Decleor Foaming Cleanser

3.5

20 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/13/2013 5:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this cleanser! My normal-dehydrated skin feels so soft after use. I use it normally twice a day. I was a little bit surprised that it not actually foams, but it doesn't matter for me. It removes both my mascara and waterproof foundation without any problems.

The smell is just fabulous - it reminds me of a smoothie with raspberry and kiwi. So fresh!
I bought this ages ago (in august) and now, 10 month later, I'm soon out of it. Unfortunately it's out of production, and now I'm looking for a substitute.

Even my boyfriend, with much dryer skin likes it!



on 5/10/2013 2:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

It does not foam! From a "Foaming" gel I would expect bubbles, but ... I ought to use it twise, otherwise I do not feel the face clear and clean.

Will not repurchase


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE THIS!!! It gives me baby-soft skin, and cleans my pores perfectly!


on 3/19/2012 12:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I seem to have a "neverending" tube of this foaming cleanser, and I use it every night. So it is good value for the price in my opinion.
I use this with my Clarisonic and it is my HG routine at the end of the day. As others have already mentioned if you are expected lots of suds you will be disappointed, but I prefer the lighty foaming texture of this. Skin is cleansed, soft and glowing but without a greasy feeling. Actually it also doesn't have that "squeaky" clean effect that I have experienced with some other foaming cleaners...so I feel the natural oils haven't been stripped away, yet my skin is still clean..does that make any sense? What more can I say, I'm a happy camper!
(EDIT - just noticed the review below mine that also mentioned the "squeaky clean" and the stripped of natural oils feelings.....sorry wasn't being a "copy-cat", I hadn't read it but had the same experience, so that's probably a good thing!)


on 6/5/2011 6:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser does foam if you foam it up properly but dont expect lots of bubbles. One of the reasons is the foaming agent is from oats and not nasty sodium laureth sulphate nasties which i prefer.
I have fairly normal skin and use the decleor milk cleanser at night with this one in the morning. In the past I have struggled with finding a face wash that doesnt make my face feel squeaky clean or have me straight away reach for a moisturiser as i think thats a sign of a bad cleanser as your natural oils have been stripped away.
There are a few that didnt make me feel like this and I was originally using the Nuxe honey facial wash which is good too when i came across this on special offer at strawberrynet and ended up getting 3 as with the discounts they were workingmout about 9 each. It was a risk but i thought hey if it does work i can alway sell it on eb.
But i think it is pretty good. My face feels clean but comfortable and i thik you get a pretty decent amount. Recently ive been using a muslin cloth to remove it, but thats optional. I wouldnt use it to remove makeup but thats with any wash as i prefer a milky cleanser for this.
Ive just started my second tube, using it everyday itslasted me well over a year because i dont think you need that much.
When i finally need to repurchase I will buy it probably will be when decleor release the supersize 400ml in Jan or Jul to get a good deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2008 6:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is brilliant! Yes it dosent foam a lot which might put some people off but you dont need as much as you think you do either, so some people are using far too much product.
I have never came across a cleaner that cleans so well! After i splash it off with water and use some toner on a cotton pad it is spotless clean! Unbelievable!
Well worth the money. I have a 400ml Decleor Cleansing Milk to get through before i can buy a full size of this (i was using a free sample) but i will definetly purchase.


on 8/1/2007 2:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am searching for a gentle, natural cleanser, and was excited to try this. The sales rep at Sephora was super generous w/tons of samples from Boscia and Decleor. The cleanser's smell is truly wonderful--light, clean and slightly floral, very nice for someone sensitive to smells. However, the product did not foam up, although that was okay, but you need a makeup remover also. It didn't seem to break me out, but today I noticed a slightly tacky feel to my skin after rinsing, so, for the price, the tacky leftover feeling, and the fact that you need a separate makeup remover, I would not recommend this product to buy, but if you happen to get a sample, go ahead and experience. As another reviewer mentioned, this would probably be better suited as a morning face wash rather than night time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was all excited about getting this cleanser after having had a decleor facial and loving it. However, this foaming cleanser really was a total let down. It did smell beautiful however but it just did not foam up for me!!! And because it didn't foam well, it didn't feel like you were cleansing your skin thoroughly. I'd glad to have at least tried it, because I like other decleor products, just this one was disapointing. Will not be repurchasing.


on 3/7/2007 11:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I recently purchased this at Sephora. To start, I am an oily and sensitive-skinned PPP. Nevertheless, the very helpful and knowledgeable SA informed me that this product would be gentle on my skin and yet clean thoroughly. It cost $33.00 USD. I brought it home and when I used to cleanse my face that night, I noticed that it took a lot of product to foam up in my hands. Because this stuff is pricey, I was a bit put off due to the volume of product needed. I am not sure if a small amount that does not foam up would clean my face as well but I guess I can try. I wish I read the reviews here first. Overall, this product is a bit difficult to work with and misleading because unlike the product name and its implied claim, it does NOT foam. UPDATE on 3-11-07: This product is drying out my skin and causing little pimples to form on my chin. I am not using this anymore. I gave it a chance but it sucks and my skin is unhappy.


on 2/24/2007 9:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This cleanser feels like putting shampoo on your face... I bought this cleanser when it was new on the market, expecting it to be suitable as a summer cleanser for my dry skin, which is more normal to dry in the summer. But I was wrong. First, this cleanser is very runny, almost like shampoo, and it takes a lot for it to lather up, unlike foaming cleansers from other brands. In addition, it left my face feeling dry and tight. I also didn't care much for the artificial, raspberry candy kind of smell. I also would have preferred a flipcap instead of the screwtop cap.


Back to Top