No Brand (DIY or homemade) • Extra Virgin Olive Oil • Moisturizers

rated 4.4(1001 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Jezah on 10/25/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Jezah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE EVOO. I buy the empty bottles that have the pop up tops like dawn dish soap at Riteaid and fill them with 3/4 water and 1/4 EVOO, shake it up and then squirt it on a cotton pad as makeup remover. It melts waterproof makeup right off and is so gentle, plus for someone like me who tends to get flaky, dry skin around her eyes year round it is a great moisturizer. I mix it with water as when shaken up it allows the EVOO to distrubute more evenly on the cotton pad plus the PH of water is better for your skin as it is similar. I recommend it to everyone, even my friend who works at a haunted house and has to use a ton of greasy, pan makeup on his face swears by this as a makeup remover now.

I also use EVOO on a damped wedge makeup sponge in the winter about 15 minutes before makeup on any dry parts of my face. I get flaky, tight skin in the winter as I live in a cold region that has brutal winters that mandate lots of moisture sucking heating. EVOO is the only thing I can use on my ultra sensitive skin that doesn't break me out with rashes and redness (even "baby moisturizers" can make me get nasty, bumpy red rashes).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AimeeVbear on 10/13/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by AimeeVbear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

EVOO works great on hair but not my skin. It helped control oil for a day and then my skin just go so dry afterwards cuz it thought it produced enough oil due to the evoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Biioniic on 10/10/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is great for very very dry patches on your face! Let me start on how my oily skin has got so dry! I have been using my benzoyl peroxide very often and applying a lot each application, as you can see - a disaster waiting to happen! (Please don't let this stop you getting benzoyl peroxide!) Then one day I woke up with a very dry, flaky face. Every time I applied something moisturizing (I use my HG oil control day cream) but that wasn't moisturizing enough and it was burning, (my face was already burning!) I found some Clarins, Kyoku, Clinique, and Chanel moisturizer samples which were burning me more ! I was desperate for it to go ASAP! I tried to use aloe Vera and it just made my face feel tight, burn and didn't help except soothe the area... Then I came across EVOO. I was hesitant about breaking out but that wasn't my main priority. I applied about a tablespoon to the affected area and dry flaky parts on my face. After application, I immediately felt the burning stop, soothed, and moisturized. I went to sleep after and when I woke up, my face was much less irritated, less red, no burning and was much more moisturized overall! I think this is amazing for this sort of thing! Don't be afraid to use it if you have oily skin, I've used it and I haven't had a break out yet! So if this has happened to you, use EVOO immediately! Thank you EVOO!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jillfoshizzle on 10/4/2014 3:36:00 AM more reviews by jillfoshizzle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This made me break out, I definitely don't suggest it to anyone with oily or acne prone skin. Also feels gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Clareo on 9/19/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Clareo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am acne-prone, struggled with persistent mild, sometimes moderate in places acne for nearly a decade now. My skin now that I'm 29 has become dry in parts (eyes), but remains oily in others. I typically break out on my cheeks, chin/jaw, and forehead. While trying to decide what product to try next (there have been a lot), I tried using EVOO (legit California) as my sole makeup remover and moisturizer, with some bizarre logic that it would work and heal my skin due to my significant mediterranean heritage. Well, it did. I warm it up between my fingers and rub to take off makeup, then use a hot (not too hot) washcloth to wipe off the oil and dissolved makeup. A couple of rinse and repeats with the wet cloth, then use a little oil to moisturize trouble spots. My skin is not breaking out and is looking much healthier. I'm hoping I don't break out a few weeks from now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathyjongg on 9/12/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by kathyjongg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this to take off eye makeup. Better than a lot of eye makeup removers brand I've used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleynmlw on 9/12/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by ashleynmlw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

A must have for my skin now! I tried Shea Butter, Cocoa Butter, Coconut Oil but nothing makes my skin feel the way a Extra Virgin Olive Oil does! I use it whilst still damp and it sinks into the skin and doesn't leave the greasy and my skin is getting even and no more dry patches. (knees, elbows etc)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My skin oily skin HATES oils.
This was no exception.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 topNOTCH on 8/21/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by topNOTCH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Im reviewing the kirkland brand EVOO and love it! I use it to remove waterproof mascara and it literally just melts off. Best waterproof makeup remover I've ever used! Just pour a tiny bit on your fingers and gently rub around the eye area then follow up with a cleanser to remove the rest of the oil. This also does an amazing job at removing foundation and BB cream. The kirkland EVOO is also rated as one of the few to pass the extra virgin purity test. you can read more about it here: http://www.crunchybetty.com/when-your-extra-virgin-olive-oil-isnt-so-wholesome

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkthorn on 8/11/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by darkthorn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love using EVOO for everything. Scrubbing my body and face, doing treatment mask, soaking my nails with it, slathering it all over my body, moisturizig my lips, removing my makeup, EVOO is an affordable choice to do all of those things. As a college student, I don't want to waste my money on insignificant things. I left my EVOO back in my hometown and was reluctant whether to buy another EVOO as I already have body scrub, night cream, body lotion, makeup remover, etc. I figured that EVOO would be an investment if I run out all products I have mentioned before. The night after I bought my new EVOO, I removed my makeup with it. After that, I cleansed my face with a Biore cleanser, after it dried, I sprayed my face with Evian spray. While it was still wet, I put three drops of EVOO because I was afraid that it would make me breakout if I put in too much. I slathered my face and neck with it, massaging the oil until it absorbed into my skin. I also put them over my lash line and massaged it a bit. After that, I sprayed my Evian spray again and gave one drop of Dettol disinfectant liquid to a cotton pad as spot treatment (it's crazy, I know). While I slept, I tried to minimize the contact between my face and pillow and blanket to ward off potential germ or bacteria.
The morning I wake up, I was surprised to find that my forehead isn't dry anymore, my face looks supple, my pores are almost invisible and my zits are getting smaller. I think that it is because of the combination of the products I used the night before, but I am definitely thrilled to find that EVOO doesn't break me out despite people saying that it might give horrendous zits to acne-prone people. Not to mention the multiple use of it, I don't think that I am going to stop using it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More No Brand (DIY or homemade) products

More Moisturizers products