Flirt • Look of Love Eye Pencil in Purple Rain • Eyeliner

rated 3.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 fleabags3 on 8/28/2010 9:06:00 AM more reviews by fleabags3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

NO. save your money.
PROS: colors are pretty, goes on smoothly when the tip doesn't bend or break off.

CONS: runs and smudges quickly, doesn't last, product is too soft & pencil tip bends or flops wasting product,doesn't sharpen well. complete junk!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mccfrausto on 8/5/2010 2:43:00 AM more reviews by mccfrausto

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color of this liner!! "Purple Rain." I LOVE it! But the eye liner irritated me probably because it has oil in it.. I have to find another liner in this color! I have been looking but I cannot find an oil free liner in this shade.. Does anybody know of another brand of eye pencil that matches this one?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 karynpwilson on 7/5/2010 10:46:00 PM more reviews by karynpwilson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product burnt my skin. Horrible product. Now I know why they were so cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautyAddict12 on 4/6/2010 9:22:00 PM more reviews by BeautyAddict12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted a purple eye liner because I've seen so many girls that rock it and I wante to give it a try. The purple eyeliner definately brings out my eyes, which are light brown. But this eye liner in particular did not impress me. Now, the color is fabulous but it fades on you like crazy! You have to keep reapplying if you want that color throught the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MISHA5150 on 6/10/2009 2:37:00 AM more reviews by MISHA5150

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a very purple eyeliner that goes on smooth and blends very well when I use it as a base for purple eyeshadows that I want to pop. I had a coupon for $10 off any $20 purchase and this pencil was $12 so I got this and the white one which totaled to about $15!! Great deal and great stuff!!

*update* I had to take off 2 lippies since it doesn't last that long on the waterline and had creased under my eye! But its still pretty and I will just wear it as a base over UDPP from now on when I wear purple eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kocicka05 on 2/15/2008 6:36:00 PM more reviews by kocicka05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i have this liner in violet eyez. It is a metallic light violet with a tint of silver. It is a great color for my hazel eyes that brings out the green and looks beautiful..it gives a brighting and alert effect on my eyes..pair it with some mascara and boots botanics shade "sage"(it's not sage color but a neutral shade of medium violet)..i have been wearing this look for a while now..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BelleandSebby on 7/20/2007 12:05:00 PM more reviews by BelleandSebby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my must have eyeliner, and a staple in my makeup bag. Purple Rain is a lovely dark purple that goes great with my dark hazel eyes. The liner goes on creamy, so you can easily control how thick or thin you want your eyeliner to look. A lot of other eyeliners bleed easily, etc. but this is perfect. I've been wearing it for two years now and never has it bled. I really recommend that you try this great eyeliner some time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nursedye on 9/2/2005 10:55:00 AM more reviews by nursedye

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this great eyeliner in purple rain. It is a dark plummy purple metallic color that is just beautiful on. It is so creamy and glides on sooo smoothly. In fact, it went on so smoothly that I just knew it wouldn't stay for long. But amazingly, after wearing it for hours and even through a midafternoon nap, it stayed wonderfully in place which is amazing since just about every eyeliner gives me racoon eyes except bb gels and some liquids. I can't wait to try this liner in other colors!! I am so glad that Kohl's has come out with this great line. It's a lot cheaper and the closest place to me that has MAC is an hour away while Kohl's is just around the block.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Flirt products

More Eyeliner products