible glow. It's quite expensive, but you won't regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2015 7:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have only been using this for a few days, so I will update after a few weeks. Also, I'm just using a standard bottle of rosehip oil, not trilogy. This is non greasy and sinks into the skin immediately. It unclogged my pores, cleared the redness and little bumps on my cheeks and make my skin smooth soft and hydrated after the first us. Also, my skin isn't oily in the morning anymore after using this instead of my regular moisturise. Provided that this continues to work, it will probably become a hg.

Update: This product has continued to work for me. But I have noticed that it's not as moisturising as my regular moisturiser so I have begun using them together, which works wonders. Also, an old acne scar has faded considerably since using this. I will repurchase this when it runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2015 2:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

On my third bottle of this already. Found it almost two year back when I was still on the search for a good moisturizer(one of the hardest thing to do for my skin). You'll wake up with plumped and healthy skin. As you use it over time, you'll realize that your oily skin(if you have), will be balanced out. No more mad oily nose when you wake! I have scars left behind from teenage acne, those faded away with months of use. if you have any scars from rashes on your body etc, this could work to lighten them too. Results will take time but it's all worth it. Plus points for it being organic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 12:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love this product. it really saved y skin after i had a massive breakout of acne.

I started using this once a day and it really calmed and settled my dry skin after using Roaccutane.

It slowly reduced my acne scars over a 1 year period so it isn't a fast worker. My acne scars did not dissappear completely though but was reduced significantly.

It does not leave my skin greasy, i usually use it before bed and it feels wonderful on my skin. Some days i combine it with my night cream to add extra hydration. My skin felt a lot softer after using this product.

My own issue is that it tends to solidify around the top area after a few months. I only use about a 2-3 drops and therefore it lasts a long time however by the end of 3 months there is solidified parts around the opening which is a little gross.

I would recommend this be used as soon as the scar is healed/ dried enough. It tends to work better on fresh scars rather than old scars.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2015 3:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried most of the popular brands of rosehip oil including A'kin Sukin Pai Kosmea Natio and some other independent organic brands. The success of Trilogy rosehip oil and its worldwide following is a testimony to what good marketing can do. This is an OK product. It is not ultimately bad but very average and quite frankly for me it can't hold a candle to most other brands. It is very light in colour which suggests the level of antioxidants is not high. Its smell is not particularly strong either (good rosehip oils are well known for their very distinctive strong smell). Worth trying for anyone wondering what the hype is all about but there is nothing special about this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Fix+
1287 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
181 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
104 Reviews
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
280 Reviews
Back to Top