Bonne Bell • Lip D'Votion • Lip Gloss

rated 3.6(258 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frostythesnowman81 on 8/3/2010 5:09:00 PM more reviews by frostythesnowman81

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I had this is sugar kiss. It's okay as a clear gloss, but I can get the same effect with vaseline. It smells really really bad and dries out my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 5/10/2009 10:22:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this in melon squeeze & their shimmer vanilla bean.
i LOVE both glosses! i bought the vanilla bean first & loved it so much i went back for the melon. Melon squeeze smells/tastes like watermelons & is a light pink in the tube but goes on pretty much clear. which is ok since i got it more for the moisturizing effects & the taste.
i lucked out & found these at a 99cent store so i didnt have to pay $9 for them. what a steal!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emiche on 1/17/2009 1:29:00 AM more reviews by emiche

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the packaging way okay, it's true that at first nothing comes out, when it does come out, theres a fair amount. but that amount seems just enough for me. the price was also not so bad.

the huge problem for me was that my lips started to peel at the end of the day!!! it made my lips dry and icky! so i'll never buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Diemmy on 9/10/2008 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Diemmy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the packaging a lot. I have this in Strawberry Sweetie and I actually think it smells good. I don't like sticky lip glosses so I had to take a lippie off but it's not extra sticky or anything, so it's wearable. The shade is okay...but overall I just like this lip gloss because of the packaging and scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessicaho on 2/4/2008 3:39:00 AM more reviews by jessicaho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The smells are bit sickly after awhile and it keeps coming off. Also, it's so sticky and seems to get on everything. Colours are okay. The brush part of it is actually not too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vanillah on 10/7/2007 12:34:00 AM more reviews by vanillah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely hate this stuff. It burns my lips, and smells disgusting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovesittxx on 10/13/2006 7:46:00 PM more reviews by lovesittxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I remember the last time I used these was in 5th grade! But then I bought them again recently, and I love them all the same. I always think of Bonne Bell as a tween makeup line, but these are so good who cares! They smell nice and sweet, aren't sticky, and taste great! The colors are beautiful as well. These are more sheer than colored, which is fine with me! I love these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunshine6 on 6/12/2006 10:00:00 AM more reviews by sunshine6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Real Raspberry and really like it. I not only like the way it looks but also love the way it smells. It's in a twist tube, which I think are easy to use. It leaves a very dewy soft feeling on your lips. The only thing that I don't care for about this lipg loss is that not much color shows up. It's more sheer then anything, but it still looks pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ekitney on 5/4/2006 2:57:00 AM more reviews by ekitney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I feel kind of silly admitting that Bonne Bell makes my HG lip gloss. It lasts a long time and is not too sticky. The click pen is my favorite gloss delivery method, more sanitary than pot gloss, like having a built in lip brush. After you get the gloss to come up the first time, just turn to click once each time you apply and you won't get too much product. The vanilla and latte ones are the best colors and scent/smell IMO. I find this a much better product than the high end glosses I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 grace123 on 3/25/2006 12:43:00 AM more reviews by grace123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have this in vanilla bean and i absolutely LOVE the colour. Its a beautiful pink opaquey pearl colour. I dont really like the packaging tho, it was hard work with the twisty pen thing...i twisted and none came out, so i twisted it more, and then all this gloss came out at once....=( it was quite sad really. Lasts quite a while though.

UPDATE: tried about a million other lipglosses over the last few years and have to admit this was rather crap compared to my Lancome Juicytube lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bonne Bell products

More Lip Gloss products