Bare Escentuals • Summer Bisque • Concealers

rated 3.9(85 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 triplfun on 9/27/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by triplfun

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have yellow undertones and the regular bisque color concealer was too pink for me. Both golden medium BE foundation and summer bisque concealer were recommended to me at a BE boutique. I am very happy with both. I love BE products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahlovelybez on 4/28/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by sarahlovelybez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I swear by Summer Bisque. It gives my face a golden tan and covers all blemishes. I stared using this last year around May because i noticed that my body was getting darker and my face was pale. You can use this to cover up pimples or apply a thin layer all over your face for a nice glow. Combined with a self tanner, it looks like you have a tropical summer glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 4/28/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I wear the shades Medium Beige (Original foundation) and Medium Tan (Ready foundation) for the most part. Sometimes, I will wear Golden Medium (Original foundation) as well. However, no matter which one of the three shades that I wear, I like to pair it up with Summer Bisque as my concealer.

I like to use Summer Bisque for spot concealing wherever needed on my face. Also, I like using it on my eyelids as well as underneath my eyes to cover up shadowing in those areas. And, I am so glad that it has SPF20 in it, which aids in keeping my face protected from the sun's damaging UV rays.

This concealer is an all-around winner in my book. And, I will certainly continue to re-purchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AliceinNeverland on 4/25/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by AliceinNeverland

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I just got this concealer in Summer Bisque.

In Bare Escentuals foundation, I use Medium Beige or Medium Tan ; so this concealer is just a little lighter than I needed it to be , but it was OK, and I didnt mind the color, as its sheer, and I can balance the color with the foundation powder .

I usually use liquid foundation to cover blemish and eye area, and Im not a much of concealer fan. However I decided to give this a shot, because I am happy with the foundation of this brand, and I really want to stay away of unhealthy makeup.

The coverage : It has gerat coverage for small blemishes, I love it.
The staying power is great : I have been at work for 6 hours with no problem.


Cons: I have combination skin. I find this concealer very drying, especially under-eye area, but not only. Its strange since the foundation is not drying at all, but concealer , which should absolutely not be drying is so dry. Maybe this is the reason it says for a long time on the skin . Make sure you use a lot of moisturizing cream before you apply the concealer, on your under-eye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlingoldboots on 2/18/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by girlingoldboots

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a big fan of the bare minerals foundation- I find it looks mask-like on me, so when I tried this concealer I wasn't expecting much. I was really impressed with this product, yeah the powder packaging can get messy, but I find if I apply this with a small kabuki brush I get a really good natural coverage that is buildable without looking cakey like the foundations in this line. I have some redness and breakouts and use this around my nose and it really seems to even out my skintone. I wouldn't use this under my eyes, but I have repurchased this a few times and I've also used it for minor scar coverage too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Daatch on 1/17/2013 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Daatch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do enjoy this product. Works well under the eyes and around the nose. I use as a setting powder in the areas after concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beachsexybronze on 1/5/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by beachsexybronze

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, so I LOVE the original "Bisque" since for some reason that one just blends a lot better and very nicely.

This one "summer bisque" has a nice color, but as a concealor (even with primer), for some reason just brings out any lines around my eyes (even tho I really dont have any!)

BUT....this is GREAT as an all over coverage/foundation! For some reason this color is just perfect for me during winter and fall for my FACE..but as for my eyes and under eyes, it just kind of doesn't blend as well as the original one. But if you find that it isnt as good for your eyes, use this as a foundation powder for all over blending-it works great :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 belladevincidunn on 11/7/2012 10:24:00 AM more reviews by belladevincidunn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great concealer with great coverage. It is too dark for my undereye area in the winter as I am very pale with yellow/olive undertones but in the summer it matches beautifully. In the winter I only use Well Rested by Bare Minerals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 11/4/2012 4:19:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Meh, me and this concealer are in a complicated relationship. I honestly do not trust it as my only concealer- just like the bareMinerals foundation, it does not cover anything. It may sort of cover light blemishes and light redness, but other than that, it will not cover anything major. I like to use Summer Bisque as a sort of finishing concealer- I use my heavy duty stuff underneath and put this on top. I find that it helps to absorb oil a little- which is really nice. The color of this concealer is great- I love the tones of bareMinerals products- this is a very neutral concealer. Also, it seems to cooperate well with foundations. It does not have good staying power- it's powder, come on! This is a pretty cheap high end concealer, for $18. Also, this product can double as a mineral foundation if you're really desperate for one. So, yeah- I don't really trust it to perform on its own very much, but it can do good stuff if you know how to work it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 7/30/2012 8:23:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good concealer. It gives a soft-focus effect. Finely milled, but when I wear it, no matter what, it gives a heavily made-up effect, even if I buffed, applied very little, or sprayed Mac Fix+ on top.
/
I find that my Lorac Powder luminizer works better for the same purpose, though it isn't made for that. Clinique Almost Powder is my favourite for all over the face. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Concealers products