OPI • Ladies and Magenta-men • Polishes

rated 4.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 parisade on 7/8/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by parisade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this colour! I haven't used a bright nail polish in some time because the ones I've used before looked terrible with my asian skin tone. The brightest I've used for a long time in OPI's I'm Not Really a Waitress and that's a deep red. However this colour is just beautiful! It's a nice, cheery pink with a hint of shimmer. Unlike most of the brights, especially pinks, I've tried it doesn't look cheap. I've only had it on for a day so I can't comment about the chipping, but all my other OPI polishes lasts about a week to two weeks with the OPI start to finish base & top coat. I also love the OPI brush. It fans out beautifully when I apply it. I'll definitely buy it again if I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cavo on 6/2/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by cavo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite pink color. It is a cool shimmery pink that makes my nails look fabulous! It is long lasting; two coats last me over 2 weeks with a single clear topcoat application. I have repurchased it twice now and will continue to buy it as long as I can find it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deelovesmac on 3/9/2010 6:36:00 PM more reviews by deelovesmac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite pink polish. It looks just like the color in the bottle. Two coats and you're good. Quality is good, stayed on for about 2 weeks without a top or base coat. Looks amazing on toes and fingers. I would definitely purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mudpie1964 on 4/26/2009 2:37:00 PM more reviews by mudpie1964

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OPI's Ladies and Magenta-men is one of those colors with a deceiving name - it's in no way magenta. It's a cool-toned shimmery (not frosty) redded bright medium to dark pink with a lavender-pink flash. It's from the Brights Collection and it is very bright. I almost think it's too garish for fingernails unless they're very short. This would be a better pedi color. It reminds me of a shade of lipstick my grandmother had in the 1970s. Although I don't hate it, I certainly don't love it and probably would not wear it again. It seems too bright for my very pale skin with slight yellow undertones.

The application was streaky and a little gloopy with tip pulling on the first coat but opaque and even by the third. It did take three coats to get rid of the visible nail line. However, it dried to a beautiful glassy finish with Seche Vite. The drying time seemed to be a little longer than some other OPIs that I've tried but nowhere near the insane drying time of China Glaze.

All in all, it's a pretty color but just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dowagr on 10/1/2008 6:06:00 AM more reviews by Dowagr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The formula for this colour applies like a dream. 1st coat is a bit sheer, but colour is buildable to an opaque finish in 2 coats. I tend to get bored with my nail colour after a week, but I wore this shade for 2 weeks straight with a proper top and base coat. I'm pretty rough on my hands, so imagine the lasting power!

I don't tend to wear bright colours, but this colour just looks so flattering on asian skin. Very feminine, cheeky and youthful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondemommy on 5/31/2008 3:46:00 PM more reviews by blondemommy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the most gorgeous pink polish I've ever owned! It's bright, but not garish. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JuliaLee67 on 3/22/2008 10:57:00 PM more reviews by JuliaLee67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A pretty cool-toned hot pink/fuchsia frost that's wearable and not too 'Barbie'. It looks equally nice as a manicure and pedicure shade, and is a great bright shade for summer. I believe it would be lovely on either pale skin or dark complexions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CrisAlex on 8/9/2007 11:04:00 AM more reviews by CrisAlex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A very pretty colour that looks great on my Hispanic skin. I usually hate really bright colours and didnt have really high expectations for this polish but I was pleasantly surprised when I used this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mel_C on 2/20/2007 7:28:00 AM more reviews by Mel_C

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is from the first Brights Collection and this *is* bright, but not too much so that you can't wear it on tips. Its a cool-toned fuscha with purply shimmer. Very pretty and makes you think of summer. The application was very smooth and I got good coverage in two coats. A winner for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eleven on 11/10/2006 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Eleven

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a true magenta (ie. cool-toned deep pink with purple undertones) shade with subtle shimmer. Like all OPI polishes, it applies easily and wears well. Iím very pale and this looks great on my toes in summer for a bold statement in sandals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products