LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.0

519 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 3/27/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ive tried every single lush fresh mask out there, stored them in fridge, used them exactly as im supposed to, thrown them out when supposed to, but i have an allergic reaction to every single one, every single time, i just cannot use them, theres something in them that dosent agree with my sensitive skin :( does anyone else get this with the lush face masks at all? Definately wouldnt recommend for those with sensitive skin.



on 3/25/2015 11:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For a while I told myself that I loved this mask but upon reflection I realized that I just wanted to love it. It smells nice and feels nice going on but I can't say it did anything for my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 3:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have to say that I've only used this product once, but so far I absolutely love it! I Love the consistency with the little grains that exfoliate your skin while you wash it off, but I also like the fresh, cool feel of it on my skin. I haven't put it in the fridge yet like some here recommended, I'm waiting for summer to do that.

It left my skin feeling really smooth and soft and all my blemishes had almost completely disappeared the next day. My skin looks better that it has in a while and has a healthy glow to it and I must say that right now it works better than my Supermud mask from Glamglow. I have to say that It's really cheap, at least where I live and since my only other facemasks are from Glamglow this is of course much cheaper. However I don't know if this mask will be as efficient as the glamglow ones are against blackheads and pores. I like that its made of fresh natural ingredients and that it comes in different sizes. I bought the smaller one.

However the only downside is that it only last for 4 months before the expiration date runs out and I have feeling a lot of product will go to waste since i only use facemasks about 1-2 a week.


on 3/22/2015 12:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Loved this at first - based on reviews I thought It would make a total difference to my face.

But it did not.

It only feels like I put on a bunch of menthol/mint on my face. It just sits there, doing nothing.
I was to be fair really disappointed in this product. It's a definite no for me.


on 3/21/2015 11:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Man, I really love this mask.
I have acne-prone combination skin and this mask is exactly what I was looking for... compared to Lush's other products, I think it's pretty affordable.
I have moderate acne - it's not severe or anything but I do tend to breakout quite a bit, especially if any lifestyle changes triggers it
I wear this at mask before bed 1-3 times a week and it is very relaxing ... it smells like chocolate-mint (ok, not exactly but close enough). After about 20 minutes, I wash it out & what shocked me was how SOFT my skin was, especially with the help of the aduki beans to act as a gentle exfoliant as I was washing it off. The beans are not a harsh at all and I think are a great addition to the mask
In the morning, I woke up and my existing pimples had significantly shrunk so I was pretty much sold on this mask. Paired with the right moisturizer, I think this mask is such an asset to my skincare regimen and has definitely played a role in controlling oil, acne, and my skin texture. It's too soon to say the effect on my hyperpigmentation marks, but I hope I do see results!


on 3/19/2015 1:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall the mask does a good job, I don't mind the smell (Don't purchase this if you're not a fan of mint) my husband stays a few feet away everytime I wear this mask. It's a deep cleansing mask and has beads in it that also exfoliate when you take it off. I've purchased this mask 3 times and what I don't like about it is the size, I only use it 1-2 times a week max because it is so deep cleaning and it is a process as well. You have to have atleast 15 mins to put it on and let it dry before you remove it. I ALWAYS have alot left over before it starts drying out and I need to toss it, I wish they made smaller containers because I always feel like I waste product.

A great tip is to leave it in the fridge and put it on in the summer, I live in Arizona so our summer's are brutal and this mask feels amazing when It's cold. Overall it's a good product, It didn't do wonders for my skin but it is refreshing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2015 5:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loved it! Immediately after putting it on i felt it starting to tighten my skin, which i feel will reduce the visibility of my pores after a few uses! It says on the pot to leave it on for 10-15 mins but i left it on for closer to half an hour and my skin felt so firm and refreshed after! Very cooling, definitely recommend!


on 3/16/2015 1:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this mask. I use it once a week as a mask and I also use it to spot treat at night. It really works and minimizes the pimple by morning :) I also noticed that after washing off this mask, my skin looks bright and the hyper-pigmentation I have on my cheeks from acne look lighter. The mask also smells good and feels cooling on my face.


on 3/10/2015 11:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A refreshing and cooling mask that makes your skin feel so soft. I have the self-preserving one (which contains honey) so its more gentle.
I use this twice a week and its amazing. I feel that it does help calm down my breakouts when its that time of the month lol. If im breaking out more than usual, i like to use it as a spot treatment and leave it on for 30-45 mins then wash off.
It has made my skin feel so soft. I can tell straight away after using it and after i apply my moisteriser.
I got my mum to try it out too and she is loving it. She uses it twice a week and she is loving the results. It has made her skin radiant and her makeup application looks much more natural rather than it sitting on top of her skin. I have combination skin. Shiny/Oily T-Zone and the tight dry feeling everywhere else. After ongoing use of this, I realised that it has helped control my oily T-zone yet is also gentle. I will definitely repurchase the bigger pot since my mother and sister use it too now! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 11:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a holy grail product for me. It's amazing for random breakouts and a great exfoliater.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4192 Reviews
Mud Mask
142 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top