Alba Botanica • Coconut Cream Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(186 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ginquet on 6/27/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by ginquet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I like that it actually moisturizes my lips but it isn't amazing. My lips still peel and become dry after a hour or bit more. It has been the moisturizing lip balm I have tried since now but it is a bit pricey so I think I will keep on looking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 2/5/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very emollient lip balm. Like my review for the passionfruit nectar flavor, this moisturizes very well, isn't too thick but thick enough, not very waxy but yet it feels great on your lips. I like the tropical flavor it has, it reminds me of summer but I don't know if I would use it year round because of that. I am a seasonal person and prefer to use products that correspond with seasons, yes I am weird lol but I like to live presently and not necessarily in the future. Overall I like this lip balm but this flavor would be awesome to use in the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oilyteen on 11/27/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by oilyteen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

so my skin is about the worst you could have oil, acne prone, somewhat sensitive, but for some reason the skin around my eyes can get dry sometimes, &! my lips get REALLY cracked and dry. This is my favorite lip balm i buy 2 at time one to keep in bathroom with the rest of my daily skin care products and one that i carry with me all day every day. i started using this about a year ago when i was still taking accutane and i just never stop because i have't had dry chapped lips for over a year! that's how good it works and why i keep re buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Heath32 on 11/10/2013 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Heath32

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This lip balm is decent, but I don't think I'll buy it again. The packaging is nice - colorful, appealing, and a twist-up design. It wasn't as cheap as say, Chapstick, but definitely not too pricey. I love coconut, which is mostly why I bought it, and while the scent is summery (reminds me of sun tan lotion), I didn't like it at first; it's grown on me a little. The texture is thick and a little waxy, and once it warms up on your lips it feels fairly moisturizing. But after it wears off, my lips are still dry. If you apply consistently, it might prevent severe chapping, but it doesn't heal your lips or have long-term benefits. Also, every time I apply it, I notice a slight burning or tingling, as if it's irritating my lips. I'll keep it around until I run out, but I'm looking for something new to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 april647 on 9/6/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by april647

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my basic, go-to stick lip balm. No matter where in the world I may be, I am never far from one of these. I have them all over the place: one on my desk at work, one on my desk at home, one with my makeup, one in my purse, one by the bed, one in the basement where we watch TV, and like 5 extra unopened ones in a drawer. I love that this product is cheap, easy to pick up at the drugstore, smells nice (but not at all overpowering -- just a hint of coconut as it goes on) and really moisturizes well. It even works well on cuticles in a pinch. And, importantly (to me), it is cruelty-free. Will continue to buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tessamen on 9/3/2013 6:13:00 PM more reviews by tessamen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Mhmmmm! I love coconut scented things and this smells divine. I lyke that it's natural and organic with no animal testing. Nice feeling on the lips, definitely there but not heavy or sticky as some chap sticks are.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 8/18/2013 12:09:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A nice lightly moisturizing lip balm that smells nice. Since I have to reapply it too often to maintain moist lips, I'm not sure I would repurchase it if it were not on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Luciferr on 7/29/2013 8:17:00 PM more reviews by Luciferr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The search for the perfect lip balm is over. I adore this product so much! It lasts for such a long time & smells like a straight up coconut (which anything that's coconut scented is my favorite so that's a plus). Just the fact that it has SPF in it adds to it's awesomeness. My lips were very dry before now they're soft an moisturized. As far as packaging goes I like it a lot. One con, DO NOT forget this in your car or leave it in a hot place. It will melt like crazy. Def would buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hazelbd on 6/28/2013 10:21:00 AM more reviews by hazelbd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Whenever people ask me what is your favorite lip balm I always tell them, this one. I've probably been through 15 or more, and I always keep coming back to the coconut creme one. I honestly hate the smell and taste of coconut but this is my one exception. I found some at Rite Aid and bought two right away not knowing when I see this little tubes of joy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 6/22/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Smells yummy, tastes yummy, cute packaging, fairly moisturizing, more natural ingredients = good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alba Botanica products

More Lip Treatments products