NARS • Powder Foundation • Powder

rated 3.9(150 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 WalkingOnADream on 3/9/2014 3:27:00 AM more reviews by WalkingOnADream

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Nars powder foundation is very expensive. It's a light coverage foundation (buildable). This foundation is like second skin. AMAZING. The foundation is not heavy, you can't feel it on your skin. Great undertones not yellow or red. I use it with "Two Face" priming powder and my skin looks like velvet. Smooth Smooth Smooth!

Because it's light coverage and i apply meduim coverage it doesn't last long. Every 2 1/2 months i'm spending $50 for more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Valmerc on 3/2/2014 6:40:00 AM more reviews by Valmerc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Colour matched well (Fiji), medium coverage, but can look natural.
Even with silicone primer, it slid off my face after a couple hours

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RosieeS on 1/19/2014 8:09:00 PM more reviews by RosieeS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product. I have a yellow undertone and it was so hard for me to find a foundation powder that would stay on all day, and not dry out my skin. It was a perfect match to my skin tone, and I didn't even have to re apply it because a lot of the other Foundation Powders I have bought would scrap off and dry my skin. This one doesn't! The price is high but it is worth it because you get a lot of it and I just absolutely loved it. It was definitely worth the money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valeriexlove on 12/5/2013 6:51:00 AM more reviews by valeriexlove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

so this product retails at sephora for 45$ a little pricey but definitely worth it! It hasn't broke me out and it keeps my skin looking fresh and matte! touch ups during the day are required with this product but that's no biggy. def a must have :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ammasprajna on 8/26/2013 3:40:00 PM more reviews by ammasprajna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

After failing with Chanel Double Perfection Lumiere Powder, which left me an oily, oxidized mess, I decided to give this a try. I recently fell in love with the Sheer Glow foundation in the shade Mont Blanc, which is the best color match I've ever had, so I was curious to try the powder foundation in the same shade. And oh my gosh, this stole my heart! It's blendable and soft, looks natural and skin-like, and doesn't transfer. It doesn't sit on my skin or look powdery or cakey at all—it looks like my skin but better, matte but not flat. On days when I just want a light coverage and shine control over my spf this is absolutely perfect, and it makes a brilliant setting powder, too. The packaging is bulky but chic as can be and I love the big mirror and soft sponge. It's not as buttery and soft as the Chanel, which is probably why it doesn't go greasy on me, but that also means that using a brush with this will pick up hardly any product. Use the sponge (or any sponge) applicator. I wouldn't recommend this for people with dry skin, it's not creamy enough. But for oily/combo it's a dream, and Mont Blanc is a brilliant shade for the pale among us with neutral undertones. Yes, I know it says it's a pink undertone but it's not. It's quite neutral.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ugogirl723 on 6/8/2013 11:19:00 AM more reviews by ugogirl723

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this powder foundation is more like setting powder. It doesn't have coverage at all. It can't cover my blemishes. No worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 white05mustang on 5/13/2013 12:06:00 PM more reviews by white05mustang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using Bare Escentuals (loose) powder foundation for years (in Fair), and I felt like my face just didn't look as flawless as it could. I was oily by the end of the day even with finishing powder. I switched primers a while back to the NARS pro-prime pore refining primer and I loved it so I decided to try out the powder foundation. I have been using this foundation for almost a month, and I constantly get compliments now on how "put together" or how flawless my face looks. I love this foundation. It isn't harsh on my overly sensitive skin and it stays put just as well as a liquid with a primer, finishing powder, and setting spray. I am fair, but have a lot of pink in my skin and it is hard for me to find a very fair foundation with pink undertones (no yellow/orange), but the Mont Blanc is perfect for me.

EDIT: I am removing one lippie for the length of time the compact lasts and amount of product for the price. I'm also not sure now if I will repurchase. After reading reviews, I expected to get a lot of use out of my compact, but I was already hitting the bottom at only 1 1/2 months. I expect I will need a replacement at 3 months. Three months for $42 is steep, especially when I got 6+ months from my Bare Escentuals for less than $30. I suspect I may be "overapplying" to get my flawless look as I know pressed powder usually does not need a heavy hand so I am going on another search for another foundation... too bad. Mont Blanc is my PERFECT color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 viikee on 4/12/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by viikee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i have to admit i am a little undecided with if i really like this product or not. ive gone through 2 compacts so far and i think i might just stick with my drugstore compact powders. ive tried many different brands and if you like the NARS powder but not the price the drug store dupe you can find is by rimmel "stay matte". the good thing about this compact is that i find it does last longer then usual (meaning the actual product in the packaging)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bootyliciousbaby on 4/5/2013 2:12:00 PM more reviews by bootyliciousbaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very natural looking, sheer coverage powder foundation. Use a dense brush for more coverage. Wide selection of shades. I got compliments on my skin while using this. I said it was foundation but no one believed me. All in all a great product, no complaints, except maybe the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nlakhani on 3/21/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by nlakhani

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this powder with high hopes but was disappointed..

very expensive and didnt combat shine or grease and felt slightly heavy on my skin. i got a mini breakout on my skin and believe this powder could have caused it because as soon as i reverted back to mac blot powder my skin was better.

the packaging was very bulky amd not slim line enough for every day compact or portability.

will stick to mac make up! always does the job and great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Powder products