Zoya • Yasmeen • Polishes

rated 4.6(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JuniaIris on 3/2/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by JuniaIris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Sigh. Where to begin? Yasmeen is a cool-toned purple with very warm, pink-red-brown shimmer throughout. If you look up from below your nail, you'll be able to see that the actual polish base is cool (which I find neat).
Its formula is nearly perfect. It practically applies itself. I have somewhat unsteady hands and I still didn't require much cleanup afterward. It's also a one-coater if you're really careful. I use two out of habit but if you're really good at polishing your nails it easily becomes a one-coat wonder. The only problem I had, which in my opinion isn't enough to deduct a point, is that the polish gets very slightly stringy the longer you take to polish. I didn't find that it negatively affected the consistency of the polish but I felt it was worth mentioning. It also dries extremely quickly and extremely glossy - three or so minutes, it's dry to the touch. I slap on a topcoat anyway because I dislike not wearing one but you could easily not wear one and it's still very high-shine.
This color is absolutely gorgeous, has a ton of depth and is very obviously purple in every lighting, as opposed to some purples that look black in low light. The shimmer makes it extremely dimensional and it's juuuust this side of being a duochrome, if that makes any sense. It is seriously a Holy Grail polish and I will absolutely buy another if my bottle happens to run out. It's perfection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 2/24/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yasmeen is the most beautiful, perfect purple for me. The pictures here do it no justice! It is a true, warm leaning purple with a very subtle reddish sheen in it. I have to disagree with a previous viewer who said it looked "wacky" for daytime, I'm not understanding that comment at all. My bottle also was not "goopy" as someone else described. Mine had the usual quality that I have come to expect from Zoya. If you like purple polish, get this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 changja2 on 1/28/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by changja2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an absolutely gorgeous warm, jewel-toned purple. It applies beautifully and is fully opaque in 2 coats. I couldn't stop staring at my nails for the week I wore this. I don't know if it was the formula or the fact that I layered Orly Bonder between each layer of color but I didn't get chipping until day 5. If I ever use up the bottle, will definitely re-buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martha610 on 10/5/2012 9:02:00 AM more reviews by martha610

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh, what a pretty, sophisticated color. I like it mostly for evenings out. In the daytime it's a little wacky/casual. I would say, for a purple it's more warm than cool, and it really makes an impact. It's a wonderful toenail color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 9/5/2012 1:38:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is like a chameleon. In certain lights (from the pics) you can see it's a dark jeweltone purple, but in the store it appeared burgundy with a golden sheen throughout. Zoya polishes are almost always opaque, and if you live in a humid climate then all nail polish will take longer to dry. I use two coats of Zoya with Essie Good To Go, and my manicures last 5-6 days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 turnthisaround on 2/5/2012 9:31:00 PM more reviews by turnthisaround

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL COLOR. It's such a dynamic purple. The microshimmer really makes it.
Other than that, it's quite awful. It's very goopy, thus making it so hard to apply. The polish never seems to dry, either. I ran my hands under water about an hour later and it started gooping off my nails.

Ugh, total crap. I always shake and take great care of my polishes, too. Because of this, I know it's allllll zoya.

Would never recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JadelynKaia on 3/13/2011 11:56:00 PM more reviews by JadelynKaia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Everyone raves about Yasmeen, and while it's a pretty color - deep rich purple with reddish-gold shimmer - I was mildly disappointed because Zoya's website describes it as a "cool" purple, but the warm-toned shimmer warms it up so much it was almost burgundy most of the time that I looked at it. It's a nice color, but not really what I wanted. Oh, well. I'm sure I'll still wear it occasionally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luftballon on 1/25/2011 2:47:00 PM more reviews by luftballon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first Zoya. I love it so much, never seen another purple like this one! It's a deep purple with very fine gold and reddish pink shimmers. Stunning and sexy! The brush was a bit too thin for my taste but it still applied well with no streakiness. Only needed 2 coats + SV and it's been lasting for days so far with only minor tipwear. The finish by itself was kind of dull so topcoat is a must for a glossy finish. Looks great on short nails and on toes, as well. I wasn't too impressed by swatches online but I'm glad I ordered it now. Quickly becoming my favorite purple...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elizabby on 8/21/2010 8:47:00 AM more reviews by Elizabby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing purple with shimmers of warm red, pink and flashes of gold! Brush isn't the best though.


Colour: Love it! This is a deep purple base colour with warm red/gold duochrome and deep pink shimmer as well! Lovely glassy depth to the shimmer without harsh glitter. In my pics at the top the first is with flash which seems to show the base purple best, but the no flash pic that follows shows the red tones and gold duochrome - almost looks like two different colours depending on the light! Metallic finish. I also like the fact that it isn't so dark as to look black, even indoors. I never wear black on my fingertips. Warning for those of you like me with very cool skin tone - although the base pigment is a deep purple, the red/gold shimmer makes this overall quite a WARM colour. I am therefore still looking for my HG cool blue-toned violet/purple polish.


Formulation: Nice finish. Easy to apply, not too thick. Opaque bottle colour in two coats. Looks even better on than in the bottle! Like all metallic/foil finish polishes it tends to show the brush strokes a bit, but not as bad as some.


Packaging: I find the brush hard to use, not sure why. The shape seems a bit odd - clumpy and rounded at the end which makes application very tricky, but not sure if this is just mine though. I prefer OPI brushes. Buying this again? Oh YES!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 picklesrjuiceh on 8/19/2009 6:53:00 PM more reviews by picklesrjuiceh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

At first, I wasn't impressed by it; I mean, what's so special about a dark purple? Plus, I'm not a big fan of colors that almost look black. But the pinkish shimmer in this is so GORGEOUS, it's what makes this color pretty :)
I'm definitely a fan of this color, and would recommend it to anyone. =D

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Zoya products

More Polishes products