Clinique Repairwear Intensive Lip Treatment

4.1

59 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Octyldodecanol, Pentaerythrityl Adipate/Caprate/Caprylate/Heptanoate, Petrolatum, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polyethylene, Hydrogenated Dilinoleyl Alcohol, Stearoxy Dimethicone, Silica, Polybutene, Microcrystalline Wax, Water, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Polygonum Cuspidatum Root Extract, Theobroma Grandiflorum Seed Butter, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Seed Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Coffea Robusta Seed Extract, Betula Alba (Birch) Extract, Astrocaryum Murumuru Butter, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Glycerin, Poria Cocos Sclerotium Extract, Linolenic Acid, Sodium DNA, Saccharomyces Lycate Extract, Linoleic Acid, Cholesterol, Sodium RNA, Ascorbyl Tocopheryl Maleate, Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Lauryl PCA, C20-40 Pareth-10, Squalane, Ethylhexylglycerin, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Allyl Methacrylates Crosspolymer, Propylene Glycol Dicaprate, Nordihydroguaiaretic Acid, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Phytosphingosine, Phospholipids, Oleic Acid, Acetyl Carnitine HCL, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Potassium Sulfate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Ethylcellulose, BHT, Phenoxyethanol, [ /- Mica, Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 22 Lake (CI 45380), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Carmine (CI 75470), Red 33 Lake (CI 17200), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Titanium Dioxide (CI77891), Iron Oxides (CI77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985) [ILN33001]


on 11/30/2014 9:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this is an overpriced product, effective but overpriced for a lip treatment. It does what is says and the after effect is that it does leave you with smooth lip, smooth enough to make lipstick application flawless. I can make do without this product in my life so not going to spend money on this. For some reason I used it up way faster than other lip products weird how fast I saw the end of the tube.I'm a totally sucker for the packaging though... so pretty.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/6/2014 12:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am a devoted Clinique user and i have severe cracked dry lips. I want to say this helps which it did for the cracked dry but instead it made my lips soft and my skin peel off. I don't know whats worse. I don't hate it and it is very nice when on your lips. Now i exfoliate my lips more to get rid of the peeling.


on 10/23/2013 11:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I had super flaky lips with deep lines. Drinking more than 8 glasses of water per day did not help my flaky lips condition. Tried many balms and collagen plumpers but did not help my condition as well.
Finally decided to purchase this lip treatment ( price is rather steep), and after using it for just 7 days, I have noticed a visible improvement:- no more flaky skin, no deep set lines.
I love it that it is not sticky and glossy and it stays on for hours, much longer than other balms that I have tried.


on 9/1/2013 5:41:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Expensive!!! I live in Las Vegas and tried everything on the market for dried cracked lips, especially on the corners of my mouth. I bought this out of desperation. It is not cheap. It works wonders. My lips no longer bleed when I smile. I don't use much. At first I was using it all day and then discovered that I just had to reapply it like lipstick. Fantastic product. Wouldn't be without it in this dry hot weather. I don't have dry cracked lips when I use this product. My lips are smooth and hydrated. I apply it under lipstick in the morning and again at night if I don't bring it to work.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2013 11:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Slather it on every night at bedtime and you'll awaken to beautiful, supple lips. I also apply a thin layer to my lips before taking a hot shower, since a hot shower can dry out lips. Healthy, well-conditioned lips also pave the way for easy lipstick application - try this product! You'll be amazed!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2013 7:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Buying this product was a last-resort since at first I found it too pricey for lip care but then because my lips were so chapped and dry (to the point wherein some parts would just spontaneously bleed a little), I gave this product a shot out of desperation. After only a week of using this product, I must say, it really helped repair my lips! It made my lips softer and smoother, and now I don't even have any spontaneous bleeding wounds anymore! It's a pretty good SOS for desperately dry lips, I tell you; but then of course it comes at a bit of a hefty price though. Now that my lips have been chap-free I use this less frequently while I save up for my next stash of this. =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2012 5:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I was so excited to try this lip treatment. I got to use it for a few days before my son found it and decided to dip his fingers into the tube and waste all of it on his face!!! Anyway, there's still some left at the bottom and I apply it at night. At first use my lips seemed dryer and seemed like it didn't work. But as my lips got more accustomed to accepting the treatment they got more softer and smoother. I don't even need to apply anything during the day to moisturize any longer. This loses a lippy because the product is much too soft so you go through it pretty fast. It's almost as though it should be in a tub (but using fingers to apply is kinda gross.) By about the 3rd day I saw that I used quite a lot, so I'm guessing the tube wouldn't last more than a month with daily use. I love that it has no taste!! That's one of the things about Clinique makeup that I love. NO SCENT!! I'm going to try other products before I buy another tube though. I tend to go through so much and I have a feeling by winter I'll need more.


on 8/18/2012 8:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. I am only 26 and yes this product is more in the 'anti-aging' category but it doesn't matter. Anyone can use it. I live in a place where we get 30 feet of snow in the winter.. my lips tend to get really chapped, but I have used it any season. It feels nice and smooth on, not waxy and it does seem to have a mild plumping effect ( you can't feel a stinging sensation or anything, I think it's just that you're lips get so moisturized, they're a little fuller) I tend to apply lip balm thorughout the day, so it can be a pricey treatment for the lips. But I have used so many lip balms/glosses/treatments etc and this one is the best one to show any actual improvment to the condition of my lips. The only one I feel is comparable ( and much less expensive!!!) is Blistex Silk&Shine. It has very similar texture and it also has an SPF 15 so I use it in the summer. The clinique is my winter balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

It was an expensive disappointment for me. This winter is really severe here in Russia and my sensitive skin is in dire need of an effective moisturizer especially my lips and hands. Based on the reviews I was hoping that this little guy would help me deal with the dry lips. It is nice, it does not make my lips feel worse but it does not heal them either. And I have to apply the product really heavily to get at least some nourishment so the tube only lasts slightly over a month with daily application. For me it's not worth it and I will be looking for something better


on 1/10/2012 2:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

HG for me and my cracked winter lips. I am switching to this after years of loyalty to Fresh Sugar lip treatment. This one works even better. I do think the price is ridiculous and I wish the product were a bit more firm - it smushes and melts easily - but overall I love it and I'm glad I found it!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1024 Reviews


Back to Top