DDF • Nourishing Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.7(80 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 latina72 on 10/21/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by latina72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

nothing special, nice moisturizing eye cream that doesnt help with basically nothing.. either wrinkles, dark circles, puffiness or anything else, just moisture and smooths the fine eye area.
Any other brand will match this one.
a little expensive for nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 10/26/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Yet another eye cream meant for day use that balls up and flakes under concealer. I'll use at night, won't buy again, and continue to wonder if any products with active ingredients will let me put concealer over them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OICMe on 4/17/2010 6:33:00 PM more reviews by OICMe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love this eye cream, and I will probably go back to it after using up what I have now. I do not have crow's feet or wrinkles in my eye area, but I was beginning to see the faint start of laugh lines at the outer corners of my eyes, which were greatly lessened while I was using this cream. I have never seen that happen with any other eye treatment I've used in the past, and I will definetly buy this again in the future-besides, I'm skeptical enough to want to know if the results were genuine or a fluke, and trying more than one bottle seems like a good way to find out! Possible update forthcoming....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abrad1967 on 12/7/2009 11:51:00 PM more reviews by abrad1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The eye area around my eyes have become dry. I've never had this problem before. My face is still oily except the areas around my eyes. I'm still in search of my HG eye treatment. This eye cream is decent for someone who does not have a very dry eye area. It does absorb well but that is about it. This does not moisturize well enough for me. I definitely would not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 watanabewannabe on 6/21/2009 3:37:00 PM more reviews by watanabewannabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Incredible. This stuff is doing wonders for my eyes. It goes on a little sticky but the anti-wrinkle benefits are worth it. It's rich, and interesting smelling for sure, and EXPENSIVE. However, there's a lot of science backing it, so I do appreciate that. It's formulated specifically not to migrate into your eyes themselves - good thing, as I have had that trouble in the past. Fuzzy contacts - no good.

This comes in a little jar, so you have to stick your fingers in it to use it, that's my one complaint. Don't like the potential germ-spreading, so I have to wash my hands before applying this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pocky on 5/31/2009 6:02:00 PM more reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the best eye cream that I've ever used and I'm on either my 4th or 5th bottle. My problem with eye creams has always been that it's either greasy or too light or burns or has fragrance or whatever. My only requirement for an eye cream is adequate hydration without turning my eyelids into a greasy mess, no fragrance, no irritation, and a hygenic tube or bottle. I don't buy into any claims of reduced puffiness or elimination of dark circles or erasing of wrinkles. Be realistic ladies: can a topical cream really do that much? Of course not. DDF Nourishing Eye Cream is on the expensive side ($48 or a .5 oz bottle) but it works for me, is easy to get, and a little goes a long way. I use this both during the day under my makeup and at night on both upper and lower lids, and it works just fine. Please note that although this is called an "eye cream," the consistency is more like a lotion. I love the pump dispenser even if it bothers me that I can't open up the bottle to get every last drop of lotion. I've yet to experience any creasing of my eye makeup although I should mention that I always always use either UDPP, TFSI, or a cream eye shadow such as MAC Paint Pots or Bobbi Brown under my powder shadows. I never wear powder or cream shadows alone, always both together and sometimes even cream shadow over a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fiona423 on 2/1/2009 1:58:00 PM more reviews by Fiona423

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried many eye creams and this one is the best for me. I have sensitive skin prone to millia. I have been using this for 3 months and I find it moisturizing. No millia or other reaction as well. I don't believe that any eye cream is going to turn back time but I do recommend this if you need a moisturizing eye cream with stable formulation of antioxidants.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cookie1978 on 5/23/2008 1:42:00 AM more reviews by cookie1978

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for an moisturizing eye cream with SPF and the MA recommended DDF, but the store was out of it. So, she gave me samples of this cream instead. I've tried it three times and each time I used it it burned upon application. Why did I use it three times, you ask...well, I wanted to make sure it wasn't anything else possibly interacting with the cream giving me the reaction & I wanted to give it a chance. Well, that now seems like a dumb idea since I just ended up prolonging the discomfort. This cream instantly irritated my skin, and although the burning sensation eventually wore off, it clearly isn't the cream for me. I don't know what is in this stuff, but it doesn't seem appropriate for such a delicate area of the face. I definitely don't recommend it and luckily it was only a free sample I used since I believe it is quite expensive. Waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 1/2/2008 2:26:00 PM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Just not enough. I like a more hydrating cream. For the price, I don't think it was worth it. One interesting note, I didn't have any reactions to this like others, which is shocking since I'm extremely sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aaalisa on 12/17/2007 3:19:00 PM more reviews by aaalisa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this was given to me as a sample at Sephora.. my under eye area is always dry, so i will always say this first in any review. i expect a lot out of an under eye product, because i feel like they never really last for more than an hour. this product definitely did last for at least half a day, and was pretty hydrating, but i cant say that it did any sort of magic. it didnt burn me after applying it, and actually felt cool and refreshing under the eye, maybe i would have seen more improvement if i had used it for a longer period of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DDF products

More Treatments (Eye) products