MAC • Poetic License • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gailkey2 on 12/11/2010 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

from all the colors in the holiday 2009 set, this was my 2nd fav. I love the nude colors. Love the scent as well vanilla

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MyChanelScalpel on 8/20/2010 2:05:00 AM more reviews by MyChanelScalpel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

To me, Poetic License is the equivalent of a less frosty, shimmerless Prr. I love this gloss as an alternative to a nude lip. It is sticky, as most MAC lipglasses are, but it is beautiful, so I overlook the sticky factor. It has a doe foot applicator, which is fine if you are applying a single coat over bare lips, but a brush would be nice if you wanted to use this to amplify a cool nude such as Myth. Definitely one of MAC's must have glosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jejkim on 5/29/2010 10:15:00 PM more reviews by jejkim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is a great taupe/pink on my pigmented lips. Love the shine (without sparkly particles) the formula gives me and the applicator wand. Just brush it on and do not rub your lips around with this on. The color just stays on for hours if you apply and treat it right.


I like this color for a conservative day look. It does look great over other lipsticks which gives it some versatility but I wouldn't wear this for a night look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fibergash6 on 5/17/2010 2:17:00 PM more reviews by Fibergash6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful lipgloss, very pigmented. I just hate it when my long hair sticks to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Roxxy6341 on 2/21/2010 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Roxxy6341

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a really nice nude lipgloss. It has no shimmer, sparkle, sheen, etc. Its just a flat cream nude. It has a pinky tinge to it which it quite nice. This is a good lipgloss to just slick on and go or to pair with a dramatic smoky eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabriellavascocastro on 1/24/2010 12:47:00 PM more reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Really cute nude shade! It has no shimmer or sparkle to it, it is simple a matte nude-coral-ish shade. More on the nude side than coral clearly. Really pretty shade for those who want something nude but a bit different than their usual shade of nude! Really flattering, yet I am a fan of the shimmery colors most of the time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 11/17/2009 4:45:00 PM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I also recv'd this in the 2009 Holiday Collection and, contrary to the previous reviewer, I found this one to be my favorite! This is the *perfect* nude for me- even better than my #1 Lipglass, C-thru! I wish this shade was not LE, though! This has a bit of peachy-pink to it that blends perfectly with my skintone (NW20). If MAC ever repromotes Poetic License, I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SomerGirl78 on 6/4/2009 3:49:00 AM more reviews by SomerGirl78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This lipglass makes my lips look super full! It looks like I have a plumping gloss on, but without that nasty bee sting. As always, it has MAC's trademark vanilla cake batter scent which is fabulous. I wore this over a flesh toned lipliner all over my lips today and it is truly beautiful. It is a milky peachy nude color and looks fantastic with the dramatic eyes I wore today.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skelterhelter on 7/2/2008 7:48:00 PM more reviews by skelterhelter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'll be honest--I bought this lip glasses solely for the name *gasp* LOL, I'm an aspiring writer/poet, so I got a bit excited when I saw this one was called Poetic License. I'm really not a fan of the product itself, though...it goes on a pale, milky pink that makes me look washed out (i.e., dead). This lip glass tends to settle in all the fine lines of my lips too :( This will teach me to buy things based on their names alone! LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nikkilici0us on 2/23/2008 10:22:00 PM more reviews by Nikkilici0us

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My perfect nude:) has a tinge of pinky peach in it to counteract the deadness that some light nudes can give :) in love with this lip gloss!! Looking for more of them! creamy and vanilla-ey:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products