Fresh • Soy Face Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.0(70 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 anbacheler on 2/26/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by anbacheler

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have just starting using this product in the last couple of weeks. The first thing I have to say, is about the smell. It is bad. I thought I read someplace that is it supposed to smell like daisies. And it may, but daisies aren't known for their fragrance. The first time I used this, the smell was so intense (and bad) that I gagged. Now I'm sorta used to it. I've tried to put some other moisturizer or cream that I'm using on top of it hoping that will cover the odor, but it doesn't work. That horrible smell does linger and I worry that my boyfriend can smell it on me when he kisses me. Don't want him to gag. LOL. I have noticed that if you use too much it feels heavy on your skin and your face feels greasy so it's best to start with a minimal amount. I still use it because I'm looking for the benefits, and will give it till l finish this tube. I haven't noticed any change in my skin in these first couple of weeks, but willing to give it more time. In the meantime I'm going to search for another brand of soy moisturizer that doesn't have such a bad smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 12/2/2012 5:59:00 PM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry skin, never oily, and this felt like an oil slick on my face. Even an hour later I was wiping it off and it left greasy smears on the pillow. Sure, it works as a moisturizer, but it felt too gross to use again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiwiteddybear on 11/26/2012 2:01:00 AM more reviews by kiwiteddybear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

PROS
- squeeze tube = hygienic
- I found moisturizing enough for winter (dry/combination skin)
- natural without a lot of bad ingredients (parabens)
- fast absorption
- did not break me out
- no dry patches in the morning
- not too greasy under daytime makeup/foundation

CONS
- smell - did not bother me too much
- expensive ($55 ish I think, I got it as a package don't know how much it cost specifically)
- no SPF

Unfortunately, it did not work miracles for my skin, very status quo with usage. Do enjoy the fact that it is natural and worked great alone as night time moisturizer.

Started:Nov2012

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* perpetuallycute on 11/1/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by perpetuallycute

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up as a sample and I REALLY should've read the reviews first. The smell is SO BAD. And quite strong!

If I could get past the smell, it would probably be quite nice. The texture is creamy but light and seems to absorb well.

But YEESH THE SMELL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lanihime on 10/29/2012 6:57:00 PM more reviews by lanihime

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This could be a great moisturizer, but the smell like others have said is very off-putting. I have a very sensitive nose and it was a bit too much. Make sure you get a whiff before buying like I did!

That said, it is a nice, slight moisturizer that smooths on/absorbs quickly. It's probably better for people with oily/combo skin. I don't think it's moisturizing enough for dry/winter skin.

I didn't notice any improvements in my skin after using for a few weeks (day time only) but I didn't have any adverse break outs either. I wish it came in a pump but the tube was easy to squeeze the last bits out of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 9/26/2012 8:36:00 AM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with others that this does smell quite bad. Even my husband commented on it. What I do like about it is the consistency. It's not too heavy, but not too light. I use this at night because it is a bit too greasy to go under makeup in my opinion. A little goes a long way with this. When I finally finish this tube, I might rebuy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 illbefloating on 8/16/2012 10:45:00 PM more reviews by illbefloating

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I can usually get past a less-than-lovely smell if something works well. This does seem to work very nicely but I haven't used this consistently. Each time, I have to wait until I forget just how awful it smells before I dive in again. The smell is some kind of gross and has impressive staying power. Vile stuff. Luckily, it was a freebie with the cleanser so no loss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 6/3/2012 1:45:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was using a sample of this and I broke out. Not 100% sure this was the cause but I will not be using it again just in case. It does have a nice feel and might work well for people who don't have sensitive/acne-prone/rosacean skin like me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bohodo on 6/3/2012 1:27:00 PM more reviews by bohodo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this moisturizer for a while and have repurchased it many times. It's not a miracle product. I don't mind the smell-- I actually appreciate that it is an all natural smell and there aren't any perfumey ingredients in the cream. My only gripe is that it tends to pill up over my acne treatment, so I have to wait a while before putting it on. If it didn't pill up, I'd give it 4 stars. I'm probably going to go back to my Body Shop Aloe Cream, which has the same effects as this one, only no pilling up (and cheaper.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 clownface on 3/13/2012 11:49:00 AM more reviews by clownface

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I must have a terrible sense of smell...I don't smell anything bad here. Hmmm. Anyhow, I think it has a nice consistency and isn't too heavy. In fact, it's a good formula for wearing under my tinted moisturizer. It could be a tad richer, but I'm OK with it. It's not a miracle worker, but the packaging is a nice tube which is hygenic, it's a decent size, and the price is also decent. Plus, I also think it helps to even out my skin tone a bit.
UPDATE: I started breaking out from this around my chin and mouth area pretty badly after about a week. Too bad because I really liked it :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Moisturizers products