Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish Dual Perfection Makeup

3.9

18 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/6/2009 11:04:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well - I had previously been using this in Shell. I have Vanilla now, and I think I like it better. Now, that I am older I have to be careful of applying any foundation that makes my skin look dry. So, according to this problem, I have a trick - or should I say "tricks." I put the Vanilla powder foundation on with the s;ponge it comes with, then a bit of MN mineral makeup over. Then, yes, believe this, I put a bit of water on my hands and pat this over my skin. This gets rid of the cakiness and makes my skin look more natural. THEN, I put a bit of Cover Girl Whipped Cree foundation over my cheeks and forehead lightly. This gives a bit of dewiness. Now I do the rest of my makeup. I know this sounds like an alarming techinique, but as I am older, it works great for my dry skin. Oh yes, I use a good moisturizer under this - EL DayWear Plus. For any of you that have trouble using this foundation wet, I would suggest putting water on your hands and patting into the skin. Now, you have used it wet! My Cover Girl Whipped Creme makeup is in Natural Ivory.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 5/17/2009 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

good powder that provided noticeable coverage. The powder has given me no adverse reactions, is finely milled and the sponge applicator allows for more coverage than most loose powders.

Love how large the mirror is for the compact, that way you can actually see your whole face and not just parts of it. This makes it very convenient to apply when no bathroom mirror is in sight. That way you can see how your whole face looks with just the compact mirror. It is a little clunky though and a little on the heavy side, but worth it for the convenience of application.


on 12/30/2007 11:38:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Made my combination skin look very nice. Not flawless, but then again I am not one to spend 20 minutes on my makeup using color correctors and concealers. I honestly believel that if I used this after applying primer and concealer, my skin would be absolutely flawless. It also did not look masky which surprised me to no end. I am a firm believer that makeup should look like good skin, not makeup and this did when applied with a light hand.


on 6/21/2007 12:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

good quality powder, but the colour range isnt good which is a shame because it has a nice finish, but they just dont have my colour. on the plus side E.A stuff always has great packaging


on 3/17/2007 5:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Bought this while I was on vacation. I left my Mac Studio Fix at home and they had no Mac counter at the store. I used this for awhile and loved it. Needless to say, I switched permenantly! My only complaint is that after awhile it seemed to make my skin shiny so I had to keep reapplying. This doesn't normally happen with other foundations and my skin isn't oily so I don't know what happened there.


on 2/9/2007 6:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I finally found a great foundation! I use this in shell. I wanted a compact foundation that covered and did not turn orange and had SPF. This met all of my criteria! It is the right color for me and I'm very fair. It covers nicely, better dry than wet, and it lasts all day. I am very pleased. No irritation or breakouts either. Hooray! I plan to keep using this one indefinitely!


on 11/28/2005 4:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This probably would have looked amazing on me at age 20. But in my early 30s, it emphasizes the mild creases just emerging around my eyes. I cannot get the hang of using it wet, so I've just been using it dry. It also doesn't get along too well with my moisturizer. The color match (vanilla) was really great though!


on 7/28/2005 7:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used this product as a pressed powder not as a powder foundation so i can't comment on how well it does that. But as a pressed powder this product excells. It provides excellent coverage, doesn't emphasise flakyness, and isn't chalky, and has moderate oil control. For extra coverage on blemishes i used to scrape off some of the powder and work it into my skin and that always worked great. Never broke me out. I quite like the packaging and its only a few dollars extra than the pressed powder and you get more product and more colour options. However, I would not purchase this product again, but only because even with the colour options, the lighest colour is still too dark!! Otherwise this is a wonderful product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2005 7:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Provided me with excellent coverage and lasts pretty much all day (or all night). Very good for covering up stray pimples!


on 6/24/2005 9:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Not sure if I would purchase again. I am now allergic to Mica which is in a lot of products like this one and I don't have the box any longer so I dont know if it contains Mica or not. The Ivory is great for my PPP skin as it has a little pink to it. What I don't like is that it does not give a matt finish - more of luminous look which with my oily skin does not work well. If I am not matt looking when I put on a foundation, I'm sure not going to be in few hours when my nose is oily!! Maybe it will be better for me when I'm older, dryer and have more wrinkles. I would think it would make lines look softer.


Back to Top