Clinique • Repairwear Intensive Lip Treatment • Lip Treatments

rated 4.1(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Tinevw00 on 1/6/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Tinevw00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a devoted Clinique user and i have severe cracked dry lips. I want to say this helps which it did for the cracked dry but instead it made my lips soft and my skin peel off. I don't know whats worse. I don't hate it and it is very nice when on your lips. Now i exfoliate my lips more to get rid of the peeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jal888 on 10/23/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Jal888

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I had super flaky lips with deep lines. Drinking more than 8 glasses of water per day did not help my flaky lips condition. Tried many balms and collagen plumpers but did not help my condition as well.
Finally decided to purchase this lip treatment ( price is rather steep), and after using it for just 7 days, I have noticed a visible improvement:- no more flaky skin, no deep set lines.
I love it that it is not sticky and glossy and it stays on for hours, much longer than other balms that I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Camille1944 on 9/1/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Camille1944

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Expensive!!! I live in Las Vegas and tried everything on the market for dried cracked lips, especially on the corners of my mouth. I bought this out of desperation. It is not cheap. It works wonders. My lips no longer bleed when I smile. I don't use much. At first I was using it all day and then discovered that I just had to reapply it like lipstick. Fantastic product. Wouldn't be without it in this dry hot weather. I don't have dry cracked lips when I use this product. My lips are smooth and hydrated. I apply it under lipstick in the morning and again at night if I don't bring it to work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Colour4me on 5/23/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Colour4me

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Slather it on every night at bedtime and you'll awaken to beautiful, supple lips. I also apply a thin layer to my lips before taking a hot shower, since a hot shower can dry out lips. Healthy, well-conditioned lips also pave the way for easy lipstick application - try this product! You'll be amazed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alyssian on 4/29/2013 7:39:00 AM more reviews by alyssian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Buying this product was a last-resort since at first I found it too pricey for lip care but then because my lips were so chapped and dry (to the point wherein some parts would just spontaneously bleed a little), I gave this product a shot out of desperation. After only a week of using this product, I must say, it really helped repair my lips! It made my lips softer and smoother, and now I don't even have any spontaneous bleeding wounds anymore! It's a pretty good SOS for desperately dry lips, I tell you; but then of course it comes at a bit of a hefty price though. Now that my lips have been chap-free I use this less frequently while I save up for my next stash of this. =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 9/12/2012 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was so excited to try this lip treatment. I got to use it for a few days before my son found it and decided to dip his fingers into the tube and waste all of it on his face!!! Anyway, there's still some left at the bottom and I apply it at night. At first use my lips seemed dryer and seemed like it didn't work. But as my lips got more accustomed to accepting the treatment they got more softer and smoother. I don't even need to apply anything during the day to moisturize any longer. This loses a lippy because the product is much too soft so you go through it pretty fast. It's almost as though it should be in a tub (but using fingers to apply is kinda gross.) By about the 3rd day I saw that I used quite a lot, so I'm guessing the tube wouldn't last more than a month with daily use. I love that it has no taste!! That's one of the things about Clinique makeup that I love. NO SCENT!! I'm going to try other products before I buy another tube though. I tend to go through so much and I have a feeling by winter I'll need more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlehippie on 8/18/2012 8:25:00 PM more reviews by littlehippie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. I am only 26 and yes this product is more in the 'anti-aging' category but it doesn't matter. Anyone can use it. I live in a place where we get 30 feet of snow in the winter.. my lips tend to get really chapped, but I have used it any season. It feels nice and smooth on, not waxy and it does seem to have a mild plumping effect ( you can't feel a stinging sensation or anything, I think it's just that you're lips get so moisturized, they're a little fuller) I tend to apply lip balm thorughout the day, so it can be a pricey treatment for the lips. But I have used so many lip balms/glosses/treatments etc and this one is the best one to show any actual improvment to the condition of my lips. The only one I feel is comparable ( and much less expensive!!!) is Blistex Silk&Shine. It has very similar texture and it also has an SPF 15 so I use it in the summer. The clinique is my winter balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ValentinaRUS on 2/7/2012 6:59:00 AM more reviews by ValentinaRUS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It was an expensive disappointment for me. This winter is really severe here in Russia and my sensitive skin is in dire need of an effective moisturizer especially my lips and hands. Based on the reviews I was hoping that this little guy would help me deal with the dry lips. It is nice, it does not make my lips feel worse but it does not heal them either. And I have to apply the product really heavily to get at least some nourishment so the tube only lasts slightly over a month with daily application. For me it's not worth it and I will be looking for something better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 1/10/2012 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG for me and my cracked winter lips. I am switching to this after years of loyalty to Fresh Sugar lip treatment. This one works even better. I do think the price is ridiculous and I wish the product were a bit more firm - it smushes and melts easily - but overall I love it and I'm glad I found it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 its123me on 11/27/2011 1:15:00 AM more reviews by its123me

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, I have to say it--this stuff seems miraculous! I have been having serious dry lip problems and NOTHING has worked. I have tried Vaseline products, Nivea, Korres (my usual lip balm), eos, and Blistex. Nada. I have been resisting buying this because it is ridiculously expensive, but I guess if you're buying a miracle the price is right. My lips showed improvement after just a few hours; they both look and feel soft and plump. Even though it's quite expensive, I definitely will repurchase as long as it continues to perform. I've not had this for long, so I'll update if anything changes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lip Treatments products