Decleor • Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.4(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 maribh on 6/13/2013 5:58:00 AM more reviews by maribh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cleanser! My normal-dehydrated skin feels so soft after use. I use it normally twice a day. I was a little bit surprised that it not actually foams, but it doesn't matter for me. It removes both my mascara and waterproof foundation without any problems.

The smell is just fabulous - it reminds me of a smoothie with raspberry and kiwi. So fresh!
I bought this ages ago (in august) and now, 10 month later, I'm soon out of it. Unfortunately it's out of production, and now I'm looking for a substitute.

Even my boyfriend, with much dryer skin likes it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Du64ka on 5/10/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by Du64ka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

It does not foam! From a "Foaming" gel I would expect bubbles, but ... I ought to use it twise, otherwise I do not feel the face clear and clean.

Will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SiljeEmilienne on 6/11/2012 5:31:00 PM more reviews by SiljeEmilienne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS!!! It gives me baby-soft skin, and cleans my pores perfectly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dennymc on 3/19/2012 12:44:00 PM more reviews by dennymc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I seem to have a "neverending" tube of this foaming cleanser, and I use it every night. So it is good value for the price in my opinion.
I use this with my Clarisonic and it is my HG routine at the end of the day. As others have already mentioned if you are expected lots of suds you will be disappointed, but I prefer the lighty foaming texture of this. Skin is cleansed, soft and glowing but without a greasy feeling. Actually it also doesn't have that "squeaky" clean effect that I have experienced with some other foaming cleaners...so I feel the natural oils haven't been stripped away, yet my skin is still clean..does that make any sense? What more can I say, I'm a happy camper!
(EDIT - just noticed the review below mine that also mentioned the "squeaky clean" and the stripped of natural oils feelings.....sorry wasn't being a "copy-cat", I hadn't read it but had the same experience, so that's probably a good thing!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DPD on 6/5/2011 6:12:00 PM more reviews by DPD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser does foam if you foam it up properly but dont expect lots of bubbles. One of the reasons is the foaming agent is from oats and not nasty sodium laureth sulphate nasties which i prefer.
I have fairly normal skin and use the decleor milk cleanser at night with this one in the morning. In the past I have struggled with finding a face wash that doesnt make my face feel squeaky clean or have me straight away reach for a moisturiser as i think thats a sign of a bad cleanser as your natural oils have been stripped away.
There are a few that didnt make me feel like this and I was originally using the Nuxe honey facial wash which is good too when i came across this on special offer at strawberrynet and ended up getting 3 as with the discounts they were workingmout about 9 each. It was a risk but i thought hey if it does work i can alway sell it on eb.
But i think it is pretty good. My face feels clean but comfortable and i thik you get a pretty decent amount. Recently ive been using a muslin cloth to remove it, but thats optional. I wouldnt use it to remove makeup but thats with any wash as i prefer a milky cleanser for this.
Ive just started my second tube, using it everyday itslasted me well over a year because i dont think you need that much.
When i finally need to repurchase I will buy it probably will be when decleor release the supersize 400ml in Jan or Jul to get a good deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsmalfoy on 11/20/2010 12:18:00 PM more reviews by mrsmalfoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm a religious Decleor user because it truly has worked WONDERS on my skin but this isn't exactly something I'd rush to repurchase.


Just a bit of background on my skin. I'm in my early twenties, South Indian, with slightly oily, acne-prone skin. I've finally gotten my acne under control and now have the occasional hormonal spot to contend with instead of a face of angry, red break-outs. My current concerns are fading pigmentation from previous breakouts and refining pores.


The name 'Foaming Cleanser' is rather misleading, in my opinion. It does foam a little, but only in comparison to the Decleor milk cleansers, or cream cleansers. You certainly won't get a bubbly lather.


The good bits: You get plenty of product for your money, imho. 200ml for 21 GBP. Not Olay-value maybe, but better than some others. It's been one and a half years now, and I'm only halfway through the tube. You just need a tiny amount, and to spend some time working it into the face. It smells lovely, not a perfume or artificial "clean" scent, but something herbal and soothing.


The bad bits: I find it a bit drying. I usually use Decleor Cleansing Milk first then follow with this one for a "clean" feeling. It seems a bit too drying to use on it's own. It's not a bad cleanser in any way, but it's not something I'd repurchase. I'd rather use my Cleansing Milk, or the Eve Lom cleanser instead. It also doesn't remove makeup very well. I used to think it did, but then I started using Shu Uemura's Cleansing Oil, and the difference has been astounding. This simply does not clean off foundation and blush adequately, and I would get tiny under-skin bumps. Since then, I now only use this after cleansing oil, just for a fresh feeling.

My routine:
Morning: Decleor Cleansing milk or Decleor Foaming Cleanser; Decleor Neroli oil; Murad Mattifier; sunblock of the day

Night: Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil; Decleor Foaming Cleanser; Decleor Ylang Ylang oil; Decleor Ylang Ylang Night Balm; Decleor Aroma Night cream; Phytomer anti-dark circle eye cream; Talika Lipocils or Rapidlash

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leanne05 on 5/9/2008 6:23:00 AM more reviews by Leanne05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is brilliant! Yes it dosent foam a lot which might put some people off but you dont need as much as you think you do either, so some people are using far too much product.
I have never came across a cleaner that cleans so well! After i splash it off with water and use some toner on a cotton pad it is spotless clean! Unbelievable!
Well worth the money. I have a 400ml Decleor Cleansing Milk to get through before i can buy a full size of this (i was using a free sample) but i will definetly purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micacat on 8/1/2007 2:18:00 PM more reviews by micacat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am searching for a gentle, natural cleanser, and was excited to try this. The sales rep at Sephora was super generous w/tons of samples from Boscia and Decleor. The cleanser's smell is truly wonderful--light, clean and slightly floral, very nice for someone sensitive to smells. However, the product did not foam up, although that was okay, but you need a makeup remover also. It didn't seem to break me out, but today I noticed a slightly tacky feel to my skin after rinsing, so, for the price, the tacky leftover feeling, and the fact that you need a separate makeup remover, I would not recommend this product to buy, but if you happen to get a sample, go ahead and experience. As another reviewer mentioned, this would probably be better suited as a morning face wash rather than night time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 naturalchic07 on 6/11/2007 5:22:00 PM more reviews by naturalchic07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was all excited about getting this cleanser after having had a decleor facial and loving it. However, this foaming cleanser really was a total let down. It did smell beautiful however but it just did not foam up for me!!! And because it didn't foam well, it didn't feel like you were cleansing your skin thoroughly. I'd glad to have at least tried it, because I like other decleor products, just this one was disapointing. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tshinn on 3/7/2007 11:21:00 PM more reviews by tshinn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I recently purchased this at Sephora. To start, I am an oily and sensitive-skinned PPP. Nevertheless, the very helpful and knowledgeable SA informed me that this product would be gentle on my skin and yet clean thoroughly. It cost $33.00 USD. I brought it home and when I used to cleanse my face that night, I noticed that it took a lot of product to foam up in my hands. Because this stuff is pricey, I was a bit put off due to the volume of product needed. I am not sure if a small amount that does not foam up would clean my face as well but I guess I can try. I wish I read the reviews here first. Overall, this product is a bit difficult to work with and misleading because unlike the product name and its implied claim, it does NOT foam. UPDATE on 3-11-07: This product is drying out my skin and causing little pimples to form on my chin. I am not using this anymore. I gave it a chance but it sucks and my skin is unhappy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Decleor products

More Cleansers products