Christian Dior • DiorSkin Sculpt Lifting Smoothing Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 LivingItUp on 3/9/2014 3:44:00 PM more reviews by LivingItUp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. Okay. I was in Sephora looking for the Dior hydrating concealer and I figured I would ask the lovely girl working there (from Dior, not Sephora. There was some event going on) what her opinions are. She told me that the Sculpt concealer has more coverage and she preferred it. I was over taken by my concealer collecting habits and ended up picking up both.

But my oh my, I was throughly surprised by this concealer! In comparison to the hydrating concealer (I sit here written this review with one on each eye), it is thicker in texture. I found it not easy to work with, probably because I wasn't used to it. I ended up dotting the concealer on and patting it in with my ring finger. I found that I used one layer over everything then an additional (lighter) layer over the really dark spots. It covers more than the hydrating concealer (same, 1.5 layers). I don't even know how to put my thoughts into words. I am thrilled about this concealer and it might even rival my HG Marc Jacobs concealer. The more I use my Dior concealers and my Marc Jacobs one, the more I dislike Laura Mercier's and Bobbi Brown's. I fell like this concealer covers way better than LM's and actually sets and It's a similar coverage to BB's without the thickness.

Edit: I still like my Marc Jacobs concealer better... but this is a close second. New favourite thing to do... Dior Nude concealer on the general area, then Sculpt Lifting Smoothing Concealer just on the darker spots.

Coverage: Light to Medium (on the lighter side)
Texture: Light, liquid
Crease: No
Drying: No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 2/1/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

For a start, this won't "lift" anything anywhere.Load of nonsense from any skincare product.This is an average concealer.I had it in no 2 medium and it was very yellow.If you can get a colour match it might be ok,but as there are only 3,and the shades aren't great this might be hard. This offers quite good coverage, but really.there are far better concealers at a fraction of the price.Wouldn't be my first choice from someone who has tried numerous concealers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cbk821 on 5/30/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by cbk821

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think everything about this product is average. It has medium coverage, and yes, it is a 'lifting concealer' so it does work well for areas like under my eyes, but I would not recommend you to buy it if you are intending to use this concealer to conceal dark spots/acne/blemish marks/etc, because it is not meant to do that. It is OK at concealer flat dark marks, but it has no effect of bumps or elevated or super red blemishes. This concealer is for people who already have relatively smooth/blemish free skin, and only want to conceal dark circles and fine wrinkles and such. For people with oily acne prone skin like me, this concealer isn't the best choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 racmal01 on 10/4/2012 3:35:00 AM more reviews by racmal01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I find this to be a good coverage under-eye concealer. It provides a reasonable creamy opaque coverage. I am NC15-20 and use the colour Ivory. I find this a little bit too light so next time I will buy the shade up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 natalieb on 5/14/2012 10:28:00 AM more reviews by natalieb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As you can see, I don't write many reviews. I tried this product because of the outstanding reviews it received on this site. I really really wanted to love this because I spent a small fortune for it's size. My skin is usually NOT sensitive. Unfortunately, it made the skin under my eyes so dry that the skin started to flake. Thinking it was too strong for the eyes, I started to use it on my T zone only to notice dry flaky skin where I had applied the product. This stuff detests my skin and it was a HUGE waste of money for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Scarlett2 on 4/24/2012 8:01:00 PM more reviews by Scarlett2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this, cant live with out it. I have tried every concealer under the sun and must say this is my absolute HG. It lasts a long time and I do like the easy application with the wand. Such good colours and does not crease in the lines. Def worth purchasing and every penny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycuesue on 4/21/2012 8:13:00 PM more reviews by curlycuesue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've always had such a difficult time finding a concealer with the right color, consistency, packaging, and price-point. I never even thought to try this concealer b/c it's expensive and only comes in 3 colors, so I figured the chances of finding a color match was impossible, but a friendly SA tried it on me and I was quite impressed. I primarily use it to cover up brown spots, hyperpigmentation, and scars, and the color (002 Beige) is pretty spot-on. I wish the consistency was a bit thicker for my purposes (b/c I find it fades slightly by the end of the day) but at least it's not liquidy. The concealer is packaged in a chic rectangular tube, with a doe-foot applicator attached to the cap (although I wish it came in a tube). I paid $35 for 0.20 oz which is crazy expensive, but I only use a tiny bit every morning, so I'm sure it'll last me at least a year. So far, so good! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whogrrl on 1/6/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by whogrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This concealer is packaged with a doe foot applicator, making it super quick and easy to apply. It's easily to blend (I usually use my finger or sephora's airbrush concealer brush) and can be used for either under the eye or to cover blemishes. The coverage is medium. It only comes in three colors (I am a NW15 and the lightest shade works for me), so it would be difficult to get a perfect shade match. Overall, this is the best multi-purpose concealer I've used to date (the others being Laura Mercier concealer and Dior skinflash)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CandeeNova on 7/31/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by CandeeNova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best concealer I've ever used. It really does conceal dark circles and it brightens. It blends so easily with just a few taps from my ring finger. It lasts all day and it doesn't crease! AND it hasn't caused milia under my eyes. I'm NC35 and I use the color honey. Its very peachy toned which makes it great for undereye cirlces.
It comes in a tube with a doe foot applicator like a lipgloss which I feel helps control how much product comes out so that you don't waste any product.
Unfortunately for many people, this product only comes in 3 colors that I know of and the color that I use is the darkest shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pattyjanie on 7/11/2011 11:31:00 PM more reviews by pattyjanie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I actually really like this product. I a 26 and have extremely dark heredity circles under my eyes and this does a great job at covering them up. I also does not make me break out (surprisingly). I also feel good about this product and its anti-aging properties. I would recommend this product for anyone who needs a nice brighten to their eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Concealers products