Naturistics • Miss Kiss Lip Gloss Pen • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uplate6674 on 9/17/2006 12:59:00 PM more reviews by uplate6674

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I have two of these - I can't read the names because they are in teeny-tiny print on the labels. One of them is a pinkish mauve and the other is clear with gold glitter. They're a knockoff of Stila lip glazes and come in the same click pens. The texture is thicker and stickier then Stila's and Bonne Bell's lip d'votion (another cheap knockoff), so the gloss is harder to spread. The colors are quite sheer and not very buildable. For the price, they are pretty good, although I'm not sure I'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 garbo215 on 10/4/2005 11:34:00 AM more reviews by garbo215

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I like "Sweet Tart". It tasted like sweet tarts and was just barely enough color to match my bright pink shirt (I am really pale so it probably showed up better on me). The gloss was just sticky enough to have staying power. I like the idea of the clickable dispenser and the brush, but it seems like it could be bigger - then again I am a gloss junkie. It could be a good value for the money, I don't know. I swapped for this, that's the reason for the neutral price rating - I am unaware of the cost new. I got the tube of "Sweet Tart" from Hybridretro (sweetie, highly recommended!), but then lost it at a concert/burlesque show. Anyone know where I can get more?? PLMK.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hiyashinsu on 4/18/2004 6:45:00 AM more reviews by hiyashinsu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is ok. A bit too sheer for me, and while the brush dispenser-thing is a good idea, the gloss is entirely too goopy to really work with it. If you have to click it up, and then brush it on, it should really be smooth, so that it goes on evenly.

An ok product, but I can't see myself buying another. I barely even use the one I have! I bought it because it was on sale for a buck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lucky3931 on 4/15/2004 1:01:00 PM more reviews by lucky3931

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This lip gloss is OK, but nothing to write home about. I got this for free from a friend, and am glad because I probably wouldn't have wanted to spend $$ on it. The smell is weird, and the gloss comes out gloppy and uneven. The color is fine, but overall, I proably won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eleanor_The_Cute on 3/15/2004 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Eleanor_The_Cute

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love twist-pen lipglosses. I have Miss Kiss in Honeybee. This is my fave both for shade and smell. This gives a peachy-pink tint to lips, with LOTS of shine, and it's sticky, which I like. The scent isn't the typical sweet; it has some tang to it. My tube is almost gone (a wonder for a lipgloss of mine!!) and I'll definately be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glitter207 on 1/27/2004 9:54:00 AM more reviews by glitter207

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Im not crazy about this stuff..I have it in Sweet tart, i dont like the packaging, its not my thing, nice color, but a bit thick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redeyelinerjunkie on 11/13/2003 8:41:00 PM more reviews by redeyelinerjunkie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is EXACTLY the same as NYC's brush-on lip glaze. The consistency, the level of pigmentation, the shine, even the scent! EXACTLY the same. Except that this has about 1/5 the amount of gloss and costs $1 more. Even the shades match up! Don't buy this. Get yourself a new york color brush-on lip glaze instead. This is a mediocre gloss, but the packaging and the stingy amount of product makes me hate it. passionately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 preciouzchild on 8/27/2003 4:07:00 PM more reviews by preciouzchild

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i got this in honeybee a neutral color and it was great! its one of the only lip glosses i've ever finished. one one drawback it takes a while to come out of the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peachykeen01 on 8/16/2003 9:05:00 PM more reviews by peachykeen01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in clear (not sure what the actual name is) and it's nothing special. Just crappy gloss with a nice applicator. The gloss doesn't make my lips very shiny, and somehow it started leaking and got all over the place! I wouldn't waste my money again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* delicious_dish on 8/5/2003 3:09:00 PM more reviews by delicious_dish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in HonneyBee, a shimmerypinky nude. Goes on easy, lasts really well, smells and tastes slightly sweet. And it was only about 4 bucks. Great deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Naturistics products

More Lip Gloss products