Essence of Beauty • Crease • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(185 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 viv5499 on 6/30/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by viv5499

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got these on a sale for 50% off at CVS so they were about $3.50 and tottaly worth the price. Otherwise, they are a little expensive for just crease brushes but still pretty worth it. The small one is great but the bigger one shed like crazyyy until i washed it. I dont know if that was just mine or what because the smaller one never shed, but the larger one has stopped shedding now. They are soo soft and amazing for blending eyeshadow and even smudging eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anjelykah on 5/29/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by anjelykah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Have you ever wanted to line your eyes but found that the products you used were a little harsh looking? Black eyeliner I am looking at you!! Well to soften the look, it is recommended to use a pencil brush. I tried Sephora's and Mac's version of the pencil brush and I ended up swapping them away because they did not do a good job for me. I found the Mac one too scratchy and the Sephora was too pointy and a little floppy. Enter the Essence of Beauty brush duo: They are just the right size, perfect stiffness, softness and ridiculously well priced!! I use UD pencil eyeliners and sometimes eyeshadows to line my lower lash line and the smaller of the two brushes, removes any harsh lines and smokes it out like a dream. Wow, did I just say that about a brush? Well, yes it does!

Thank you MUA and EmilyNoel83 on youtube for steering me right with these brushes. I had to go to 3 different CVS stores to find them, I guess the secret is out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeighS on 3/24/2013 8:12:00 AM more reviews by LeighS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had to buy these after seeing the great reviews on MUA and because they were so cheap. Since I bought them over a year ago I have used them every day to apply eyeshadow to my crease. I usually use the bigger brush. They apply colour quite thickly so I then blend with MAC #224 or #217. They are soft and don't scratch the skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blueroses2525 on 1/9/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by blueroses2525

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I.DON'T.KNOW.WHY.I.WAITED.SO.LONG.TO.GET.THESE.BRUSHES.
Seriously...I have small eyes and have always been flustered by crease bruhes that were too big for my crease. Even the MAC 217 ends up depositing color all over the lid as well as the crease because it's just so darn big. The MAC pencil brush worked decently but tended to draw too thin of a line that was hard to blend out. Then I tried this and my eyeshadow has never looked so good. The larger of the two brushes is the PERFECT fit for my small crease. I bought these on the recommendation of Marlena the Makeup Geek. She knows her stuff! If you have small eyes, RUN, don't walk, to CVS and get these brushes!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovedogs841 on 9/16/2012 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Lovedogs841

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just purchased this brush duo, and am really liking. The larger one works really well for the crease, and the smaller one is perfect for doing the "outer v". :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrzVentura on 8/10/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by MrzVentura

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been on the hunt for a good crease brush...I saw this on EmilyNoel83's channel so I figured I would try it out...These brushes are AMAZING. Especially the small crease..it was effortless to make a perfect V on the outter area of my eye...my makeup looks amazing and I think I found my HG crease brushes. Also, they were less than 7 bucks. Cannot go wrong with that

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anapanics on 6/8/2012 4:05:00 PM more reviews by anapanics

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased these today. I never really use brushes only for powder, for my eyes I just use the tiny applicators my eyeshadow comes with. These brushes are a big step up for me. I do feel like the larger brush should be a little less stiff and more fluffy. The bushes are still good though! And the price is great! There look feel and packaging is also nice too.

I would not purchase again because how many of these brushes to they need and I doubt they'll break!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 majanoren on 5/20/2012 8:32:00 AM more reviews by majanoren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Sorry, but I am not really a fan of these brushes. I use the bigger one for crease color, and I find it does not apply eyeshadow evenly and it is a little too stiff and scratchy. The smaller one is an okay brush, I mainly use it to apply eyeshadow on my lower lid and to smudge eyeliner. These brushes are not terrible, but I would not purchase them again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spiritedastray on 5/14/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by spiritedastray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush so much! I use it for more than just the crease, I use it for shadow in general. It's very soft and I like how small and compact it is. Picks up a lot of shadow with very little effort, and I've never had a problem with bristles falling out or becoming coarse. My HG eyeshadow brush - I prefer it even to MAC brushes. Inexpensive, too!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hoangrl on 3/19/2012 7:36:00 AM more reviews by hoangrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Omg on my elusive hunt for the crease brush for my Vietnamese biggish eyes I finally caved after listening to EmilyNoel and Makeupgeek and bought these brushes. I had previously been using my trusty Laura mercier and Gloss crease brush and although I was happy with them I still struggled to achieve the perfect blended out smoky look, actually any look. I seem to never be able to really work my crease as well as my makeup gurus. I thought it was me, my technique but alas it was the tools all along! The first time I used this I made the perfect smokey eye so easily! My eyes looked they had been done professionally! Wow! I was so shocked I though it just have been a fluke, but no ! I've been using it daily and day after day, I get a perfect eye look. This brush has saved my eyes looks, it picks up the perfect amount of colour and blends like a dream. I can make a cheap eyeshadow look good with this brush, they how good it its the perfect size for my eyes, and its fantastic to blend out me crease but also when I want to add that small bit of shadow in your crease V to give you're eye depth! Lets not forget the little small brush, its is perfect for smudging the bottom of your eye. I'll admit when I first saw this in the mail I was like Wtf ? they were so short, and didnt look as nice as my other high end brushes. Even the amount of hair was so skinny and small compared to all the other crease brushes, but I think they suit Asian eyes really well! And the price,I think I paid about $12 including shipping. Bargain for 2 brushes that I will continue to use forever! Love you essence of beauty crease brush! Buy it!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence of Beauty products

More Makeup Brushes products