Cargo • SmokyEye Duo in Barcelona • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 xenyd on 10/21/2008 6:30:00 PM more reviews by xenyd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

didn't like this at all. the eyeshadow felt grittier than finer products like nars, chanel, shu uemura (maybe it's personal preference but i just didn't like the way it applies) and the almost entire block crumbled into unusuable mess when i accidentally dropped it on the floor. didn't like the eyeliner gel either. too weak. did not like this product at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* genabobena on 3/23/2008 12:29:00 AM more reviews by genabobena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The price is a little high, but it really takes the guesswork out of the perfect smoky eye & that to me is priceless! The colors are very pigmented & the lasting power is great (when applied over my UDPP it lasted smudge & crease-free for over 12hrs). Plus, the teal really made my brown eye pop so I can only imagine what it would do for blue, green & hazel eyes! Not only would I buy this again, but I plan on picking up some of the other colors as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kae0z on 3/21/2008 1:28:00 PM more reviews by kae0z

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is better than MAC Parrot! You get a cream based teal primer and the most gorgeous glowy Teal shadow in a small rectangular compact with mirror. What I love about it is the Teal shadow, it's very strong once applied over the primer and stays on me pretty long even though I have oily skin. Make sure just to use a tiny bit of primer. I blend it over most of my lid, just sparing the area where I'm planning to apply highlighter and then pack on the teal eyeshadow with a sponge applicator. It has this glow quality to it, not even Parrot can top this! If you love teal/aqua/blue shades you have to get this! 5 lippies from me, even if it's hard to find where I live and pretty expensive at 26 (=39US$). You can find me wearing it in my FOTD gallery

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 idgebrit on 4/19/2006 3:42:00 PM more reviews by idgebrit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner duo is so pretty...the prettiest teal I've ever seen. You apply the dark teal gel as a base, then set with the bright teal powder. The effect is beautiful! I noticed that the other reviewers had a problem with staying power, but for some reason, that is never a problem for me. I put on some Urban Decay Primer Potion, lightly dust a neutral shadow all over the lid, then put on the eyeliner using an angled eyeliner brush. The color never smears or fades. I get so many complements when I wear this! The price, though, is very steep for an eyeliner ($28). It's a good thing I picked up mine on ebay for $7.99! For reference: MMM/GGG, NC 35-40, black hair, brown eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mkupjunkee on 12/31/2005 3:08:00 PM more reviews by mkupjunkee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this product and just had to have it because the colors are just to die for. I have a slanted Sephora brand eyeliner brush that I use with it because the eyeliner isnt smooth and doesnt come on to well so you sorta have to keep rubbing the brush on the eyeliner until you get a good amount to apply. Once its applied I like to take the same brush and pat it on the eyeshadow color and pat it over the eyeliner and the color is just so bright and pretty. It really does last once its on. I love the look, it brings out my brown eyes and gives me a sexy look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kappatit on 9/7/2005 1:05:00 AM more reviews by kappatit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best teal ive ever seen, especially for brown eyes. however the cream liner/base sucks. it doesnt stay and creases faster than anything else. i havent tried it alone yet. but the color itself is to die for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mspicky on 9/1/2005 8:40:00 PM more reviews by mspicky

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I don't own this product, but tried it out at sephora. Brand new tester, so I figured what the hey. Colors rich, layered together gorgeous jewel tone! But the cream doesn't set, and the powder doesn't really help set it. 20 minutes later, I blotted at it with a tissue, it all came off really easily, leaving not even a trace. Another MUAer reported this on the boards too, didn't last past half an hour. If you have any problems with fading shadows, creasing, etc. you should consider that before purchasing this item. If you don't have issues with that, you should consider this as one fo the loveliest rich eye colors to ever come out. More bold than MAC fluidlines! Since the only other review says it lasts all day, I had to share my experience, for those of you ordering online. I did not use a base, but that should not account for less than 1/2 hour wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annruggerio on 9/1/2005 8:25:00 PM more reviews by annruggerio

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The Barcelona duo contains a shimmery teal gel liner and a bright teal eyeshadow. The e/s is very pigmented. The duo is meant to be worn together to create a pretty smokey eye. I used the gel liner then applied the shadow on top. I used my MAC 266 brush and paired with Nars AAE duo. It lasted on my eyes all day and did not fade. I am a PPP/NW15 with blue eyes. I like it on me but think it would look best on a brown-eyed girl.

The downside is that it retails for $28USD which I think is too pricey, but its too pretty say I wouldn't buy it again. I may even pick up the other colors they have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Cargo products

More Eyeliner products