Creed • Love in White • Fragrances

rated 3.7(69 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Cbrown0718 on 11/30/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by Cbrown0718

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My all time favorite fragrance... It is love in a bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pquiles on 8/13/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by pquiles

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this!! Light and fragrant without being heady. Love mixing it with Love in Black. I didn't give it 5 stars because of the price and that it doesn't last all through my 12-16 hour days. Other than that.... It's a great scent for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 5/8/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Love in White is mostly iris and powder on my skin, and not a very impressive one (doesn't compare to the fluffiness of Iris Poudree or vast clean horizons of Rive Gauche). I was looking forward to the nutty steam of the rice, but unfortunately that was too short-lived on my skin like the rest of the fragrance. Pleasant for a brief moment but that's all.
I'm taking a lippie off because of the very weak lasting power.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bonessa18 on 11/27/2012 8:12:00 PM more reviews by Bonessa18

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm amazed this perfume has such negative reviews. Nothing about this fragrance to me is sharp or strong. To me this is a soft wearable scent that is floral, clean, sweet. I think it is appropriate for younger women. Honestly, I'm not knowledgeable about perfume the way some MUAers are ... I was expecting reviews that said this smelled generic/like nothing special/didn't live up to the creed name... now I'm worried. I love this scent and it smells nothing but expensive, pretty, and comforting to me...i was ready to have my boyfriend buy this for me for christmas but after all the "plastic" reviews i might reconsider :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gother on 10/1/2012 1:01:00 PM more reviews by Gother

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Violet    

My mom has her own special theory that for flowers to be grown rich and blooming they need to be nourished with love, too.
I guess there is much love behind the (mostly white) flowers in Love in White, because it's simply beaming with splendour, like the tender orange light filtering from a semi opened, white courtained window on a peaceful May morning.
The fragile beauty of jasmine flowers arises from a perfectly arranged bouquet of narcissus, magnolia, a very subtle rose and an incredible iris and the concrete presence of rice powder in the background announce an Italian wedding (they use to throw rice to newlyweds in Italy as a symbol of luck, fertiliyy and well being and the vision of the couple showered by white grains falling is simply poetic).
I imagine this fragrance is the bride, she is gorgeous and you can't help but think how lucky that man can be, who'll be able to count on a woman with so much love and strength.
True love must be tender and strong to prosper and grow wiser, the way a white flower will boldly face the cold morning breeze to protect its secret fragrance as long as it's safe for it to explode magically.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 browneyedbecky on 5/13/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by browneyedbecky

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of the few florals I absolutely adore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snjlowe on 4/7/2012 3:38:00 PM more reviews by snjlowe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've never tried any of the Creed scents and made the mistake of trying to read about the different perfumes they offer and choose that way. Decided to order "Love in White" and first I should say it is a lovely scent. There isn't the least bit of that cheap smell I pick up from so many of todays perfumes. It stays true and it lasts. It just is too bright a scent for me. I prefer something a tad sweeter. I can see why they say several presidents wives wear it. Its a clean, pretty smell with no sex appeal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saphiric on 3/16/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by saphiric

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Top Notes
Orange zest from southern Spain

Middle Notes
Young iridescent rice husk from Tonkin, Egyptian Iris, Italian White Jasmin, French Riviera Daffodils, Magnolia, Bulgarian Rose

Base Notes
Vanilla, Ambergris ; Mysore Sandalwood


Gosh why does this have to be so ridiculously expensive?? :( This fragrance is simply put, one of the best florals I've ever smelled--and probably the best that exists. I love everything about this, from the regal bottle to the international notes to the house of Creed as its manufacturer. Love in White a bit similar to Estee Lauder "Pleasures" except softer and creamier. I would classify it as a soft floral with creamy sandalwood undertones.The opening of Love in White is high pitched florals. Not too unique, but the dry down takes a completely different turn. The sandalwood, magnolia and ambergris blended beautifully with the orange zest and jasmine to create a subtly elegant, beautiful fragrance. The only downfall is that it does not have good sillage and lasts only about 4-5 hours at most on me. Still does not detract from its original beauty though. If you like floral but are not impressed by the mass of synthetic sugar-sweet floral scents that is dominating the market right now, try Love in White.
Overall, Love in White is the epitome of an innocent, eternal love and celebrates hopeless romantics at heart everywhere. No sultry musk, alluring spices, or stunning sweetness here. It is a minimalist floral fragrance: pure, simple, regal, and timeless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pomeranians on 8/13/2011 11:35:00 AM more reviews by pomeranians

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At first spray wasn't sure if I liked it. When it settled down I found I loved it. I have a hard time finding fragrances that don't "turn" on me. This one is perfect. Here is what it is made of from the Creed web page 'Love In White is a blend of ingredients gathered from five continents: orange zest, rice husk, iris, jasmine, magnolia, vanilla and sandalwood;.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 queenofthenile on 8/5/2010 3:48:00 PM more reviews by queenofthenile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

While this scent isn't as awful as some say, I'm not sure what I'm supposed to be smelling here. All I get is nail polish remover mixed with an unkown floral. Way too artificial for my tastes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Creed products

More Fragrances products