Shiseido • Benefiance Revitalizing Cream • Moisturizers

rated 2.6(15 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 emilybemilyy on 1/15/2012 3:31:00 AM more reviews by emilybemilyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

bought it at tjmaxx for 29.99, and i assumed since it was Shiseido it had to be good. Everyong loves shiseido. I was excited about it, but it was too... sticky, it didn't feel good on my face. It smells like straight up perfume, which we shouldn't put on our face. about an hour afterwards i rinsed it off and went back to my bartell's brand of cetaphil for dry and sensitive skin. The texture and smell was just off, since the reviews are so low, I'm honestly not willing to keep using it to see if it will work out. I think i'm going to return it. I think this would be good for a very mature lady. LOVE their benefiance wrinkle resist eye cream, but this one sucked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 carebear617 on 12/27/2011 11:52:00 AM more reviews by carebear617

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I feel bad for writing this because everyone and their mother loves Shiseido (at least in my family). This is a very greasy product, that DOES NOT moisturize! Since I have really dry skin with dry patches, I really hope this would work. Instead, my face was greasy but the patches were still there. After two months of usage, the dry patches got worst, and red puffy patches started showing. I discontinued immediately and went to oil of olay. The redness and puffiness went away, but still in search of the HG for dry eczema-like skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Discod on 6/12/2011 9:03:00 AM more reviews by Discod

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Oh goodness this product smells so strong, and I feel bad even writing this, but it smells like STONG cat pee ... yes, I am serious. Eewww ... even so, I put it on my face *winces* OK so this is probably the most slippery/greasy moisturising cream I have ever used, BUT, even for my very dry skin it was serious overkill. I DO love a rich cream and I really wanted to love this cream, but it is so darn over-the-top. It's like a combination of oil, Nivea cream and Vaseline all rolled up together multiplied by 2! Left my face so slippery and shiny. The texture felt uncomfortable on my skin and to be honest it did not hydrate that well I don't think. Bottom line is it's far too greasy. I want a cream to leave my skin moist and hydrated, even some oil residue is OK, but not this greasy feeling. I used it as a Night cream (can't imagine using this for Day nor under Makeup). I get more value from pure organic oils. And that Eau-d'-cat-pee pong it never really goes away! I have used it 2 nights, I will give it a 3rd night, just to give it a fair go, but honestly don't think my opinion of this product will change. I will also try it after a facial as it may be good for that. If my rating or opinion changes I will revise this review. So for now it's 2/5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 raspberrychaitea on 1/10/2011 10:45:00 AM more reviews by raspberrychaitea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

feels heavy, and a bit greasy
can only use it during the winter, as my skin is very dry because it is too greasy for other seasons
but still feels a tiny bit greasy when i wake up

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* neveranaddict on 8/5/2010 10:19:00 AM more reviews by neveranaddict

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually tested this cream as a tiny bottle that came as a gift. So I tested it dumbly, guessing it's a cream for older age (the sales woman at Shiseido told me Benefiance is for my mom) and properly dryer skin (I am combination oily/normal and sensitive) but I was really curious. I have to say that this cream worked really well on my skin. It could be that maybe I was de-hydrated at that time (the gift lasted for like a week or so) because I did expect it to make me greasy but it didn't. It sank well deep into my skin with a very discrete smell (nothing too heavy) and my makeup came on really smoothly afterwards and my skin was more even-toned and calmed down after it. I am assuming I won't be buying this cream because it's expensive and the Shiseido people don't advise me to buy it so maybe after a longer usage it might make me greasy or so, but the little time I used it, it really helped my skin out. I am sure that my next daytime cream will come from Shiseido.

P.S. I see that people with dry skin complain here about this cream and probably that's why Shiseido left it to "all skin types" for everyone to risk some money and find out what that means. I can't put my heart for it, but I am guessing it actually is more suited for people with combination sensitive skin rather than for people with dry skin because it did work me and my T-zone is sometimes rather oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hsgirl on 6/9/2010 9:25:00 PM more reviews by hsgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Wasn't right for my skin for sure, or possibly any girls around my age (early 20s when i used this).

he cream was kind of too thick and too greasy even for my super dry skin + winter, i had break-outs all over my forehead.

tried to give it my mom but she didn't like the texture either...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MoiBelle on 4/22/2009 4:27:00 PM more reviews by MoiBelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this from Sephora. The texture is semi thick and has a mild scent. It was quite difficult to make this work as it does not get absorb by my skin right away, it kind of just sits on my skin making it greasy and unconfortable. Overnight it does eventually sinks in, but still nothing special to brag about aside from a little hydration (very little though that it was hardly noticeable). As per the price, it is quite expensive. Will not buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LoriLond on 3/4/2009 10:16:00 AM more reviews by LoriLond

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is part of my night time routine now. After using samples of this on and off, I finally decided to use it full time. Like someone else said, this goes inside, then a barrier is left on the outside. By morning, this is all soaked in.

EDIT:

I have to edit this since i have discovered shiseido's revitalizing cream. I would not purchase this again. Equivalent to pond's $4 cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 janetgrace on 1/11/2009 11:13:00 AM more reviews by janetgrace

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this a few times but won't be buying it again. Although it does hydrate my dry skin, it certainly has just way too much perfume. Not necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lyonnequeen on 8/18/2008 5:17:00 PM more reviews by lyonnequeen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Within 4 days my skin started breaking out. I like the richness of the cream, but I'd rather use another product that won't cause breakouts. Back to PONDS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Moisturizers products