Listerine Mouth Wash - Cool Mint

4.3

27 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/22/2015 12:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Listerine inevitably burns my mouth every time I use it. The high alcohol content makes it undesirable for me, but I can recommend an alternative for those with sensitivity. Rembrandt makes a great whitening mouthwash that does not burn when used and that helps to lift stains from teeth. It is more expensive, but I will choose Rembrandt for the comfort of it, instead of dreading rinsing my mouth out at the end of the night.



on 3/21/2015 10:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mouthwash is definitely one of the stronger ones that I've used and the mint sensation is intense. However, it leaves my mouth feeling incredibly clean and feels like it's actually done something (vs. other mouthwashes I've used where I might as well have skipped it). I also used to randomly get swollen gums a couple times a year, and since I started regularly using mouthwash this hasn't occurred.

Overall, it can be a little bit uncomfortable to use but it works well for me.


on 1/11/2015 4:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this daily and have been doing so for years. The ladies at my dentist's office (who's also a lady) told me to. And guess what? My teeth and gums look awesome. It kills bacteria. You want bacteria in your mouth? No you don't. You'll never kill all of them, but this will help keep them down to an acceptable minimum.
Buy it. Use it daily. Only good things will come of it.
Recommended.


on 1/11/2015 3:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I never really used any mouthwash throughout my 22 years on Earth, but I just recently decided that I should start because my last dentist visit wasn't very pretty. I used MUA to find what mouthwash had the best reviews and Listerine was it. I also remembered that my brother and his wife use Listerine and they both have very white teeth.
I've been using this for about a week, at morning and at night, and so far I really like it. The burning sensation is AWFUL (makes my eyes water lol but I'm a wimp) but honestly I think it's worth it. My mouth feels a lot cleaner after I use this and I really think it's doing its job.
I'm going to keep using this and hope that it'll show some great results within the next few months. My teeth already seem whiter after one week of use.

UPDATE 3-19-2015: I have since stopped using this because at my last dentist appointment when I asked her what she recommended. My teeth have always had a decaying/cavity problem and she said a product like Listerine is more for gingivitis so it wouldn't really do much for protecting against cavities. She recommended ACT mouthwash (because of the fluoride) so now I use that. Still going to leave 5 stars for this product because it really did help to improve my teeth, it just doesn't have what I really need in a mouthwash. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this mouth wash. It feels like my teeth are squeaky clean after using it. It does leave my mouth a little dry though. The orange flavor it my favorite though.


on 3/25/2013 1:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is alright but what I don't like about this is the high Alcohol content in this product I read somewhere that's all that bascially is to this product I also don't notice any change other then clean fresh breath but the minty smell does Dissipate after an hour or so this is ok but I don't find it that Incredibly benefcial also I get blisters after prolonged use says something I guess....


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Not particularly burn-y for me, but I'm a chilehead, so not much is. My mouth doesn't feel completely clean without this step. The Equate knockoff is just as good, though, and obviously cheaper.


on 9/25/2011 5:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is so strong I could only keep it in my mouth for 2 seconds. Good thing I bought a sample size. The only thing I guess is to dilute it but in the end i threw it our.


on 5/13/2011 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Burns my mouth and gums. So much better mouthwashes there that clean your mouth and leave it fresh. Would not recommend.


on 5/13/2011 11:43:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I started out with an exact generic version of this mouthwash since it cost less & the ingredients are identical.


It burns & hurts just like the name brand but the cool mint flavor is pleasant & it does a great job of keeping my teeth feeling smooth & clean far longer than they would if I brush only.


Excellent product! I should have started using it sooner but the fear of anticipated pain kept me away, lol. Tolerating a bit of discomfort for half a minute is worth it for the benefits. Any gum swelling or irritation is quickly squelched when I use Listerine (or its generic counterpart).


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top