LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.0

525 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 4/23/2015 3:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this product once a week for about 6 months. I love the tingly feeling it gives to my skin, but I really can't come up with any reason other than that as to why I keep repurchasing this. I can't tell it does anything for my skin, and it doesn't work for me as a cleanser, I have to pre-cleanse my skin and then use this product. I don't think I will purchase this again.



on 4/23/2015 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this face mask, cleared all those pesky blackheads around my nose. Made my skin look so clean and fresh without stripping my skin or being too harsh. Smell is pleasant to me but there seem to be differing opinions on this. My new favourite face mask.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. Smells good too. I enjoy the tingling feeling, the beans exfoliate my skin and it does pull out impurities. My skin feels fresh after using the mask. It gives some sort of relief on my red skin.

Con: The expiry date and the price.
Otherwise I will definitely get this again.


on 4/11/2015 12:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a godsend. The smell might be overpowering, but breathing from my mouth for ten minutes is worth this. It makes my skin go all tingly when I apply this, which is a plus. My skin feels so much smoother and less oily too. It doubles as a scrub because of the exfoliants, so on lazy days, I simply wash it off instead of leaving it on as a mask. It reminds me of Garnier's 3-in-1 face wash/scrub/mask, except that it actually works!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this face mask! I feel like it does minimize my pores a little bit and helps make my cheeks less red. plus I LOVE minty things. I'm almost out of it so I will be heading to lush soon to repurchase.


on 4/4/2015 7:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this face mask. I have never really been a fan of face masks because I feel they leave my skin dry and tight, but was persuaded to buy this in lush. I originally got it for my boyfriend because he is more spot prone myself but I decided to use it too. So glad I did! We're on our second tub and absolutely love it! Use once a week and my skin feels really fresh, clean, and I barely get breakouts now! Calmed my boyfriends skin too! 100% recommend. It will last for ages too


on 4/2/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Honestly love this product to death! This stuff is amazing for my oily skin that sometimes doesn't feel as smooth but after this it's so smooth! I only use this once a week let's say either the Sunday or Monday before the start of my week. I find the texture really does get deep down in your pores and cleans out everything. It is pricey but if you use this let's say 1-2 a week it should last you up until the exp date. HG Mask hands down. My only problem with this is the packaging, as it can be a little messy and unhygienic.


on 3/27/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ive tried every single lush fresh mask out there, stored them in fridge, used them exactly as im supposed to, thrown them out when supposed to, but i have an allergic reaction to every single one, every single time, i just cannot use them, theres something in them that dosent agree with my sensitive skin :( does anyone else get this with the lush face masks at all? Definately wouldnt recommend for those with sensitive skin.


on 3/25/2015 11:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For a while I told myself that I loved this mask but upon reflection I realized that I just wanted to love it. It smells nice and feels nice going on but I can't say it did anything for my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 3:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have to say that I've only used this product once, but so far I absolutely love it! I Love the consistency with the little grains that exfoliate your skin while you wash it off, but I also like the fresh, cool feel of it on my skin. I haven't put it in the fridge yet like some here recommended, I'm waiting for summer to do that.

It left my skin feeling really smooth and soft and all my blemishes had almost completely disappeared the next day. My skin looks better that it has in a while and has a healthy glow to it and I must say that right now it works better than my Supermud mask from Glamglow. I have to say that It's really cheap, at least where I live and since my only other facemasks are from Glamglow this is of course much cheaper. However I don't know if this mask will be as efficient as the glamglow ones are against blackheads and pores. I like that its made of fresh natural ingredients and that it comes in different sizes. I bought the smaller one.

However the only downside is that it only last for 4 months before the expiration date runs out and I have feeling a lot of product will go to waste since i only use facemasks about 1-2 a week.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4201 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top