DDF Nourishing Eye Cream

3.7

80 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, ISOPROPYL PALMITATE, STEARIC ACID, PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL, CETYL ALCOHOL, BEESWAX, TRIETHANOLAMINE, GLYCERYL STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, PEG-100 STEARATE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CENTELLA ASIATICA EXTRACT, ECHINACEA ANGUSTIFOLIA EXTRACT, CARBOMER, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, RETINYL PALMITATE, ALLANTOIN, TETRASODIUM EDTA, PROPYLPARABEN, PHENOXYETHANOL, METHYLPARABEN. 1/22/11


on 10/21/2012 11:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

nothing special, nice moisturizing eye cream that doesnt help with basically nothing.. either wrinkles, dark circles, puffiness or anything else, just moisture and smooths the fine eye area.
Any other brand will match this one.
a little expensive for nothing special.



on 10/26/2011 1:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Yet another eye cream meant for day use that balls up and flakes under concealer. I'll use at night, won't buy again, and continue to wonder if any products with active ingredients will let me put concealer over them.


on 4/17/2010 6:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I absolutely love this eye cream, and I will probably go back to it after using up what I have now. I do not have crow's feet or wrinkles in my eye area, but I was beginning to see the faint start of laugh lines at the outer corners of my eyes, which were greatly lessened while I was using this cream. I have never seen that happen with any other eye treatment I've used in the past, and I will definetly buy this again in the future-besides, I'm skeptical enough to want to know if the results were genuine or a fluke, and trying more than one bottle seems like a good way to find out! Possible update forthcoming....


on 12/7/2009 11:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

The eye area around my eyes have become dry. I've never had this problem before. My face is still oily except the areas around my eyes. I'm still in search of my HG eye treatment. This eye cream is decent for someone who does not have a very dry eye area. It does absorb well but that is about it. This does not moisturize well enough for me. I definitely would not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Incredible. This stuff is doing wonders for my eyes. It goes on a little sticky but the anti-wrinkle benefits are worth it. It's rich, and interesting smelling for sure, and EXPENSIVE. However, there's a lot of science backing it, so I do appreciate that. It's formulated specifically not to migrate into your eyes themselves - good thing, as I have had that trouble in the past. Fuzzy contacts - no good.

This comes in a little jar, so you have to stick your fingers in it to use it, that's my one complaint. Don't like the potential germ-spreading, so I have to wash my hands before applying this.


on 5/31/2009 6:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is the best eye cream that I've ever used and I'm on either my 4th or 5th bottle. My problem with eye creams has always been that it's either greasy or too light or burns or has fragrance or whatever. My only requirement for an eye cream is adequate hydration without turning my eyelids into a greasy mess, no fragrance, no irritation, and a hygenic tube or bottle. I don't buy into any claims of reduced puffiness or elimination of dark circles or erasing of wrinkles. Be realistic ladies: can a topical cream really do that much? Of course not. DDF Nourishing Eye Cream is on the expensive side ($48 or a .5 oz bottle) but it works for me, is easy to get, and a little goes a long way. I use this both during the day under my makeup and at night on both upper and lower lids, and it works just fine. Please note that although this is called an "eye cream," the consistency is more like a lotion. I love the pump dispenser even if it bothers me that I can't open up the bottle to get every last drop of lotion. I've yet to experience any creasing of my eye makeup although I should mention that I always always use either UDPP, TFSI, or a cream eye shadow such as MAC Paint Pots or Bobbi Brown under my powder shadows. I never wear powder or cream shadows alone, always both together and sometimes even cream shadow over a primer.


on 2/1/2009 1:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried many eye creams and this one is the best for me. I have sensitive skin prone to millia. I have been using this for 3 months and I find it moisturizing. No millia or other reaction as well. I don't believe that any eye cream is going to turn back time but I do recommend this if you need a moisturizing eye cream with stable formulation of antioxidants.


on 5/23/2008 1:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for an moisturizing eye cream with SPF and the MA recommended DDF, but the store was out of it. So, she gave me samples of this cream instead. I've tried it three times and each time I used it it burned upon application. Why did I use it three times, you ask...well, I wanted to make sure it wasn't anything else possibly interacting with the cream giving me the reaction & I wanted to give it a chance. Well, that now seems like a dumb idea since I just ended up prolonging the discomfort. This cream instantly irritated my skin, and although the burning sensation eventually wore off, it clearly isn't the cream for me. I don't know what is in this stuff, but it doesn't seem appropriate for such a delicate area of the face. I definitely don't recommend it and luckily it was only a free sample I used since I believe it is quite expensive. Waste of money!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just not enough. I like a more hydrating cream. For the price, I don't think it was worth it. One interesting note, I didn't have any reactions to this like others, which is shocking since I'm extremely sensitive.


on 12/17/2007 3:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this was given to me as a sample at Sephora.. my under eye area is always dry, so i will always say this first in any review. i expect a lot out of an under eye product, because i feel like they never really last for more than an hour. this product definitely did last for at least half a day, and was pretty hydrating, but i cant say that it did any sort of magic. it didnt burn me after applying it, and actually felt cool and refreshing under the eye, maybe i would have seen more improvement if i had used it for a longer period of time.


Top Rated Treatments (Eye)

Top Rated DDF Products

Back to Top