Elizabeth Arden • Flawless Finish Dual Perfection Makeup • Powder

rated 3.9(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pattyshine on 11/6/2009 11:04:00 PM more reviews by pattyshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Well - I had previously been using this in Shell. I have Vanilla now, and I think I like it better. Now, that I am older I have to be careful of applying any foundation that makes my skin look dry. So, according to this problem, I have a trick - or should I say "tricks." I put the Vanilla powder foundation on with the s;ponge it comes with, then a bit of MN mineral makeup over. Then, yes, believe this, I put a bit of water on my hands and pat this over my skin. This gets rid of the cakiness and makes my skin look more natural. THEN, I put a bit of Cover Girl Whipped Cree foundation over my cheeks and forehead lightly. This gives a bit of dewiness. Now I do the rest of my makeup. I know this sounds like an alarming techinique, but as I am older, it works great for my dry skin. Oh yes, I use a good moisturizer under this - EL DayWear Plus. For any of you that have trouble using this foundation wet, I would suggest putting water on your hands and patting into the skin. Now, you have used it wet! My Cover Girl Whipped Creme makeup is in Natural Ivory.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kerroppi on 5/17/2009 5:55:00 PM more reviews by kerroppi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

good powder that provided noticeable coverage. The powder has given me no adverse reactions, is finely milled and the sponge applicator allows for more coverage than most loose powders.

Love how large the mirror is for the compact, that way you can actually see your whole face and not just parts of it. This makes it very convenient to apply when no bathroom mirror is in sight. That way you can see how your whole face looks with just the compact mirror. It is a little clunky though and a little on the heavy side, but worth it for the convenience of application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 twinmommy44 on 12/30/2007 11:38:00 AM more reviews by twinmommy44

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Made my combination skin look very nice. Not flawless, but then again I am not one to spend 20 minutes on my makeup using color correctors and concealers. I honestly believel that if I used this after applying primer and concealer, my skin would be absolutely flawless. It also did not look masky which surprised me to no end. I am a firm believer that makeup should look like good skin, not makeup and this did when applied with a light hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sun_p on 6/21/2007 12:40:00 PM more reviews by sun_p

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

good quality powder, but the colour range isnt good which is a shame because it has a nice finish, but they just dont have my colour. on the plus side E.A stuff always has great packaging

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peta40oz on 3/17/2007 5:04:00 PM more reviews by peta40oz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Bought this while I was on vacation. I left my Mac Studio Fix at home and they had no Mac counter at the store. I used this for awhile and loved it. Needless to say, I switched permenantly! My only complaint is that after awhile it seemed to make my skin shiny so I had to keep reapplying. This doesn't normally happen with other foundations and my skin isn't oily so I don't know what happened there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babo1 on 2/9/2007 6:09:00 PM more reviews by babo1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I finally found a great foundation! I use this in shell. I wanted a compact foundation that covered and did not turn orange and had SPF. This met all of my criteria! It is the right color for me and I'm very fair. It covers nicely, better dry than wet, and it lasts all day. I am very pleased. No irritation or breakouts either. Hooray! I plan to keep using this one indefinitely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jencapsim on 11/28/2005 4:04:00 PM more reviews by jencapsim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This probably would have looked amazing on me at age 20. But in my early 30s, it emphasizes the mild creases just emerging around my eyes. I cannot get the hang of using it wet, so I've just been using it dry. It also doesn't get along too well with my moisturizer. The color match (vanilla) was really great though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Merryn on 7/28/2005 7:14:00 AM more reviews by Merryn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this product as a pressed powder not as a powder foundation so i can't comment on how well it does that. But as a pressed powder this product excells. It provides excellent coverage, doesn't emphasise flakyness, and isn't chalky, and has moderate oil control. For extra coverage on blemishes i used to scrape off some of the powder and work it into my skin and that always worked great. Never broke me out. I quite like the packaging and its only a few dollars extra than the pressed powder and you get more product and more colour options. However, I would not purchase this product again, but only because even with the colour options, the lighest colour is still too dark!! Otherwise this is a wonderful product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scarlettfish on 7/24/2005 7:08:00 AM more reviews by Scarlettfish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Provided me with excellent coverage and lasts pretty much all day (or all night). Very good for covering up stray pimples!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* js1624 on 6/24/2005 9:37:00 PM more reviews by js1624

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not sure if I would purchase again. I am now allergic to Mica which is in a lot of products like this one and I don't have the box any longer so I dont know if it contains Mica or not. The Ivory is great for my PPP skin as it has a little pink to it. What I don't like is that it does not give a matt finish - more of luminous look which with my oily skin does not work well. If I am not matt looking when I put on a foundation, I'm sure not going to be in few hours when my nose is oily!! Maybe it will be better for me when I'm older, dryer and have more wrinkles. I would think it would make lines look softer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Powder products